We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice and Quiet Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Nice and Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel was really a nice place to stay considering the location. We travelled from Hubli by car via Ponda - Margao route. On the way we crossed may good hotels. The entrance to the hotel was impressive. The Karaoke bar was really impressive. The staff were courteous. Joy, Soumitra, the chef Hari of the Oriental restaurant were really good and he gave our palate the spicy touch to the fish. The swimming pool was a nice place to just spend your time and chill out with a beer or a cocktail. You can spend hours in the pool whiling away your time. The gym is of standard fare and early in the morning you will find lots of birds on the lawns in front of the gym like the mynah, magpie robin, sparrows kingfishers etc. The restaurant offers a lovely Kingfish steak, the chicken xacuti and rice was great. The Oriental restaurant and the Mediterranean restaurants serve standard fare. The ambience and music was wonderful. The rains were a spoilsport as the barbecue on the beach was closed. The added attraction to this hotel is the beach which is secluded and less congested and one can take a leisurely stroll on the beach with the waves lapping and kissing your feet. The breakfast fare was really good and a variety offered was standard. The omelet and the dosa counter churned out really good fares with the masala omelet being a hit. You can walk to the banks of the Sal river. In the mornings you can sit on the beach and watch the fishermen returning with their catch. A nice place to be in Goa if you want to spend a quiet and relaxing holiday. Rating 4.5/5.

Room Tip: Those facing the beach and on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomSen1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    510
    147
    63
    52
See reviews for
660
377
24
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fantastic resort, quiet secluded location very close to the beach, great service (mr pretpal..mr joy) very kid friendly, only go if you want to just relax.The buffet spread was excellent they try to cover all cuisines so perfer the ap plan cause there is hardly any restaurant nearby except fishermen warf which by the way is too expensive.
On the downside the only way to reach the city (shopping or eating local goan food) is either by rental 2 wheelers or by cab provided by resort which is way too expensive so sometimes feel stuck up. The pool is just 4 ft deep so no diving and mostly non swimmers in the pool just hoping around, if you can live with that I highly recommend this resort for anyone travelling with children(they would love the play ground, the pool, kids activity area, and lastly the desert section in the buffet spread).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishbhargav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Been there a couple of times. Like the well maintained property right on the beach. The staff there make the difference. Right from the lady who welcomes you and helps with check in, the sales manager, the chefs who prepared cardio friendly and tasty stuff just for me. The buffet spread cannot get better and according to me is the best in goa for the world, indian and goan pallet. You could only miss the goan fish fry and particularly if you have alacarte on you mind.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great time at the resort..the DJ at Fig & Olive was super. The breakfast / lunch & dinner were more than good...food quality & the spread for a buffet was amazing! We really enjoyed the desserts..... The staff at the coffee shop were very helpful and courteous. The chef actually shared some recepies with us also :) I would like to thank Soumitra at the coffee shop for his consideration and providing us with with a comlimentary lunch..that was not a part of the package. Overall stay was comfortable..and great value for money! I would come back if we stay in South Goa...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P88JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
259 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Been to holiday inn goa for a conference. The rooms were well furnished clean and neat.
Front desk was a bit slow during check out. But otherwise it was perfect stay. The swimming pool was large. The swimming pool attendant was very very rude and unfit for a swimming pool Incharge in a leisure resort. We felt he was more of a rowdy waiting scare people away from the swimming pool. The buffet breakfast had a good spread but towards the end we didn't get some items.
The beach front was awesome to relax with the family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had visited Goa many times with my family (wife, daughter & myself), but this time my stay was awesome. The resort has a huge area & very nicely maintained. The hotel is on the beach & hence I took a sea view room. This time it was monsoon & pouring badly. We still had lots of fun.

We got a pickup from the airport & the check-in process was quite smooth. The rooms are very good. The best part is the food, whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner. The buffet spread is huge. The seafood (squid, prawns, crabs) is fantastic. Very rarely I had seen seafood being offered as a part of buffet. They had three non-veg dishes in the buffet. Also, the food is very tasty.

The holiday activity room has lot of games - carrom, table tennis, air hockey, etc etc. Since it was raining, we spent a good amount of time playing various games.

In terms of staff, quite friendly & helpful. Very pleasing people.

As a tip, it is always better to buy the package inclusive of all the three meals & airport transfers.

Room Tip: Take sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash_rishikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We came during monsoon season and the beachside restaurant was closed. The Chinese restaurant was also closed due to some tour group activity . The hotel was crowded by indian tour groups and service was mediocre because of the crowds. The kids club is ok but most activities cost extra money by the hour that can add up quickly. The game area was crowded by bus loads of tourist groups from rajistan so we couldn't play anything.
The large pool was uncrowded though and there is a fun activity you can do walking on water in a plastic ball for 200 rupees . The rooms are a bit on the small side and not up to par for a five star resort though they have nice bathtubs but lukewarm water.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devenrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing