We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value - recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Veeniola Holiday Home
Ranked #2 of 10 Cavelossim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value - recommended!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here in November and again in April. All the staff are really helpful. Excellent food in the restaurant. Rooms are spotless, airy and spacious. Absolutely loved staying here and would recommend for good value, cleanliness and lovely friendly staff. Many thanks to Mrs Miranda, Charlie, Lenny, Deepak and Ajit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hindrance2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    31
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
50
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night and Charles kindly allowed us to leave check in till the morning which was nice, he also arranged an airport pick up.
Basic double Room was very spacious with ensuite and also very clean. There was also mossie nets on windows.
Attached restaurant ran by Lenny served lovely tasty food from morning till late at a reasonable price.
Veeniola is located on a quite road and a 15 min walk from a gorgeous quite beach.
If I was looking for a peaceful getaway I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmyandClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillong, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Checked in at the Veeniola Holiday Home for a two day stay.We decided upon the hotel based on the excellent rating on TripAdvisor and it really was an excellent choice and a wonderful experience. We ultimately extended one more day here due to the wonderful time we had here.
The best part is that the hotel rooms compared to its cost was very cheap and better than most of the guest house we have visited. The cleanliness was superb. The bathrooms were simple and very clean with 24 hours hot water. The rooms had basic amenities with a small balcony attached to it and the maintenance was excellent.
The owner of the place: Charlie is a true gentleman and the staffs were very friendly. An excellent small restaurant: "Lenny's Kitchen" attached to the guest house serves The Best Food in Goa according to our experience. The price was very reasonable and the food was always mouth-watering. Lenny the chef and the one who runs the restaurant was very helpful, social and made it very comfortable for us to spend time in the restaurant . We met a lot of lovely people here and had great time with delicious food and drinks. Would definitely make Veeniola Holiday Home a stop again in our next visit. Thank You for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Basic hotel in a nice quiet area fairly close to a lovely beach.

We have stayed in many hotels of this type in Goa but this is the first time we have ever checked
out halfway through our planned stay.

Rooms were basic and clean enough and bathroom large. Food was not great we found and service was poor.

Worst of all though was the restaurant stayed open until 2.30am every night and was really noisy with some long stay guests and outside clients coming here as there is nowhere else nearby.

It was therefore impossible to sleep until getting on to 3 am each night - quite unacceptable. After complaining to the owner the noise seemed to cease at around 1.30am but is probably now back to normal now e have left!

Did not like the atmosphere here and moved on to another Hotel in Cavelossim to get a decent night's sleep.

If your idea of a good holiday is to sit in a pokey café all night drinking this is the place for you - me? - I will avoid.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUKKANIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a good accommodation for those on a budget, helpful friendly staff and clean rooms. Location is a little out of the way so you will have to spend on transport but overall a good choice for people on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojobhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We had very very worst experience in this hotel, because we are Indians not foreigners to this hotel. The restaurant main cook Deepak who is Nepalian made a statement saying "don't make dirty this place, because main customers are foreigners". I made him to beg sorry for this ugly statement by touching our feet. I could have not spared him for such ugly statement towards Indians.

Coming to hotel receptionist Mrs. Miranda she has big attitude problem. When we entered to the hotel reception area she made visibly upset facial expression after seeing with us with our kids. Even when we had not finished checkin procedure she told put diapers to the babies as they make place dirty. This means no welcome to family who have kids.

On the last day we had planned some other activity so we left hotel assuming that will be back before checkin time 11:30. Before leaving I asked room boy to pack the stuff if we won't return before 11:30 am. We returned at 11 am and we are seeing that they packed our stuffs hazardously. WhenI asked who did this one, room boy told me that he did as Mrs Mirinda asked him to do!

Since we had 3 kids (2 years one, other one 1 year old and 5 years old) and we had return bus to Banglore at 6:30 pm, we requested can we extend room stay by another 3 hours, she refused and told strictly we needed to vacate by 11:30 am, even when we saw no guests turned until 2:00 pm (that is time when we left hotel). Finally we took one room in Madgoan to take rest.

Coming to good part, restaurant owner Lneey was extremely helpful and hotel owner Charlie found helpful. At least these guys made our visit memorable by helping when we asked. Location is good and price is ok.

I am leaving my cell number 9900477334,here if some one wants get feedback on this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Channareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our third visit to Veeniola and as always it lived up to expectations. Mrs Miranda, Charles, Lenny, Richard and the rest of the staff made our stayvery comfortable and the atmosphere is homely. The food and service are excellent. We will be back.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.6 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veeniola Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veeniola Holiday Home

Property: Veeniola Holiday Home
Address: Near Carmona Zalor Beach, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veeniola Holiday Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Veeniola Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veeniola Holiday Home Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing