We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel - Top Food - Top Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Marina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top Hotel - Top Food - Top Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Lovely Lovely People - a real family run hotel,i have been here many times with my family and even if i am not stopping here we always eat here.( the only reason that we dont always stop here is because we leave it to late to book and they get full)

location right on the sea front - the food is hot fresh and homemade,excellent value you for money and cater for children and have a special menu on every eveining.

here is an example of how far they will go to please
we finished our meal and it was raining - they offered to take us back to our hotel - i couldnt fit in the car - they got me anouther one - i trapped my finger in the door - they dressed it, bearing in mind all this was going on while they have a resturaunt to run !!

they are good people and you wont go wrong with this place - even if you are not stopping here - go to the resturaunt and have a meal you will be well looked after

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
51
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel, but visited the restaurant several times.
We had good food with very friendly service. The restaurant is just over the road from the beach, so is great for a lunch time snack or a cool drink. Their Greek salads are excellent and the comfy chairs at the front of the restaurant make a great spot to watch the sunset, with a local Arillas beer in hand - of course !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citygirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Every time we ate here the food was wonderful. We were in Arilas for 11 nights and had breakfast here every morning. Full English is a treat. Fresh fruit, coffee, toast all for 5euro. No wonder it's busy. The views are amazing. Seating and ambience wonderful. Service is great with friendly staff, who find time to talk. Food all cooked fresh and hot with hot plates. Try this restaurant and you will be hooked. We didn't stay here but should have the amount of time we spent here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were having dinner there 2 times and it was absolutely perfect. Good Value for money and I can also recommend their homemade white wine!
They are offering special menus everyday which are below 10 € but really huge portions with high quality ingredients!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were not staying sat the hotel but ate in the restaurant 3 times during our stay. The food was probably the best we had in the resort. Staff were extremely helpful and the service was top notch. If you want an excellent meal go here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire,England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were staying in another Hotel in Arillas but dined at their Restaurant on three occasions while we were there.Restaurant situated on the front facing the beach. Food quality was good with a choice of International and traditional Greek dishes. Prices were reasonable and similar to other Restaurants we dined at.Service was good even when they were busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My family have been visiting Arillas for over 20 years. We have stayed in the Marina Hotel, apartments and the Marinaki Apartments all owned by the Agryos Family. We go twice a year so there must be something special here.
The Family are great people, welcoming and attentive!,The accomadation is clean well furnished and comfortable.
I would recommend that you try out this beautiful, friendly and unspoilt resort.

G E Butterfill

Room Tip: TEL. Billy the manager who will sort out all your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
13.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
21.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: Arillas, Arillas 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina hotel and Apartments are situated in the center of the resort,right on the sandy beach of Arillas,35 km from Corfu town.This resort is ideal for everyone.People of every age group will find interesting and exciting activities:swimming in the sea or pool,shopping and nightlife,good food,sightseeing in nearby villages with beautiful views,organized trips,not to mention one of the most spectacular sunsets!All our rooms,are fully renovated and have a/c,satellite TV,mini bar and telephone. There is a restaurant right on the beach side,two bars,a swimming pool and private parking area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing