We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!”
Review of Hotel Horizon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Horizon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Horizon is fantastic. Perfect location on the beach in lovely Arillas which remains a quiet and peaceful Greek village. Hosts Daniela and Marinos are just lovely, welcoming and friendly as are all of their staff. A perfect place for a laid back, relaxing beach holiday.
Sue and Richard Spence, West Yorkshire, England

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My last review for this hotel was in October 2011... since then my husband and I have been twice a year and have loved it every time! Marinos and Daniela and all their staff go out of their way to provide a lovely relaxing stay. Sadly my husband died at the beginning of May but I kept the booking with my family and we were very well looked after. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I intend to return on my own as often as possible

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank JanisWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Had wonderful week in this lovely hotel, easily booked directly on-line. Clean, well maintained, comfortable and beautifully decorated throughout. Bedrooms on the second floor are great size very comfy beds and the balcony just lovely to sit and catch the sun and watch the world go by, for shy Brits the only slight criticism is the whole in the wall between the toilet and bedroom although you got used to it and the shower was amazing.
The owners and staff are all friendly and helpful giving you handy hints organising car hire, taxis and the late check out was much appreciated.
Breakfast which was included was delicious with a good selection each morning and the couple of meals we had in the restaurant were great.
Our first visit to Arillas and Corfu and would definitely recommend- the resort was quite quiet as just the beginning of the season but the restaurants that were open were really good.
All in all a really lovely week in a great hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

All the previous wonderful reviews are deserved - this really is a wonderful hotel. In particular we liked the fact that with only 15 rooms and 20 sun beds on the beach plus another 15-20 around the pool there are plenty of places to sit whatever time of day. The staff are lovely and Daniela and Marinos are fabulous friendly hosts - thank you for such a wonderful stay.
The rooftop terrace for a sunset dinner was a highlight together with the peaceful beachside location. The fridge and safe in the room at no extra charge plus free sunbeds on the beach with drinks delivered made this hotel worth every penny.
We walked up to Afionas village and to San Stefanos after getting directions from our hosts. The ambience of the hotel is quiet and relaxing. No public tv or loud music so perfect for a relaxing holiday.
A wonderful holiday -we will be back

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank PJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to visit for a snack or meal or just to chill out watching the world go by, very friendly and to watch the glorious sunsets from here is a wonderful experience. We have stayed here in the past (not this year) and the accommodation could never be faulted.

Room Tip: We just called in for a snack and drink as The Horizon is always one of our ports of call when stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is located in the small resort of Arillas in Corfu on the north west coast. The resort is quiet but lovely and the hotel a 15 room escape that is leaps and bounds above any of the nearby accommodations. Staff are excellent. Private sunbeds and umbrellas are free on the beach with waitress service. €3.20 for a pint of refreshing Corfu beer! Great breakfast. Wife loved it! Don't stay in nearby agios Georgios or San stefano. You will regret it when you come and see Arillas and this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveBishBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were 2 young couples who stayed there in Aug 2013 for one week! Amazing place, we loved it !

Small cousy hotel, about 15 rooms, but very elegant put and build and a lovely terace outside .. the beach is just 20 meters from the hotel and sun beds were included for the guests.

The staff and the couple that are running the place were very friendly and always smiling and trying to help out.

Rooms are were nice and clean and the food was amazing .. eating at the top of the terace with a great sea view was amazing.. each lunch / dinner, they offered 2 different chef specialities aside from the "a la carte" menu that was always available.

Really nice place.. if you plan Corfu you have to stay at Horizon great great place and staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SorinSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
607 reviews
11.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#5 of 24 in Arillas
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon

Property: Hotel Horizon
Address: Kamari, Arillas 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hotel Horizon Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing