We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service +++”
Review of Graziella Taverna

Graziella Taverna
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is on the beach road left of the Horizon hotel
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“service +++”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely food, friendly service , sunset views. We ate here on our last night, and when the torrential rain started the owner came round with his car and gave us all a lift back to our appartments. You can't get nicer service than that!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    43
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful view & friendly staff.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate here three times during our recent stay in Arillas. Twice with the kids & once by ourselves. The fish options were our choice all three nights & we pretty damn good. I know it's a god trick for the waiters to learn, but to be recognised on our second visit helped make us feel special, could have been the shirt I wore I guess :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Gets a 5 rating due to the location and staff! What a fabulous place this family run. The boys do a fabulous, sincere job at running this friendly establishment. Great fish, super garlicy tzatziki and a great sunset location. Please try we went 3 times in a week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martine999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best fresh fish”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The sea bass was wonderful and the wine very palatable - all in all a wonderful evening, not to mention the beach-side location, sunset and amazing view. We'll be back again for sure . . . . . . . . . . . .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cherry_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't have the mussels”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It is with sadness that I have to put this review on trip advisor. As a family we have had 3 holidays in Arillas since 2001 during which we have ate on all 3 occasions at Graziellas. We have just returned from a one week stay and choose this restaurant to eat at on our first night as we had such fond memories of it. However, 3 of us ordered the mussels. When they came they were tasty and seemed fresh - too fresh unfortunately as they were still alive which meant that they started to close again making them difficult to eat and some impossible to eat as they had closed completely and it wasn't that they hadn't opened in the first place. We mentioned this to the waiter who demonstrated how we should prize them open again and we foolishly did. Unfortunately we were all really ill with an upset stomach. I would not have put this review on had the waiter rectified the situation straight away with replacing them with ones that had been cooked longer meaning they would stay open. I would also say that if you don't have the mussels or if lessons are learned from this review that I would recommend this restaurant in all other respects.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graziella Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Graziella Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing