We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific restaurant”

El Muelle de Arriate
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Arriate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$36
Cuisines: European, Diner, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant "El Muelle de Arriate" is located in the trainstation of Arriate, one of the White Villages close to Ronda.A tapas restaurant with quite a range of tapas and plates. As we work with fresh ingredients many times we also offer a new "invention" wich you will not find on our menu. We take special care of your children and with us you can have an early dinner if you like.In summer with spectacular views from the terrace along the railway line towards the mountains of the Sierra de las Nieves. In winter close to the fireplace. We are open for lunch and dinner.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A terrific restaurant”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were recommended by the owners of the B&B (La Perla Blanca, also terrific), to visit and were thoroughly delighted. Frank was a wonderful host and made relevant suggestions based on what we told him we liked. Issa, the chef, cooked truly inventive food with delicious flavours without being fussy. We returned to eat lunch on our last day before driving to the airport and were thrilled that our last meal in the Ronda area was here! Do go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    30
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
2 reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Food ok
Service very slow
We were waiting for a long time to get the menus.
They seem to be more interested in small unimportant stuff then having a prompt service.

Helpful?
Thank jmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lots of Laughs”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Ate at this El Muelle earlier in the week and came back 3 days later. The food was excellent. Frank, the owner, was the entertainment. He made recommendations for each course, which were enjoyed by all of our group. Our group shared everything so that we could experience more. Had two different salads which were the best I had ever had. Frank constantly had us laughing and provided great service. If I am ever back in Arriate, I will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R2RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ The best ”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

A most wonderful host,gorgeuos food,superbly presented and all the menu explained in detail. It does get better!

Helpful?
Thank Rallybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Well worth a visit. We found this wonderful restaurant on our last day !
Excellent food and service and extremely good value

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ged P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Muelle de Arriate also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Muelle de Arriate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing