We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Tria Adelphia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tria Adelphia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We returned to Tria Adelphia after a 5 year break.
Still as fabulous as ever!
Big changes made to the complex.
Had a fabulous time, met some lovely people.
Back in September.
Arillas as peaceful and idyllic as ever.
Our Retreat !!!
Thanks Phillip andHelen.
Love Barrie and Sharon

Room Tip: All lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was due to stay in the Tria Adelphia on the 28th July for 2 weeks., but Thomas Cook advised us yesterday that they had contractual difficulties with the hotel so that we could not go. I booked a one bedroomed apartment for a family of 4, in July 2013, on friends recommendation, so am gutted we are unable to travel. Was offered accomodation in Aghios Georges South of the island but declined and am now going to Crete instead. Hopefully book for Tria Adelphia next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 331Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriaAdelphia, Διευθυντής at Tria Adelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello, because there has been an issue from thomas cook, we did cancelled one of our contracts last summer (2013) and thomas cook did not inform our quests, so there has been a big matter, the other booking contract are still on and tria adelphia is still in thomas cook, so everything is under control from us!! Hope this helps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here 9 times with a large group of friends and family, Phil, Helena, Yannis and the rest of the family are absolutely lovely people and always make you feel welcome. Rooms are spot less, food is the best in Arillas. Made great friends with the family over the years and will remain, wouldn't look anywhere else in visiting Arillas or the surrounding areas. As for the location we never found it to be a problem as it was away from the loudness of the bars at night and the walk was lovely. Arillas itself is basically 1 mile in a whole circle the tria depending on which way you go is a 15 minute walk to the beach, not far and like I said in a brilliant location for a good nights sleep. Phillip and Helena are always there to help with anything you need, can sort you out car hire, trips what ever is required. As for the self-catering aspect I'm not that tight to be staying in the room to eat my meals every night and would rather be in with the atmosphere of all the other holiday goers and experiencing new foods. Food at the Tria i would more than recommend the spit roast lamb on the Sunday wow the greek cuisine available is also always top notch. Cheers Phil and Helena I'll be back soon! James, Mark and Sarah xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

LOCATION
First off, there’s a lot of differing views as to how far The Tria Adelphia is from the beach, so I conducted my own little experiment and decided to time myself from poolside to sea.

And so I give you a (slightly) overweight, relatively unfit, 44 year old male who sets off from the Tria Adelphia at 3.21pm - he passes the local bakers at 3.25pm (the lemon merengue pie is not to be missed!) and he dipped his toes in the sea at exactly 3.35pm (and didn’t stop walking).

It’s took 14 minutes.

That said, if you were in a hurry and decided to power walk and not stop off to have a beer or buy a fridge magnet it you could probably beat my time, equally if you’re laden down with small children and rubber rings it’ll take you longer. But what’s the rush, it’s an easy and pleasant walk - and you’re on holiday!

When you get to the beach if you turn left and keep walking you can return to the Tria via a more scenic looping road that bypasses the shops on the more direct route.

Make sure you walk at least once, in the dark, and check out the fireflies!

FOOD
The food at the Tria is faultless, home cooked Greek meals (but also the regular Pizza and chips if that’s what you fancy) - so there’s little more I can say about this - apart from it’s probably the best value food in Arilas, a family of four (two hungry adults and two hungrier teenagers) can eat, and drink, and hearty evening meal for 40 Euros.

We ate there every night apart from one evening when we went to VIVILAS which is a seven minute walk from the Tria (if you turn left when you leave the apartments). The food here is equally as good - they do a three course set meal of various options that will set you back between 9 and 12.50 Euros.

TRIPS
We booked two of these, both with ARKOKAL Travel which is based in the town’s tourist office (it has the cash point at the front) - these worked out cheaper than Thomas Cook.

We went to Albania for the day on a boat trip, which was probably the priciest trip but well worth the money - a meal was included - and you go to see Roman Ruins at Butrint which are very impressive. The Albanian guide was really nice and attentive but it’s a long day and young children might find it a bit much. Also the sea out of Albania was a bit choppy - be warned! You need your passports and you have to book a day in advance as well.

We also did an evening shopping trip into Corfu Town which was OK, and a reasonable price with Arkokal Travel.

SUMMING UP
Lovely holiday, Philip & Helena are the perfect hosts, they know everyone’s name. The apartments are basic but clean (yes, no TV but we didn’t miss that). The pool and pool area (despite and earlier review) were spotless. Corfu is a beautiful, green island, Arilas the pick of the resorts (if you want a quieter, less commercial location) and the Tria Adelphia is the perfect base. It’s easy to see why people keep returning! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank uskglass77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just back from a week at Tria Adelphia. Self Catering. The kitchen? . On the work top there was an electric hob plate with one very tiny hob and one large hob. In cupboard there was just one large saucepan and one small frying pan. No other cooking facilities at all. Asked Philip for a toaster , his reply we don't have them but if I wished I could take bread over to the restaurant/bar and it will be toasted there then take it back to my own apartment. Asked for toilet rolls, told only the first one in is put in . if you need any more you buy them yourself. Asked Philip why is there no television in apartment, his reply you don't come on holiday to watch television. The maid came in every second day to empty bin in toilet. As your supposed to put all used toilet paper in bin not down toilet it would have been more hygienic to have the toilet bin emptied every day. Swimming pool went in it once , dead flies and insects floating on top of the water. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriaAdelphia, Manager at Tria Adelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you, for your opinion about our place, we will try and improve to get better. Although, in matter of television, people come for holidays to do thing you would not do in your homeland, such as relaxing, get some sun tan and meet other people, all in one? have a great holiday. In matter of toilet roll, this is a self catering rooms. as the title says it is self catering not a hotel, thats why we have kitchen in our rooms. In the end, pool is cleaned every single morning and i asure you what have you said i beleive it is not yet open for the public therefore before it is cleaned. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just got back from a lovely week at the Tria Adelphia. Philip & his wife are excellent hosts who both give great care and attention to keeping their guests happy. The pool area is spotless and a lovely relaxing space with the bar area at hand for drinks/snacks. If you are peckish in the morning the cooked breakfast is really good and the evening meals are well worth trying if you've had a day out. Their are numerous walks direct from the Tria and one of note is to Afionas. It takes around an hour and a half but is well worth the effort for the views when you reach the headland which overlooks both Arillas & Agious Georgious. There are 2 or 3 very good restaurants, all with spectacular views but our favourite for real traditional Greek food was Porto Timoni. Fantastic food/service/views + value for money. This was our first visit to Corfu and we count ourselves very lucky that we happened upon Arillas as a destination and the Tria Adelphia as our accommodation. I have a feeling we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 385Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

a truly wonderful complex to go to relax away from the hustle/ bustle of everyday life. relax around the pool, drinks /food from the bar.accomodation spotless and spacious. nothing is too much trouble for owners philip and helen. the only downfall is , if you are beach lovers, it is a 20 minute walk away, you have to be fit for this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jean404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
1.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
3.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
5.6 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.8 mi away
Katsaros
Katsaros
#21 of 39 in Sidari
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#6 of 25 in Arillas
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tria Adelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tria Adelphia

Address: Arillas 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Price Range: £28 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tria Adelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 15 years we have been offering our services to our guests,who are returning again, year after year. The Tria Adelphia is located 1100m from the beach and resort centre of Arillas, Corfu. 200m away is a market and bakery so we have facilities on our doorstep to make your stay even more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tria Adelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tria Adelphia Hotel Corfu
Tria Adelphia Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing