We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience @ Holiday INN Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome Experience @ Holiday INN Goa”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This resort, by far is a great place to unwind. Great property, excellent staff, superior customer experience. The property is maintained really well, great rooms, great ambience, experienced staff. You will get all the things you expect on a vacation. Look forward to visiting this place again with family.

Room Tip: The pool view gives a great view of the sea too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    510
    147
    63
    52
See reviews for
660
377
24
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I stay with my wife in holiday inn. Some people next to my room raise the roof. They are very very loud in their room, I am able to hear there voices in my room. I complaint three times to the management regarding this but they are not stop making noise.
And the limit was crossed when someone knocked on my door at 1:30 am and right now the time is 3:10 am. From when I am not sleepy....

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Aditya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feedbackseekergoa, at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for alerting via this review forum while still-in-hotel. Our Duty Manager could attend you immediately. He could immediately alerted guests in the neighbouring room not to distrub you. Room change was provided to you as promised.

I regret that your stay was disturbed becuase of the knocking by a guest from another room. Strict instructions have been passed to our security to be more alert to avoid recurrence of such incident.

We really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two days for attending a marraige.The main plus point is it has its own private beach where water sports are also available so you don't need to go anywhere and on beach there is no crowd because only customers are permitted so you can enjoy frankly. And the negative point is that it is not well situated as it is 45 -50 kms away from panjim due to this i was unable to shop and enjoy cruze. But it was a good experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skagrawalkrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this awesome hotel in January 1999 with a bunch of friends. I literally fell in love at first sight with the property. We, by default, got Pool View room in the ground floor. Even those days it was huge property, good staff, good breakfast, good pool & grear sea view.

The only problem (nothing to do with the hotel though) we faced during those days tht there was no 'chalti' restaurant outside the hotel where we wanted to have the pure local food, not 'five star' local flavour... Now it must have got so many around the hotel.

Am planning to visit next month in Goa & staying with the same hotel. Lets hope for the best.

Surma, Dubai, UAE

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Surma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely beach, and restaurants, bars and pool, and great spa. Spent most of my time in the spa and restaurant. Great massages, and I was very pampered in the beauty parlor!
Did not step into the pool at all because it was filled with people and children at all times, even after the pool was closed. Not to mention a big Russian lady sun-bathing topless!
After spending 5 days here, I am definitely opting for a Blue Hotel (adults only hotel) during my next stay in India.
Service was good, but can be better in terms of training of F&B staff on service and communication skills. There is no lack of quantity in terms of number of waiters, but lacks quality in terms of the service provided. I wont blame the staff, as they tried to please and did their best. I would note that they require more training.
Internet services or availability is awful with one-device log in rule. The connection was lousy too, and inside the room, even. Not to mention the most expensive internet charges I've come across.
Good, overall, but I will not recommend this hotel for couples!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of November - note that the signs at the entry to the beach claim that swimming isn't allowed between May and October, which really would have put a dampener on our holiday if we'd travelled a week earlier! Worth asking about if in doubt...

The resort is about an hour's drive from the airport in normal traffic, and we arrived in the late evening. The lobby area is beautiful, and open on both sides, which probably helps deal with the heat, but also meant that checking in was a deafening experience due to the party (wedding?) function going on in the poolside area just below the lobby. The open nature of the lobby also meant that the check-in desk was covered with dead and dying insects as we signed in. I'd suggest to management that they look into whether check-in can be performed in a closed room off the lobby to avoid these potential problems... I'd also assume that the pool-facing rooms, which I believe cost more than garden-facing rooms, may also be a nightmare if you're trying to get young kids to bed when a function is booked.

The resort is big in size, with 3 (or 4?) restaurants in total, and sprawling gardens between the rooms and beach, which is a 3-5 minute walk from the lobby. We found the buffet breakfast options to be quite limited, and instead ordered a set breakfast which was good value and quality. The Mediterranean-themed restaurant serves decent pizzas, and the seafood restaurant on the beach serves reasonable main meals, albeit a bit expensive.

Rooms - at least in the wing we were on - are quite obviously of an older vintage. It's actually the first time in India that we haven't seen "universal" plug outlets, so we were caught without an adapter. Still, the a/c worked well, shower pressure was fine, and the little private balcony facing the garden was nice enough. We maybe expected a higher quality of room given the price, but at least the rooms aren't missing anything as such.

The location of the hotel is great, on a quiet and effectively private stretch of beach, and we managed to get a couple of sunloungers (which are complimentary) together ever day despite being late-starters. Another benefit is that the hawkers (whether by some arrangement, or law?) don't bother you at your sunlounger - they will try to cross your path to and from the water, but otherwise you can relax. If the sky is clear, you get a great sunset, and you can even take it in while paragliding (costs 1200 rupees just down beach).

We would definitely recommend this resort and beach for a relaxing holiday in the sun. We had another couple of minor issues that might be of interest to management and other visitors:
- The room minibar was not restocked during room cleaning, which was a bit strange. As a consequence, we order one round of drinks from room service which, unlikely everything else in our 3 days, had to be paid up-front in cash - seemed a bit strange...
- Our flight was in the evening, and we left our bags at "luggage storage" on check-out at noon. It was only when we came back towards the end of the day to collect our bags that we realised that they are left unattended near the driveway entrance to the lobby, not in a locked room as we assumed. This seems to be an unnecessary theft risk, considering people are generally wary of taking valuables to the beach, so the stored luggage is very likely to have passports and other valuables in it.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms will be exposed to loud music if a wedding/event is booked on a given night - fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscomBob76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Location: Located at a peninsula like location in Cavelossim (and hence there is only one way in and one way out). The location might seem quite interior, however there is quite a lot of shopping close-by (if you have a car). If you have a car and don’t have much sight seeing to do, good place to stay. Considering the hotel has a very good beach it is quite a good property to put up.

Food: We had buffet included in the room rate and I thought all the 3 meals were quite good. They catered to both the Indian and the western cuisine. The dining area gets quite crowded and noisy, so that might be a put off. However there is an outdoor seating area in case you need some solitude. The buffet spread is quite extensive with some live counters too.

Room: Nice and cosy like any 4/5 star should have – However they could provide more amenities in the room like a shaving mirror, health faucet etc. The room had a nice balcony with a pool facing view and we were pretty happy with the room. Room Tip: There are very few sea facing rooms, and like in most resorts in goa, the sea is at least 100 metres away and the view is blocked by the numerous trees. There are a few like the Marriot in Panaji which are bang on the shore and you really get a sea view and can hear the splash of the sea waves. But here, I think if you take the pool facing room, you should get quite a good feel of the what is happening in the resort. They had some complimentary wine and cookies and the beds were very comfy. I really like the chairs in the balcony, where you can relax and read a book or take a nap.

Beach: Very clean, number of rest places provided by the hotel and there are quite a lot of water sport activities going on.

Swimming Pool: Nice and well let in the night. Since the hotel has a lot of parties going on, it can get quite crowded but not too much. A bigger pool would have been better and also it closes at 7PM (why so early)

Check-in/Checkout/Minibar: Everything ok, the duty manager was exceptional, the checkout had a pricing issue. But nothing that would mar our holiday.

Service: Very Good in general, but i noticed that they don't have valet parking - or probably they were short staffed. Couple of times, i had to park and pick up my car myself and saw some other gusts doing there. This was the only negative point in the whole trip.

All in all a great place to stay if you are in the Cavelossim area.

Room Tip: Pool Facing Room to be preferred even at a little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing