We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Peaceful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Peaceful Holiday”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It was a gr8 & memorable holiday for us. Amazin long private beach where we relaxed for hrs.
The rooms are really spacious and big, we stayed in a sea facing room, though the sea ll be far away but u ve a gr8 view of greens from your room.
Food and service is of best quality and you ll relish different cuisines here.
Would strongly recommend to all for a long holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuchetGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    525
    149
    63
    53
See reviews for
686
384
25
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went to Goa for our honeymoon in Feb,2013 and stayed at this hotel. Needless to say, this hotel had a soothing romantic ambiance which added extra flavor to our honeymoon.The welcome was warm and heartfelt. They arranged a surprise for us when we were out. The entire room was full of flowers and a surprise cake was waiting for us. The location was awesome as it is situated in a calm and serene surroundings. The resort has a beautiful private beach where musical programs are organized everyday. One can get a feel of the typical Goan market and food inside the resort premises. The cottages are beautifully decorated and it gives a feel of private exotic resorts. I will give five stars to the housekeeping services. We are extremely happy and satisfied by the services. We would love to revisit Holiday Inn Resort as it is the place where the love between us grew and we came close to each other developing a bond that will undoubtedly last forever.

Room Tip: All the cottages are well located. Just chill out and enjoy every moment of your stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumarpalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Ambience, service, qlty of food great, having private beach and water sports make journey more enjoyable. Good time to come in winter
Come in grouo to have more fun and enjoyment
Far from airpot -1 hr journey , if shopping loving people find another place to stay

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rahul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Was a nice holiday for diwali. They had superb beaches.
Only food was a bit of a dissapointment. Non veg was good. Veg selection for IHG group can be better.
Rooms clean.
Holiday inn goa is quite pleasant hotel with good nature seens. The food proided could be better and the sevices they provide are good. If anyone want to visit Goa, I can suggest to Book holiday inn to have fun and pleasure.
Located on Beach facing the Arabian Sea and some distance to the capital city of Panaji, business and industrial belt and Old Goa with its history and cultural heritage. Quite far from airport. Around an hour with low traffic. Designed to meet the demands of both the business and leisure traveller the Resort boasts many plaza rooms pool and garden facing, delux & some suites, a variety of dining options from its Multi-cuisine restaurant to its specialty sea food restaurant and its meditranian restaurant.
have few bars, and entertainment venue on site. Good for wedding functions. Spa and Fitness Centre offering Ayurvedic treatments, traditional massages, yoga and other holistic treatments in in a secluded suite. There is a full range of ’’life fitness’’ equipment, sauna and jacuzzi, table tennis and tennis courts and at the waters edge a good size swimming pool & baby pool section, so good for families. On the adjacent to beach, water sport activities, can be arranged, or just lie on the beach enjoy the sun and sip on a cocktail from the waterfront bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrix_kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have visited this resort during Diwali time along with my wife. We enjoyed a lot there. Starting from pick up to drop at the Airport everything was perfect. Rooms were very clean and the room service was excellent. Everyday we found clean room with perfect make up. This resort we would prefer and recommend as romantic place. Beach experience was awesome. Nice arrangement at the beach in terms of safety and security. Also we found restaurant at beach side where you can enjoy drinks and sea foods. Awesome place for water sports. Another important place of attraction is swimming pool where kids can play along with their parents. Even we have seen many people spent lots of time in that area only. At pool side awesome service for drinks as well. Now coming to the major part of this trip which is nothing but food. I have visited many resorts but I have never ever had such a tasty food which I got here. Main part was none of the food item repeated for the entire stay. we would strongly recommend everyone to visit this place.

Room Tip: We stayed at Garden View room which we found crowd less. If someone interested in always enjoyment w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhajit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at holiday inn last week on the diwali day.

At the onset I must mention that it is a lovely property with sprawling green lawn , a beach access, good service and decent rooms.But my review of this property is based on the fact that it is a premium property with premium prices. I paid almost double for this as compared to dona Sylvia resort which is 2 kms from this property.
Room : the rooms are clean with good linen.but it lacks the character that a resort room in a beach destination must have. The flooring wasn't great and the bathroom was just okay !there are no cottage theme rooms
Pool: well kept but a small pool . in a peak season , u do t want to get in with so many people in there ! Not even remotely relaxing
Breakfast : again a basic one . 5-6 veg items with only one live dosa counter. No premium stuff like waffles, pan cakes, packed yoghurts,lot of joice options !

I have nothing to complain as far as the resort and my experience is concerned. But guys when I pay so much , I expect some spoiling !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAgenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed in this place before and those good memories took us back there this time and we were not disappointed...the service starting from confirming our reservation, airport pick up, check in, rooms (readiness), food, the overall ambience of the place, everything was good. The resort is large and spacious, so capable to taking lot of people, we realize there are so many people staying there only when we see them in the dining areas! Definitely worth going again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramalakshmianand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,252 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing