We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and staff”
Review of Hotel Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Marina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed at the Marina hotel many times, and always received a warm welcome from Vasilis and Anita, no matter what hour we arrive at! The rooms are spotless, and the hotel is in an enviable location right by the sea. Breakfast is served on the terrace where you can look out over the sea while you sip your morning coffee. Lovely evening meals also and a Greek night once a week is always recommended!

Room Tip: Tip: book early if you want a room with a sea or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but ate in the restaurant. Had breakfast here everyday. Everything cooked fresh. Service was really good. Restaurant clean and food always hot. We also had a few evening meals here which were again very good. Portions are very generous. Lovely house wine. Staff very friendly. Mainly family. Always had time for a chat and catch up from the winter. Lovely location overlooking the sea and the beautiful Arillas beach which has been cleaned up and redone by the locals. Seating very comfortable in here. Can't wait to come here again in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A good, basic, family run hotel, with great food and service.
We did not stay here because it did not appear on my search.
However we did eat here and attended the "Greek Night" which here means that almost all the family join in to put on a delightful, informal dance presentation. I remembered this from 12 years ago and they are still going strong, with new members as young as 2 years old!
Little Spiros (I forgot to write down his name) stole the show, mimicking his dad and older sisters!
A good range of vegetarian choices here.
Lovely food,
Lovely company.
We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoMeatNoFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Lovely Lovely People - a real family run hotel,i have been here many times with my family and even if i am not stopping here we always eat here.( the only reason that we dont always stop here is because we leave it to late to book and they get full)

location right on the sea front - the food is hot fresh and homemade,excellent value you for money and cater for children and have a special menu on every eveining.

here is an example of how far they will go to please
we finished our meal and it was raining - they offered to take us back to our hotel - i couldnt fit in the car - they got me anouther one - i trapped my finger in the door - they dressed it, bearing in mind all this was going on while they have a resturaunt to run !!

they are good people and you wont go wrong with this place - even if you are not stopping here - go to the resturaunt and have a meal you will be well looked after

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel, but visited the restaurant several times.
We had good food with very friendly service. The restaurant is just over the road from the beach, so is great for a lunch time snack or a cool drink. Their Greek salads are excellent and the comfy chairs at the front of the restaurant make a great spot to watch the sunset, with a local Arillas beer in hand - of course !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Every time we ate here the food was wonderful. We were in Arilas for 11 nights and had breakfast here every morning. Full English is a treat. Fresh fruit, coffee, toast all for 5euro. No wonder it's busy. The views are amazing. Seating and ambience wonderful. Service is great with friendly staff, who find time to talk. Food all cooked fresh and hot with hot plates. Try this restaurant and you will be hooked. We didn't stay here but should have the amount of time we spent here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were having dinner there 2 times and it was absolutely perfect. Good Value for money and I can also recommend their homemade white wine!
They are offering special menus everyday which are below 10 € but really huge portions with high quality ingredients!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
1.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
151 reviews
13.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
21.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
12.0 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Address: Arillas, Arillas 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina hotel and Apartments are situated in the center of the resort,right on the sandy beach of Arillas,35 km from Corfu town.This resort is ideal for everyone.People of every age group will find interesting and exciting activities:swimming in the sea or pool,shopping and nightlife,good food,sightseeing in nearby villages with beautiful views,organized trips,not to mention one of the most spectacular sunsets!All our rooms,are fully renovated and have a/c,satellite TV,mini bar and telephone. There is a restaurant right on the beach side,two bars,a swimming pool and private parking area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing