We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A royal stay”
Review of Mike's Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cavelossim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mike's Place
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

16 feb 2014 just returned from a wonderful vacation of two weeks at mikes in cavelossim whilst the accommodation is basic it is spotless clean and what a wonderful homely atmosphere through the entire complex mike is such a great business man ensuring everyone is happy and pleased while eating at his resturant such a great menu and certainly caters for any taste bud people come from all the other hotels to eat at his establishment so that speaks for itself the staff just can't do enough for you and allways smiling they work so hard hi to naresh tony and all the lads who made us so welcome and treated us like royalty we were so spoilt I would def recommend to stay at mikes if u wish to be pampered as we were c u all next year lads luv frank and dee from the emerald isle x x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Ate there several times in November and enjoyed every meal. Fresh fish was excellent - mullet and sea bass cooked in the tandoor. Staff were excellent and very friendly as was Mike the owner. Also recommend Mike's Beach Shack.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank MynameisnotEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went for dinner with the family. The Restaurant is well located with good ambiance and well laid out. However the food was not up to the mark. Food was too spicy and the waiters did not take the order properly .. which however they acknowledged. Had Pork vandaloo which was more sour than desirable. Also had Prawn sizzlers which was just OK with bare minimum prawns. Costs were reasonable and comparable to other places around. Would rate it as average.

Room Tip: For a one time experience only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esskayw115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I went to the restaurant at Mike's Place for lunch on an off-season Wednesday afternoon. Cavelossim was deserted and Mike's was the only place open for lunch. The outside seating area is nice. The food though was very spicy. I had a plate of Chonak Fried in Recheado Masala which was yummy and spicy but more spicy than yummy. The fish was not as fresh as you get in other places in Goa but one can blame that on the off-season. The Shark Ambotik was a disappointment. It was too sweet and sharp hot and not nice at all. While I am not basing my judgment on this one trip, I am willing to give Mike's another chance in the season time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Croostix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We went for a meal here. The food was very nice. Nice fresh seafood, nice flavours, fresh fruit juices, good service. The ambiance was lovely, good staff nicely decorated. I had the king fish it was lovely. Good place to go for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malaky_shish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is an amazing place to stay, whilst the accomodation is basic, it is spotlessly clean and the staff are amazing. The people capture your heart and cannot do enough for you. Will be back as this is one of the best places we have ever been. We were a mixed age party 14-71 and they treated us all superbly

Room Tip: dont expect high luxury but they will be functional with air con and lovely staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1008Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay at mikes... We were across the rd at casa de Chris but we ate breakfast at mikes and had three meals in the evening during our stay x excellent service, food great but we were uncomfortable on one occasion listening to the staff getting bollocked for the glass breakages?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquiedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavelossim hotels
0.2 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike's Place

Address: Opp: Dona Syliva Resort, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Mike's Place Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing