We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit - Dinner at Fishermans Wharf”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$21
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fishermans Wharf isn’t Just a restaurant; it is the Ultimate culinary destination. Here, we blend great food, impeccable service, and a fantastic atmosphere to create the perfect dining experience for you. Since 2005, Fisherman’s Wharf Goa has captured the tastes of the multi cultural Goan Community with the best authentic Goan cuisine. The original sea food multi cuisine restaurant is located on the banks of River Sal in the South of Goa. Building on the success of the restaurant in Goa, the founder company decided to take the venture to the next level, and showcase their Brand, the Pride of Goa, to other parts of India and further. The menu offered is an ode to the jewels of the sea, cooked with zest typical of the Goan kitchen. There’s King Prawn Recheado, the spicy Prawn Balchao, Pomfret in butter garlic sauce, and the classic Goan Prawn Curry with Rice. Guests can get acquainted with the complex nuances of Xacuti, or dig into Chicken Cafreal and Goan Poi or Pao. And try out our authentic Goan dessert as one would not miss out on the freshly made bebinca. To cater to all its guests from around the world and for those who don’t count seafood as a favourite, there’s more that the Wharf serves. There are Asian favourites and Indian signatures, so you could team a Sichuan Fried Rice with Chicken Tikka if you wish. Continental and Mediterranean options make an appearance on the menu as well.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One of the lively places we visited for dinner was “The Fisherman’s Wharf” (4 kms from Haathi Mahal) with an unique sign board (boat with the restaurant’s name on it); amazing food – prawn in bacon, pork spare ribs, Goan style chilly sausage, fish n chips, superb mocktails/cocktails and a location overlooking an actual wharf. Its a relatively large restaurant with ample seating but always preferable to book in advance. A live band plays almost every night and also has a dance floor.

1  Thank Rupa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fisherman’s wharf Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is the feedback and appreciation of our guests like you that motivates me and my team to perform our beat at all times.

We are glad to note that you are happy with food & service at our restaurant and you enjoyed at the same time.
We do hope you will give us a chance to welcome you once again and your family back at Fisherman’s wharfs Goa, in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tanmoy chatterjee
Unit Manager
The Fisherman’s wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,149 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

the place has one of the best ambience in goa. excellent set up. lovely drinks but the food is purely okay and very highly priced. not value for money at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YusuF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fisherman’s wharf, Goa

Thank you for your review. It is with great concern that you have mentioned in your review but just to let you know along with daily price rise of the market which we have to accept. As per our standard & quality stuff what we serving here I think we are inexpensive. We do market survey before we put the price on the menu.
Whenever you coming next trip to Goa just give us a call,so we can clarify you in proper manner. Never the less hope you will give us one more opportunity to serve you.

Thanks & regards
Tanmoy chatterjee
Unit head
The Fisherman’s wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Being a vegetarian whenever I visit any place in Goa I keep hearing from restaurant guys how I am missing on good food and they don't have anything more than one or two dishes in veg food with most ugly look on their face. But at fisherman's wharf it was not the case. Not even a single bad look on the guy's face (even though they are sea food speciality) when I gave my veg food order plus so many options to select from in all categories. Good food, amazing surroundings, nice live music and friendly people. What else you want? Must go when in Goa....

1  Thank NikitaKaggallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Fisherman’s wharf, Goa!! Thank You for your amazing review about our restaurant and the service. Feedback like yours boosts the morale of the team and encourages us to strive harder. We hope to see you again on yet another memorable experience!
Warm Regards

Tanmoy chatterjee
Unit Head
The Fisherman’s wharf, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A great place to visit whether in the day or at night. The day time ambiance is simply stupendous with the tranquil backwaters just a foot away and magnificent views of palm trees and fishing trawlers entering and leaving the jetty on the opposite side. At night the place transforms into a very cosy, relaxed and romantic setting with a live band / performance on most days to add that additional zing to the proceedings and liven things up. Coming to the food, the restaurant specialises in sea food and does a good job at it. However, I must admit that I have had better in goa. The service is efficient and quick and the menu has a fair bit of variety to suit most palates. The cocktails that we tried, especially the daiquiri, were excellent. Overall a very good option for a romantic night out or a relaxed sunday brunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maneesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fisherman’s wharf, Goa thank you for your detailed review. I am sure it will be of immense help to travelers planning their trip to Goa in the near future. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality at our restaurant.
Thank you again for your review. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tanmoy chatterjee
Unit Manager
The Fisherman’s wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a great time with family and friends, staff and food is very good. excellent sea food. location is very good along with live music, they played my favorite numbers. Guys you do a great job. keep it up

1  Thank saurabhgautam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fisherman’s wharf Goa !!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us. Guest feedback and appreciation is what drives me and my team to perform our best at all times.

I am glad to hear that you appreciated the ambiance & food at the Fisherman’s wharf. We strive to make each dining memorable and at par with the guest’s expectations.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back at Fisherman’s wharf Goa and delight you again.

Warm regards,
Tanmoy chatterjee
Restaurant Manager
The Fisherman’s wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Betalbatim, Salcette
 
Palolem, Canacona
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing