We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaloudis Village Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina(Arillas)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thomas Bay(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
150
48
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
48
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightthomson repsplish splashon site shopair connext yearblock cpool barbeautiful spotbeds are rock hardtwo weeksplenty of sunbedssan stefanosself cateringper dayour favouritelovely lady
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked the Kaloudis Apartments as a last minute holiday through Thomson and we couldn't have wished for anything better. The studio apartments were basic but adequate and exceptionally clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Billy in the Splish Splash bar. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and found the food to be of a very high quality. Arillas itself was very quiet in the first week of May when we visited as a lot of places were only just opening for the season but this did not spoil our enjoyment. Definitely planning a return visit and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debbie0202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My girlfriend and I decided we wanted to go away somewhere sunny but relaxed for our years anniversary and we stumbled upon this absolute gem!
Arillas itself is a fairly basic beachside town, but saying that, it has everything you could want for a relaxed break! The tavernas and bars are great and there are some spectacularly stunning walks (if a little steep) with some wonderful beaches to relax on.
However, the reason I am writing this review is to compliment Kaloudis Village Apartments. We arrived just after 16:00 and were greeted with smiles as we were directed to our apartment. The apartment was right at the back of the site, which was nice as we felt tucked out of the way, and although it was fairly basic, it had everything one could need. The shower wasn't the most powerful I've had and the appliances did seem a little dated (can't comment on how they performed as we ate out every night - so cheap!!). The bed was, as several others have stated, fairly hard - but I quite like a firm mattress.
In regards to the rest of the resort - i.e. Splish Splash Bar/Pool - well, where to start!!!
The site was great, kept impeccably clean, the waitresses were always available to offer assistance for anything but the highlight of the whole holiday must have been Billy the Barman!

Billy the barman (otherwise known as Billy the Kid) was a great laugh - extremely sociable, very funny and was more than happy for us to keep him working until the very early hours of the morning! Both myself and girlfriend were invited round to his side of the bar to create cocktails and pour drinks (no measurements of course) and Billy really made us feel welcomed!!!

We will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tomblets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place was superb. So clean you could almost eat off the floor! Good bar/restaurant serving authentic Greek meals and other delicious meals and snacks from 8am til late. Pool area is lovely. Grounds are very well kept too. There is an on site shop which is well stocked, if a little pricey. The studios are very basic, but adequate, with quite a small shower room, which again, was adequate. It is near the beach and an easy stroll to plenty of tavernas and bars. The staff are efficient, helpful and very friendly. The beds are extremely hard, so bear this in mind. There is no 'give' in them whatsoever. But for all that, we wouldn't hesitate to return. We had noisy neighbours for the first part of our holiday, who chatted loudly until the early hours (4am one night!), but you could get that wherever you stay. It's the luck of the draw. All in all, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose you will hear when they have entertainment 2 or 3 times a week. It's not loud music, but enough to disturb you if you're trying to sleep. Also you can't legislate for noisy neighbours, which we had for the first part of our holiday - chatting loudly until 4am!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Annette224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

i stayed at the kaloudis in august 2013 with my young daughter, the resort its self is great, quiet and relaxed with all you could want with a young family. however, the apartment was very basic and small, the appliances are very dated and scruffy, towels and bed linen old and threadbare.
we were given one loo roll throughout the week which i have never known with many stays in greece, the worst part of the holiday was the final evening when we were due to leave with a 1 am pick up. i paid extra to stay in our room untill 7 pm which was ok, i was told we could then wait in reception after dark, not the case, we ate in the bar (run by a different family) and returned to reception at around 11.00 pm, the owners husband wouldnt let us in even though he was sat at the desk with all the lights on, saying we had to wait in the car park or luggage store! on loosing my rag, his english became very selective and we couldnt get any sense out of him, bearing in mind i was with a young child and it was now dark and raining, luckily we returned to the bar, where the owner let us wait for our transfer even though he was closed, i state again that the bar is run by a different family. this left a very bad light on the whole holiday and i certainly would not return again, to sum up, basic facilities, very small apartments and the owners are quick to take your money but not so quick to help.

Room Tip: stay in the pool/bar apartments
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank j0hnn02013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Kaloudis is a nice complex, very close to everything. It is kept impeccably clean. However, the beds are like bricks. I had to put the two winter quilts on the bed to make it softer. There's a shop on the doorstep and the beach is a two minute walk away. We ate at Splish Splash twice, once for lunch which was tasty and another for dinner and it was poor. The staff are friendly enough and people seem to return year after year to the apartments.

Arillas itself is a village where all the shop and restaurant owners know each other. It is a friendly place. It is also a beautiful, scenic, peaceful setting for those who don't want a hectic, noisy resort. You will need a car to get around the island though. I have added a photo of a map to show where everything is. Our favourite restaurant was Thalassa (I reviewed this on tripadvisor) - it was excellent. Portofino was also a lovely restaurant. Taverna Gratsella was a good spot for lunch. (This is not my best review as I was ill on this holiday and only enjoyed 2 and a half days of it but Arillas is a hidden gem.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Livvvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews