We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complete relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

272HellsB...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can truely say I have never stayed in a place with such an amazing view, and I stayed in a few villas in my time!! We even had a full on lighting storm one evening which we watched from the most amazing auditorium!!!

The villa itself had everything we needed and more, so many personal and thoughtful touches, beach towels were a godsend.

Sara, Gary and Chloe were so helpful and did not mind us picking their brains about the area and what to do and see.

I would so recommend this for a young family or older family as ours is, loads of room so that we not in each other's pockets.

Beautiful house and the beach only a short drive away, my favourite being Arillas Beach with the shops and tavernas on hand.

Loved it and will be back in the area very soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHBUK
Midlands UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay family of four (August 2015)”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having arrived at Villa Theia we felt relaxed straight away. Very well equipped and everything you would need and lovely and clean. Amazing views with beautiful sunsets and our girls 13/15 enjoyed the late night swims in the lit pool as we enjoyed watching the sun go down. Local mini market was about a 2 minute drive away with all you would need to get by. We had a lovely welcome pack with bread, ham, fruit plus some wine beer and soft drinks which was really appreciated. A short drive away from the villa there where some great Tavernas all serving good food and excellent service. We also ordered a takeaway by text from Dawns which was delivered which we all really enjoyed. Although the surrounding areas were great we enjoyed lazy days sat by the pool admiring the views. Late evening the villa had Sky TV numerous DVDs and good books to read. A big thank you to Sara Chloe and Gary for being great hosts and keeping the villa clean and looked after. We did appreciate all the daily necessities provided like washing powder, dish washer tablets, washing up liquid. We hope to be back soon. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean Villa and great views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
849ginab
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning view!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Thea is a very comfortable, spacious villa that has been finished to a high standard.
It is very well equipped, with a wonderful pool and is in the nice, quiet, rural location of Afionas. But the star of the show is the incredible view. It really is stunning and literally took our breath away!
The Welcome Pack waiting for us was very generous and included some lovely treats in addition to the usual basics that most places provide. Sara, Gary and Chloe were very quick to respond when contacted and also happy to help with recommendations.
We found some excellent tavernas nearby including The Night Owl in Afionas and also Brouklis in Arillas.
When we could tear ourselves away from the pool, we visited Agios Stephanos (on Gary's recommendation) and thought it was a beautiful long sandy beach where the sea was wonderfully warm and perfectly shallow.
We also visited the incredible Corfu Town a couple of times (we loved it!) and can highly recommend a trip to the ghost town of Old Perithia.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Thea and had the relaxing holiday we were hoping for.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pioneer56...
1 review
“Pure peace and relaxation ”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Theia for a week at the end of June for our honeymoon. This really is a magical spot, the view from the villa, balcony and pool is simply stunning.
Sara and Gary lavish love onto the villa which, along with their attention to detail, really sets the accommodation into a different class.
We found 2 beaches within a very short car journey, both with tavernas and shops but they retained a lovely relaxed, family friendly feel.
The night owl taverna is within very easy walking distance and will also deliver. We also used Dawn's deliveries for a three course meal, both of which we'd recommend. We would often have dinner delivered and sit outside and the watch the beautiful sunsets.
It didn't take us long to completely relax and unwind. Even our 8 month old daughter slept through the night for the first time ever. Now home, she's returned to her usual tricks so it seems we will have to relocate to Corfu....

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis b
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The whole area has endlessly good views but it was hard not to conclude the best view is back at Villa Theia”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Its hard to drag yourself away from the simply wonderful setting at this villa overlooking the bay of Arillas on the north west of Corfu – we stayed for 11 nights and hardly left the property. The villa has lovely spacious outside seating with a large pool overlooking the grand view of the sea and mini islands with ever changing sunset skies.

We did eat out virtually every night – Vinceremo on the seafront in Arillas being the favourite. There is a good choice of sea swimming at Arillas beach (although the beach is quite narrow but has lovely shallow waters), Agios Giorgios beach (attractive bay but water a little cold) and Agios Stephanos (nice bay, shallow waters - the best). However every time we went out, it was hard not to conclude the best view is back at Villa Theia.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.