We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kaloudis Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Middleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent locaton wth direct access to beach.Room simply furnished but with all you need.Small shower-room but easily manageable.Room kept very clean by excellent staff.Beautiful gardens throughout tended constantly
Pool area and bar/restaurant area very comfortable and with a good selection of beverages and well cooked food at reasonable prices.Well stocked shop on site

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danmat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    41
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
118
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from our third holiday at these apartments - this is after thirty years of never going the same place twice! We just love the quiet,relaxing and friendly feel to both the apartments but also the village of Arrillas. Be sure to try the Marina restaurant the food,service and views are wonderful. After only three visits it's like visiting old friends. Cheers Billy x2 and Rula.
Shirleyann n Steve june2014

Room Tip: Apartments towards the back of the complex have softer mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirleyann192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived on 2nd June for a 14 day holiday & we were so pleased we booked Kaloudis. The rooms, gardens & pool area were spotlessly clean & the family were really pleasant & helpful. We will definitely be returning next year, can't wait ! I need to say a special thank you to the Thomson rep, Chelsea, who was so helpful & very kind & caring, I had a nasty chest infection whilst we were there & she went over & beyond her duties to help me recover, she deserves a pay rise & promotion from Thomsons !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Kaloudis for 10 days in May. We really enjoyed our stay. The people who ran Kaloudis were so helpful. The lady who was in the shop was lovely. We went to the Greek Night, it was so well organised. Billy at the bar was very pleasant and cheerful. It is ideally located for walking, the beach, shops and restaurants. We were also very impressed with the Thomson rep. Chelsea, she is a very caring, helpful person, . I had an eye infection and she sought me out to ask how I was. I recommend Kaloudis for a very enjoyable holiday. We will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEETHORPES
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about these apartments like everyone else,once you have been here you will be back.The apartments are very clean and tidy and offer everything you need on a self catering holiday and unlike so many other places in Greece we always had hot water no matter what time of day. We were above the supermarket and had a wonderful view each night of the sunset we went first two weeks in May and it was very quiet as things were just starting to open but there was still a lot of places to choose from to eat out,but the Kaloudis do meals and have entertainment most nights,i like to read and there are lots of books to borrow from reception lots of good walks to go on we really really could of done with at least another two weeks to see everything there is to offer surrounding this pretty village.The beach is spotless and is less than 2-3 min walk.We ate at a taverna at the other end of the village called Gratzela the boys who run this are so kind it rained a couple of evenings and they ran people back to where they were stopping which was very nice of them,they gave you a free drink on the house and were always chatting to everyone well worth a visit the food is is great and the sweets to die for.We will be booking a return visit as soon as we can as we really really fell in love with place and as it was booked as a late deal didn't quite know what to expect but it was fantastic i would recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I cannot remember reading a bad review about this place its got everything you could wish for clean,friendly,but just wished the back gate was unlocked i'm sure other people have done the same as us (the path along the cliff top as disappeared so you have to walk a different path which takes you way out) but we'll be back

Room Tip: I think they are basically all the same we were in block (c) and had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Kaloudis Apartments. They are spotlessly clean. The maids attended on the six of the seven days we were there. Like most accommodation in Greece there is an element of basic however I would have to say that these are one of the best we have stayed in over many years of holidaying in Greece. The 30 plus apartments and studios are all set within four separate blocks (a to e) and all have good views, many with a sea view and the beautiful sunsets that you get in Arillas. We were in block c and had no problem with noise from the bar area as there is good sound proofing however this may not be the case if you are in block b which is nearer the bar? The garden areas are a mass of colour and are well kept. Bedding and towels were changed twice in the seven days. There is a well run supermarket on site which is very well stocked and compares favourably in price to the other few in the village. The splish splash pool and bar/restaurant is well maintained and offers light snacks and full evening meals. There is a quiz night and of course a Greek night. Always plenty of sunbeds available at any time of the day. The price of a half litre of lager was 3.20 euros compared to 3 euros (2 euros, happy hour between 8.00 and 10.00pm) in the village which is only a five minute walk maximum. The sea and an excellent beach is about two minutes away from the apartments.
We only ate once on site preferring to try the various restaurants in the resort. The Kaloudis family work very hard in tending to your needs and all are extremely friendly and are extremely accommodating.
Price for safe rental is 8 euros for the week.
I cannot speak too highly of the Kaloudis as we had a fantastic time and hopefully will return. This was our first visit but we met many people who return year after year. On this point there is no favouritism by the owners, everyone is treated the same including allocation of apartments/studios which is something they need congratulating on.
If I have a critism it is the fact that you have to pay for wifi which is available in the bar area. In my view this is counter productive as we and I know there were other guests that did the same would walk the short distance into the village where many establishments offer free unlimited wifi and cheaper drinks. This was my only gripe so I suppose pales into insignificance.
An exceptional courtesy room is available on request on your day of departure and cases can be stored securely.
Arillas itself is a typically Greek village with a lovely beach (naturist at either end) and is unspoilt. Ok there are a couple of music/sports bars but they are unobtrusive and blend in well. We even saw a live band in the Coconut bar playing music of all genres. Many fantastic restaurants with beach front views.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank eyorkstigersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.6 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#5 of 24 in Arillas
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaloudis Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaloudis Village Apartments

Property: Kaloudis Village Apartments
Address: Arillas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Arillas
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Kaloudis Village Apartments Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing