We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply home! Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Veeniola Holiday Home
Ranked #4 of 12 Cavelossim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Charlie is the man behind the show. He and his mom are the owners and run the place with a lot of love and care. The man friday is fast efficient and effective. The rooms are nice and spacious with very clean bathrooms. There's a good collection of books. There are ACs but only in select rooms.
The place is quiet and perfect for solitude, the beach is at least a 15 min walk and there's an excellent eating joint on the way to the beach. The dogs on the way to the beach in the residential patch are a bother and had to be driven away everytime using sticks or stones everytime we took a walk to the beach.
One of the initial things that give you a great feeling about the place are the caller tunes you get to hear if you either call Charlie or his mom. A highly recommended place which is value for money. Doesn't have a pool and while the kitchen is there, may not be functional during monsoon or off season.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better as they have a balcony and it's a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

You will love the place and the location! Great and supportive staff and to top it all a delicious meal (omelette) prepared by Lenny ;) Balcony view was amazing. Located in south goa this is the place to hangout with friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluerayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here whole of last week and it was a very good decision. The place is owned and run by a friendly bloke called Charlie Miranda who takes good care of the guests. The holiday home is nestled in a quite village of Carmona surronded by greenery and away from the Cavelossim chaos. The in house restaurant Por Di Sol is run by the Flamboyant Lenny who is more than happy to suggest food stuff and cooks like he would cook for himself. The restaurant is modestly priced and gives you value for your money.
Veeniola was a good decision and I would definitely recommend this place to people looking for a nice and comfortable stay which is not too heavy on the pocket.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the balcony on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AasifW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here in November and again in April. All the staff are really helpful. Excellent food in the restaurant. Rooms are spotless, airy and spacious. Absolutely loved staying here and would recommend for good value, cleanliness and lovely friendly staff. Many thanks to Mrs Miranda, Charlie, Lenny, Deepak and Ajit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hindrance2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night and Charles kindly allowed us to leave check in till the morning which was nice, he also arranged an airport pick up.
Basic double Room was very spacious with ensuite and also very clean. There was also mossie nets on windows.
Attached restaurant ran by Lenny served lovely tasty food from morning till late at a reasonable price.
Veeniola is located on a quite road and a 15 min walk from a gorgeous quite beach.
If I was looking for a peaceful getaway I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyandClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Checked in at the Veeniola Holiday Home for a two day stay.We decided upon the hotel based on the excellent rating on TripAdvisor and it really was an excellent choice and a wonderful experience. We ultimately extended one more day here due to the wonderful time we had here.
The best part is that the hotel rooms compared to its cost was very cheap and better than most of the guest house we have visited. The cleanliness was superb. The bathrooms were simple and very clean with 24 hours hot water. The rooms had basic amenities with a small balcony attached to it and the maintenance was excellent.
The owner of the place: Charlie is a true gentleman and the staffs were very friendly. An excellent small restaurant: "Lenny's Kitchen" attached to the guest house serves The Best Food in Goa according to our experience. The price was very reasonable and the food was always mouth-watering. Lenny the chef and the one who runs the restaurant was very helpful, social and made it very comfortable for us to spend time in the restaurant . We met a lot of lovely people here and had great time with delicious food and drinks. Would definitely make Veeniola Holiday Home a stop again in our next visit. Thank You for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Basic hotel in a nice quiet area fairly close to a lovely beach.

We have stayed in many hotels of this type in Goa but this is the first time we have ever checked
out halfway through our planned stay.

Rooms were basic and clean enough and bathroom large. Food was not great we found and service was poor.

Worst of all though was the restaurant stayed open until 2.30am every night and was really noisy with some long stay guests and outside clients coming here as there is nowhere else nearby.

It was therefore impossible to sleep until getting on to 3 am each night - quite unacceptable. After complaining to the owner the noise seemed to cease at around 1.30am but is probably now back to normal now e have left!

Did not like the atmosphere here and moved on to another Hotel in Cavelossim to get a decent night's sleep.

If your idea of a good holiday is to sit in a pokey café all night drinking this is the place for you - me? - I will avoid.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUKKANIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
210 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
192 reviews
0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
195 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,621 reviews
0 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veeniola Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veeniola Holiday Home

Address: Near Carmona Zalor Beach, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cavelossim
Price Range: £10 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veeniola Holiday Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Veeniola Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veeniola Holiday Home Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing