We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bardis Sun Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bardis Sun Studios
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Summer 2013”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After a night of laughter and entertaining conversation in the bar we awoke from a resting sleep and strolled out onto the balcony to be greeted by a warm morning with a slight cooling breeze drifting in off a calm sea, the balcony is shaded from the heat of the early morning sun which made sitting there presently refreshing, in the distance could be heard the sound of the sea lapping against the shore, the sound of a cockerel can be heard crowing in the distance and the swallows are squealing with delight as they swoop low over the pool to quench their early morning thirst, a perfect start to our holiday, yes!!! Here we are again in Arillas and the Bardis Sun Studios.

Our hosts Poppy, Spiros, George, Bobby and Katarina were as ever the perfect hosts, they greeted us as friends rather than guests and that’s how it remained for the whole of our short but very pleasant stay.

As usual the rooms were spotlessly clean as was the whole complex; the pool was as ever crystal clear and a welcome sight after a day walking or driving around Corfu in the hot summer sunshine.

This year we indulged ourselves drinking Spiros homemade red wine and on some nights had more than my fair share (beware this wine goes down rather too well and has a habit of turning you into an incoherent blabbering idiot, or could that just be down to my insatiable appetite for this wine) returning to the bar after a meal is always an enjoyable experience.

We will be returning again next year hopefully for a longer stay this time (time here seems to slip away at an alarming pace and before you know it it is time to leave)

Room Tip: All rooms in this complex are equal but for the best views ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Me and my boyfriend were accompanied by another couple on our first abroad holiday alone without parents, and from the minute we stepped out of the taxi and were welcomed by bobby, we knew we'd chosen the right place. We were shown promtly to our rooms then headed straight to the bar where we met poppy, our second mum :). The bar area is easily accessible from every room and is a lovely atmosphere thanks to the fantastic bardis family. The rooms were basic but provided everything we needed and were very well maintained with a maid service every day. The pool area was the perfect size with plenty of loungers both in the sun and shaded by palm trees. It is also the perfect location for watching the sunset every evening, which never gets old and is stunning to watch. General location wise, it is a mere 5-10 minute walk to the local tavernas, bars and supermarkets which is ideal.

All trivial things aside, it was the bardis family who made our stay at these studios such a fantastic experience. Consisting of poppy, spiros, bobby, george and katarina, i can honestly say they are one of the loveliest families i have ever met and it was a pleasure to have met them and enjoy their company. Their selfless generosity is amazing and there's never a dull moment around them.

I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in arillas as i felt completely at home and i will genuinely miss the bardis family and i can't wait to return here in the future. I would recommend bardis sun studios to everyone, no matter what you're age you'll love it i assure you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelloucarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just returned from the Bardis sun studios and we can honestly say all the good reviews on this site are true. The Bardis family Poppy,Spiros,Bobby,George & Katerina are some of the friendliest people we have ever met on our travels.The hotel has a real family atmosphere to it and the welcome we got set the standard for our whole holiday .The rooms are a little small but spotlessly clean and have everything you need . Theres a nice pool area with plenty of beds to relax and a nice bar/dining area .Its so good that people who could'nt book accomodation there spent part of their evenings there,which is testimony to the place. This is our second visit to Arillas & the first to Bardis sun . I can see why people go back year after year & when we do, this will be the only place for us to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyB261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday staying at the Bardis Sun Studios in Arillas.This place is a "a hidden gem"! The studios are small but very clean and well maintained by the delightful family who own them, Poppy and SpIros and their sons Bobby and George and daughter in law Katerina.We have now visited three times and cannot stress the incredible welcome you will receive when you stay at the Bardis Sun. Arillas has managed to stay the same over the years and you will experience a genuine taste of life in a Greek village if you choose to visit. Monica, Washington

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We've been visiting Arillas and staying at the Bardis Sun Studios for six years now, and of course, we've reviewed this fantastic location before. We think it's important though to keep these reviews right up to date to emphasise just how brilliantly the quality of the Bardis Sun Studios is maintained by the fabulous family that own them. The welcome from Spiros, Poppy, Bobby, Katerina and George was as warm this year as ever - we managed to visit 3 times this summer! The location is perfect, views across the hills and down to the sea, breathtaking sunsets, peace and tranquility and yet literally 2 minutes walk to the beach, restaurants, tavernas and shops. Arillas itself is a charming village with a lovely beach and friendly, welcoming locals. One of the many things we love is the feeling of relaxation and safety - even sitting on the beach at night (sharing a bottle of ice cold wine watching first of all the sunset and then later the moon!). It's the perfect location for couples and families - even the teenagers we know that have visited have all enjoyed themselves enormously. Oh, and the new ATM machine is up and running!
Back at Bardis Sun, don't miss Poppy's delicious home cooking, swim in the crystal clean pool, enjoy a drink in the bar - and in our case, a martini on the terrace. Can't wait to go back, again and again.

Room Tip: Just email Bobby and discuss what type of room you'd prefer: upstairs for a balcony and stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonSwallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We met the Bardis family for an hour in July 2010 when we walked into their pool bar and said "Hello." This led to us staying for 18 days in 2011, for which the "excellent" review is posted below. This year, we returned for 3 weeks in July, and have booked for the same period July 2013.

Jen is fairly disabled with her scoliosis, but no problem. We were in room 10 on the ground floor, next to bar and pool, all sensitively arranged by the family. The swimming in their well maintained and lovely pool, 2 or 3 times a day, helped her enormously. At the end of her 3 weeks she was walking so much better.

The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and authentic. We call the guests "the Bardis extended family" because that is how you are made to feel. The service is professional and personal at the same time. And Poppy's eggs are legendary, if you do the English breakfast. Me? I get up at noon and have Mythos.

We are well known in Arillas, with our 14th visit coming up in October, and can recommend Bardis Sun Studios for its position near the beach and several very good tavernas; for the spotless rooms and public areas; but most of all for the family atmosphere. This is not an advertisement, just a review. But for discerning Arillas visitors, it is value for money and in the right place for everything Arillas offers. Unsurprisingly it is very popular, and will be fully booked quite early for the main season. If you want to stay there next summer, get booking now.

Many thanks to Spiros, Poppy, Bobby and Katerina, and George for a magical 3 weeks this July. See you next year for more of the same.

Room Tip: Use email to arrange with Bobby Bardis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArillasPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have just returned back from these studios in Arillas Corfu, once again we had a fantastic time. The family make this holiday, they are so helpful, friendly, and welcoming to all their guests.
The complex is very clean, with a great pool area and ,plenty of sun beds. This is real value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christinewood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.6 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
2.6 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#5 of 24 in Arillas
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardis Sun Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardis Sun Studios

Property: Bardis Sun Studios
Address: | Arillas, Arillas 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Arillas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bardis Sun Studios Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing