We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Mirage Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mirage Studios
Certificate of Excellence
herts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 17 September 2008

went in aug 06 had 2 apts one for us one 4 our girls best greek sthcatering apts we have ever had 20 secs to pool anotheir 20 and your on the beech
got on realy well with nikos and angela there boys are sweet make you laugh food was good and you get 15%off if you pay with cash
we liked it so much just booked for next summer09 in all arillas is a very nice place and from what ive heard most hotels and apts are good

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — coming home
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colinHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    1
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2008

went to mirage apartments last year 2007, loved it, the pool area was really nice and the sea was the right next to the pool. 10 steps away. Nicos, Angela Spiros and Vassili the owners were really nice and made you welcome. The restaurant was really nice, brilliant food. and we are going bk next year .

  • Liked — the people who own it and the pool
  • Disliked — i loved it all
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2008

just come back from the mirage studios. we really liked arillas but would stay somewhere else next time. we were put in studio 10 which being located right at the end of the block near bushes came with its own supply of mosquitoes (the last occupants were kind enough to leave their after sting !) and as for the promised side sea view, well maybe from the upstairs studio but not room 10 !
we gave up trying to use the pool which was full of kids and the one night we tried to to use the bar ther were kids sat on the barstools along the bar.
I'm sure if you have kids an get a studio upstairs and away from the bushes it would be ok but it wasn't for us

  • Liked — it was peaceful
  • Disliked — the end studios had very limited side seaview and faced onto bushes
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2008

I stayed at the Mirage this year and have to say I didn't have the same experience as the other reviewer. I found the owner very surly and inapproachable - I was also not given the 15% off the one meal I had. The food was nowhere near as good as many of the other tavernas and restaurants just a few doors down. The other staff and cleaners were lovely but the owner seemed at pains to help with basic requests. We were asked to vacate our room by 11 am despite the fact our flight did not leave Corfu until 2am the following morning. The owner of the Mirage made it clear he did not care. This meant that we were outside in temperatures exceeding 40 degrees for 12 hours without a shower or the use of a pool. Considering we arrived at the apartments at 3am this meant we did not have the room for the length of time we paid to have it for!!

Fortunately, we we able to relax at the Horizon bar and hotel just down the road - the Horizon staff, particularly Marino, were very hospitable and if it weren't for their generosity I probably would've got heatstroke! I strongly reccomend the Horizon and intend to stay there myself if I return to Arillis.

In a nutshell, Arillis is beautiful but I suggest you avoid the Mirage and perhaps check out the Horizon!

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — The terrible attitude of the owner!!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Collina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2007

We stayed at these apartments for 2 weeks at the start of September '06 and they are by far the best accomodation in Arillas that we've stayed at so far. Everything was spotlessly clean and new and the rooms were cleaned daily and the towels and sheets changed very regularly. The apartment comes with twin beds, a bathroom with shower, a kitchen with microwave, sandwich toaster, kettle, a 2-ring cooker and plenty of cutlery, plates, mugs etc. You also get a sofa, balcony with wooden table and chairs, 2 wardrobes, and air conditioning (7 euros per day charge). The pool / restaurant area is fantastic. There's plenty of sunloungers and the pool is quite large. There's also a free jacuzzi at the side of the pool. The bar / restaurant is fabulous and if you're staying at the apartments, you get 15% discount on an evening meal. They also show live sports events and movies on a large screen TV throughout the day. If you are using the pool / sunloungers, the owners do like you to buy a drink, but this is pretty common in Corfu anyway. The location is one of the best things about these apartments. It is right on the beach front and it takes you about 30 seconds to walk from your door to the edge of the beach. I would recommend these apartments to anybody and we'll definitely be going back in the future. Feel free to contact me with any questions or if you would like some pictures emailed to you.

  • Liked — Location and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Absolutely Nothing, it was perfect
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris_Fulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#5 of 24 in Arillas
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#2 of 6 in Arillas
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Irene Villas Luxury Apartments
26.5 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Studios

Property: Mirage Studios
Address: Arillas Corfu, Arillas 460 30, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Arillas
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirage location is in front of Arillas beach .There are five houses with two studios in each house one upstairs on on the ground floor .2-3 people can sleep in each studio .The studios are 20 meters from the beach and 10 meters from the pool.Its perfect for couples and families .Its very quite and peaceful place. We also have two apartments with two bedrooms in each apartment both with balcony(perfect sea view and beautiful sunset), a kitchen , a living room and two bathrooms .The apartments are in front of the pool and ten meters from the sea .Our pool has a child pool and a relaxing jacuzzi.In the restaurant we serve breakfast , snacks fresh salads , Mediterranean cuisine with traditional Greek specialties and fresh fish .You can also enjoy our cocktails and a glass of our local wine when you can see Arillas best sunset. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mirage Studios Hotel Arillas
Mirage Studios Arillas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing