We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and views”
Review of Graziella Taverna

Graziella Taverna
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant is on the beach road left of the Horizon hotel
CLEETHORPES
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and views”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were her the first two weeks in May it was our first visit to Corfu and once we found this taverna we ate here every night, nothing is too much trouble for the two brothers who run this place the food is very tasty and always piping hot as it is cooked to order i love the sweets too the lemon pie and cheesecakes were yummy,we will go back to Corfu again and will be eating again here as the two boys made us feel so welcome and as it rain a couple of evening they ran everyone back to where they were stopping a very nice thing to do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    38
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot, friendly people, average food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome by the two brothers serving at this well-located restaurant.

The food however (greek salad, mixed grill, cheese saganaki, tzatziki and moussaka) was of very average quality. No distinguishing taste whatsoever.

The restaurant prides itself on its selection of fresh fish... Maybe choose that if you're deceived by the beautiful view on the sun setting over the bay...?

Although our advice is to head to Argilles a few kilometers down the road. Better views and better food...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Everything wonderful”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had the most amazing meals here. Definitely our favourite. Everything is cooked fresh. Most amazing chips and proper roast potatoes. Always hot. Family run. Vasilis is waiting now after doing is national service. Runs around making sure everyone is ok along with his brother Thomas. Service is very efficient and always with a smile. Spiros is now cooking with his Mum. What wonderful cooks. Dad and Uncle are fishermen. Fish caught that morning. Even the sword fish was wonderful. Melted in your mouth. Had drinks here in the afternoon overlooking the sea and lovely views of the islands. No wonder this taverna is always busy. Their Greek salad is so tasty and they grow most of their own veg and salad. Very clean. There is nothing to fault about this place and can't wait to get back in September. Having withdrawal symptoms already writing this. Thank you all so much. You made our holiday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place by the beach”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We walked to Arillas quite often from San Stephnos and ate lunch at Graziella about 4 times. Lovely food and great lads serving. They do fabulous chips cooked in olive oil. Also on our final visit we discovered they get their tuna and sword fish delivered fresh to their restaurant by their father from a fishing boat. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OAPSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous food here!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We ate here twice for dinner and once for breakfast. The food was marvellous and there's a great range of dishes to choose from. Moussaka was fab. Very good service with nice, helpful staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graziella Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Graziella Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing