We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mike's Place(Cavelossim)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
817
552
156
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
552
156
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef maheshupper decksister propertypremium roomexecutive chefcoffee shopcavelossim beachhis teamvilla roomsswimming poolf bfront officenice propertydestination weddingspecial thankscomfortable staymain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I came with my team to Radisson Blu. I was there for 3 days. It was an amazing experience here. Staff are very nice, property is huge and they do have a private beach :) More than one swimming pool and neatly maintained rooms. Food was really nice but expensive. I would say this was one of my best experience.

Room Tip: Choose the villas which are in the middle so that you will have access to beach, pool and restaurants.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerindia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had an amazing experience here at Radisson Blu Resort Goa.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback, we look forward welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Goa.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The property is located next to another resort which you have to cross through to get to the beach. But the beach is about 5 mins walk.
The pool is not very large but good enough for a dip.
I stayed in one of the Suites, so the room was big and spacious. The bathroom was also well equipped with a large bathtub.
The property is nice and gives the holiday feel, the beach is also very clean with nice sand.
It also houses a night club which may be a problem to some as the partons may be noisy while chatting/laughing.
If you look like a foreigner you may get good service, but if you are indian you may get ignored a bit ( I did feel bad :-( ) .
Also, on one occassion the staff barged in the suite with 2 guest to show them the room. She thought the room was vacant and used the master key to get in. So remember to lock the door. ;-)
Note that the mobile network coverage is poor in most parts of the resort, this could be an advantage as well as a disadvantage.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closer to the northern side away from the night club of you want peace.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

We highly appreciate your valuable time taking to write an honest review about your stay with us.

We endeavour to accord highest priority to the guest satisfaction but have fallen short. Our sincerest apologies for the issues you faced during your stay.

We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed.

We do hope you will give us an opportunity make up for the lapses.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

what a xcellent staff ,chef mahesh & vicky thapa mr rajendar they prepared the best food we cud hv had their passion to know what we want and to plan the menu and the awesome taste yes the life time xpereince during our 5 day stay .the front office staff mr samuel,matilda and the entire reception & other staff of the hotel were desperate to take care of all our needs.good ,clean rooms the complete property was admirable yes what we expected we got multiple times more .
and as promised by bombay office manager mr. samir khabisa we were served veg /jain food prepared in separate exclusive veg kitchen mr samir thanks a lot for u r follow up from booking to arrival & depature. which maid our trip the most memorable one .looking forward to be @ radisson goa at the earliest....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirmal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and services. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your trip the most memorable one.

Your comments will be shared with the whole team, especially those whose names you’ve mentioned. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort the next time you are in Goa.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hello There,

i hail from South Bombay and so does my wife. When we decided to narrow down on Goa for our destination wedding, we went to Goa a couple of times for a riki, we visited all the best hotels and finalised on Radisson Blu. below are the reasons for us choosing them, and now when i come to think of it, the Hotel has given me the best wedding (even though im the kinds for whom the glass is always half empty)

1. location - its a great spread of villas of the old school portugese village type. Perfect for the guests to be close and interact with each other at the same time its very close to the Titos club(in house), bar, pool and banquet halls. in a destination wedding its vital the guests find their space to enjoy themselves intenally as the wedding party hosts are always very busy. the beach is a 5min walk and has a perfect setting for a beach wedding. Destination weddings are often abt the local influence and the setting with radisson is perfect.

2. Food - our families are guju vegetarians. Normally in Goa the indian food is so-so not as per the bbay taste, but the chef Mr. Mahesh was absolutely awesome. he created dishes as per our tastes and everyone loved the food. For gujjus food is the most imp. factor and it was a great spread on variety and combination with western and indian cusines

3. Food and beverages - Mr. Sanjay Pagi. Great guy, supported us with all our requirements. his team went out of their way to ensure that we recd the best service at anytime of the day. Being a gujju and having our older family members visit, i was unable to serve alcohol openly, by Sanjays team made everything possible in the best interest of the family and the youngsters.

4. hospitality/logistics - mind blowing, the staff is so friendly and warm that its impossible to get irritated with these guys. we were treated in the best possible manner. i can say this cause i have visited 12 destination weddings and i have always found some issue here or there. not with radisson, they took care of all our requirements in a timely manner, reliving us of any stress

5. rooms are big and clean. no issues on cleaniless what so ever.

6. 1 banquet (can divide into 2 ), one mehendi hall, pool side party + titos club which is within the premise. For the sangeet - we divided the groups into olders and youngsters. the olders continued to stay for Karaoke at the Banquet post the dance performances and youngers moved next door to titos. so everyone gets their space and can have a blast.

i hope i have covered major points for the readers here. i would like to conclude by saying that 132 rooms at radisson is a perfect fit for a destination wedding where you can book the entire hotel out still be within a budget. other hotels are bigger and if you do not get the complete hotel for the wedding then i recommend strongly not to take those up, due to other guests the hotel will have restrictions on your events/celebrations.

if you are looking out for Goa, trust me, Radisson is the place to be in, they have given us a dream wedding and i cant stop raving about the team.

i hope this helps to further your cause ! cheers.

Raviraj Shah

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravirajshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable Wedding. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had my daughter's wedding @Radisson , it was a superb experience , nowhere i had to ask twice for anything , in fact there the smallest details were taken care of without even asking for . Goa is a diffcult place to stretch meal timing but all was done so effortlessly . Mahesh ...the guest are still raving about the food , stayed there thrice and each time came back impressed with the hospitality . The resort itself is spread out and a relief to the city sore eyes , the beach is beautiful . Totally impressed and happy

Room Tip: cottages are more beautiful with small lawns in between all cluster of cottages
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapnarateriaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable Wedding. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews