We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Certificate of Excellence
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect family hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were worried taking an almost walking baby on holiday but really shouldn't have been. Andreas and his team were amazing, so accommodating and helpful. The baby started to walk as soon as we arrived but the room was so clean and spacious we felt he was safe stumbling about. A really clean sandy beach nearby, a bus ride to Chania is a 10 minute journey. Not noisy at all i highly recommend it for families of any size. Will definitely return

Room Tip: Contact Andreas he will do everything to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olenka_12301364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    56
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
86
80
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good apartments, near the beach and the supermarket, there are big supermarket near AB and INCA and for the kids JUMBO. Easy to take the bus to Chania 1,10 E each way. There are also restaurants near the hotel. The beach are very kindly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very friendly and nice hotel, Andreas and his wife made us feel very comfortable and our room was clean and spacious.
It was a bit tricky to find, as it is on a small street off the main road but once you spot it then its easy and a very convenient spot to be, if you want to be close to Chania town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SundayPlaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very nice and flexible staff / owners
Good, clean rooms - great value for money
Nice deep pool area - for kids that can swim
Perfect location, close to best beaches in the area and proximity to both Chania and Plantanias
Good and working wifi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nothing to complain! Great hosts, clean, friendly, the pool is perfect, 2 min from the beach, 10 min from the very city center. The hotel manager, Andreas, was really helpful in finding connection ferries for our next stop (thanks again!) ... loved the stay and will return anytime

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibe, Nordjylland, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Andreas and Majken are some really great folks with so much to give. The apartment we stayed in was perfect, the rooms was light and clean and appered newly painted and we sleep just fantastic in the great bed. We love this place really much and will definitely go at stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Very large, spacious room. Air conditioned for an extra 5 euro. Andreas was a very friendly, helpful staff member. 2 minute walk from the beach, not the nicest beaches but nice for a cool down. About a kilometer from the Old Town, but a fairly easy bus trip or walk.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 811kristinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kydonia
1.5 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
65.7 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Property: Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Address: Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Nea Kydonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small quiet paradise for relaxation and amusement but not apart from all the fun, Elmas Dream Apartments is built just 100 meters up the beach of Chrissi Akti. Next is the area of Agii Apostoloi, just 3km west of the city of Chania. Away from main streets and only 100 meters from the beach, but close to Chania town and everything you may need. Do you need more to make your holidays really enjoyable? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas Chania, Crete - Nea Kydonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing