We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Bardis Sun Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bardis Sun Studios
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

These studios are ideal for the full range of holidaymakers from young families to older couples like us. There is a lovely, well maintained pool, and it is set almost on the sea front in Arillas, and a flat walk to all of the tavernas, of which Arillas offers many. The studios are typical with bedroom, kitchenette and shower room. There were more towel changes than we needed, hot water that works and never in short supply, and the whole complex is spotlessly clean. Air-con is available at extra charge, as usually applies. They represent amazingly good value for money, and 2011 prices will not be going up for 2012.

The owners, Spiros and Poppy, with their sons Bobby and George are very special people who will make you part of the family if you let them, or equally give you the space you want. We spent many happy hours with them and they are now firm friends. Many of their clients return year after year, and we met one who has been doing so for the last 15!

It is not a huge complex with 22 studios in total, but offers a pool bar where you can eat a range of food including Poppy's famous eggs, and a wide range of simpler dishes than the bigger menus available just round the corner at the tavernas.

All in all, I couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Just contact Bobby and discuss it. We asked for Ground Floor because my wife has trouble with stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArillasPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Such a warm welcome back to the Bardis Sun Studios, we have been staying there for the last 14 years, sometimes for a fortnight and sometimes just a week. We stayed for two weeks this year and cannot wait for next year. The family are so friendly, Poppy, Spiros, Bobby and George, and not forgetting Katherine. The Studios are small, clean and very well equipped. There are two single beds, a bedside table, a large wardrobe with a deep draw. Air conditioning is availabe at an extra charge. There is a bathroom with shower and lots of hot water. The small kitchenette has a two ring worktop cooker with grill, but Poppy is such a good cook and so helpful she will cook your meals for you if you want (and also very reasonable). There is a kettle, mugs and glasses. Each room has a balcony with a table and chairs. Sun loungers and pool, a bar that is open from 9am untill 1am (the bar and all the laughter cannot be heard from any of the rooms). The beach and all the Tavernas are all within a short walk (a really short walk) from the Bardis Sun Studios. We always meet lots of people who we have met before, so if you are thinking of booking get in quick, they fill up very quickly. All in all a very relaxing holiday. Arillas is a very beautiful place. The sunsets are fantastic, the people are friendly and the Bardis family could not be more accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walkover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Warmth, beautiful surroundings, swathes of suitably different tavernas, great walks, beaches. While somewhat off the beaten track there is still access to transport if you should desire but you'll have a good weeks worth of exploration to do locally.

The Bardis family are great and truly honest and genuine hosts. If you were to while away the evening and then decide you are a little hungry then please don't be surprised if Poppy offers you something from the menu even while the bar is being closed. There are rules but the ones involving generosity on their part are regularly broken! If you want to be in the company of people who are interested in you and will share their experiences with you in a way where you'll _feel_ like this is there first week doing it as far as freshness and enthusiasm is concerned. This is your next holiday!
- Sal and Rich (first went to Arillas in 1998) not long after we first met.

(Remembering also, Bardis' Cousin Tomas and his fine restaurant and wonderful shellfish)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Bartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Canon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

From the Bardis Family,from the moment you book with them,they are wonderful people,nothing is to much trouble for them,their aim is to help you get the best out of your holiday.This was our 3rd stay here.
The rooms are kept very clean indeed,ours was cleaned every day.You have a pool which is kept in top condition and cleaned everyday.There is a liverly bar area where you can get driinks and snacks.
If you want a nice social holiday(but not intrusive) thats also very laidback this is the place to stay.
Go Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Brilliant time , Brilliant place to stay everybody is very helpful .
The appartments are small but very clean .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hovissb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is our third visit to these studios and they fail to disappoint. Spiros, Poppy and their two sons Bobby and George are welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrive to the moment we leave. We will certainly be back some time in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nialandruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This is our 3rd time staying at Bardis Sun Studios and I'm sure we will be back again. Poppy, Spiros, Bobby and George are extremely hospitable and have always assisted with any request.
We have never stayed anywhere that makes you feel as welcome as this family do.
The rooms are small but very clean, with lovely views out to sea from the first floor. The pool area is exceptionally clean and full marks to George for keeping it that way.
Bardis attracts many regular visitors who are friendly and happy to chat if thats what you want with enough space for people who enjoy peace and quiet too.

Arrillas is beautiful, peaceful and lots of great restaurants, I recommend taking a ' tapas' style to ordering as portion sizes are large and a couple of starters instead of a main meal gives you a greater variety.
There are a couple of more lively bars, with karoke if thats your style, not ours but love watching the football with a chilled beer!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.6 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.6 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#5 of 24 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardis Sun Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardis Sun Studios

Property: Bardis Sun Studios
Address: | Arillas, Arillas 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Arillas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bardis Sun Studios Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing