We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad to be back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Shanti

Villa Shanti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Shanti
Living room Open kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa Shanti
Living room
Open kitchen
First bedroom
Main bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
View from living room toward backyard
Villa backyard
Larger of the two swimming pools at Luisa By The Sea complex
Another view of the large swimming pool
Footpath along the bank of the Sal river on the south side of the complex
Another view of the footpath along the river bank
Cavelossim Beach is about 400 walking steps from the villa
Cavelossim Beach
Cavelossim Beach
Cavelossim Beach
Water sports at Cavelossim Beach
Demello's super market less than 200 steps from the villa
Cavelossim Beach in the noon sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cavelossim, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn M
Painswick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glad to be back!”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Shanti is in the perfect location in Cavellosim, pretty grounds, private residents pool right on doorstep ,beach across the road and river behind. Restaurants and shops aplenty locally. Bus to Margao just across the road , taxi rank outside gates. An attractive safe secure place to stay. Villa Shanti itself had had a bit of a facelift, spacious comfortable villa, well equipped. Manager on sight very cheerful and helpful, nothing too much trouble. My second visit there, I am sure a third will be on the cards

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcz99
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Found this online contacted the owner Jay and booked 3 nights in the middle of our 2 week holiday. All the correspondence was very good, we got a taxi from North Goa to cavalossim, when we arrived we went to the security on the gate, we were then met by a very friendly guy he took us to our villa explained everything we needed to know. We were a party of 4 two couples, the villa was amazing clean big right near one of the pools, two lovely big bedrooms each with there win bathrooms, washing machine tumble dryer fully equipped kitchen we were very pleased.. About a ten minute walk to the beach, but lots of bars and restaurants nearby, nice relaxing three days . We would go back anytime highly recommend ..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethany24...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was very easy with excellent communication with owner. We arrived early in the morning and the keys were left with security as agreed. We were shown to our villa.
It was dark when we arrived, about 6am so we unpacked and had a look round the villa. First impression were good, the villa was clean and bright as per pictures.
You walk into open plan kitchen/front room and on the left was a large double bedroom with ensuite, on the right was another large bedroom with separate bathroom which included a washing machine and tumble dryer, we did not need to use the dryer.
We sat on the large veranda and waited for Watson convenient store to open. It's about a 10 walk to Watson but there is a new closer store when you turn left at the security gate. We stocked up with milk, coffee, beer and water, got some breakfast, hired scooters and went back to the villa where we chilled around the pool all day.
The fridge came in very handy, we did not use the gas rings for cooking as it is so cheap to eat out in cavelossum.
There are information sheets in the villa regarding who to call if you have a problem and there is also an on site kitchen where you can order food from, again we did not use this service as we ate mostly in the street restaurants.
The maids came every day apart from Sunday and where very polite and thorough.
Would we stay again? Definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevLMJone...
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trouble-free booking and cancellation”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Some months ago we booked to visit Villa Shanti after corresponding with Jay the owner. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel at short notice. Jay was extremely helpful and understanding and responded to my messages with the utmost courtesy. Even though it was unlikely he would be able to fill our slot he treated us very fairly over refunds.
The whole of the booking and cancellation was handled swiftly and with great integrity and I would not hesitate to book this villa again in the future. I deeply regret having had to cancel our trip as the villa sounded wonderful. Having been to Cavelossim before I would definitely recommend a visit to this beautiful part of Goa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphGole
Mumbai, India
1 review
“excellent stay with young children and father in law”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

second time we are coming to Villa Shanti and we will come again. This is an excellent option whether you have young children who keep asking on going to the beach (which is just minutes away - walking distance) and older family members who want to take a rest in cooler conditions. We really appreciate all the facilities and cleanliness of the Villa, the restaurants and supermarket around and the really nearby beautiful beach with lots of shacks. Looking forward to the next stay in Villa Shanti !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location near a clean and nice beach with all facilities
Liked least: swimming pool not clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Dogs on complex barking and howling during the night,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing