We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JP 128494660”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“JP 128494660”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed in this beautiful resort with my family during 11-15,May 2014. This is a execellent property with private beach. Food was tasty. They are maintaining resort very beautifully. Rooms are large and clean. This resort is providing five star facilities with reasonable price. I strongly suggest this resort for families. Thanks to one and all for their kind hearted service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatKumarKondru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    510
    147
    63
    52
See reviews for
660
377
24
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We intended to stay at the resort for 1 week after a long trip through the rest of India. After the first night, we checked out and moved to the Leela next door- even though it was much more expensive! This hotel caters to conferences and is constantly full of people. There are several parties happening on the lawns each night, and the music is extremely loud. We could even hear it once we moved to the Leela. We didn't get any sleep as people were up partying in their rooms until 5am. The food is mediocre, the rooms mediocre, and there is only one pool- which is full of conference-goers throughout the day. Do not stay here. Pay the extra money and go somewhere where you won't be surrounded by crazy events the entire time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgirl6126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear travelgirl6126,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience the noise challenges and hotel pool may have caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manger
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Worst Holiday Inn experience till now.
Never expected this kind of stay with Holiday Inn.
* In my upgraded room A/C was not working properly. Had to call 3 times to get an engineer to check it.
* Standard room (reverted to this) was of OK condition. Size of room, Build of room (tiles etc) are of OK condition.
* Service annoyed me a bit, as for any service had to call couple of times before it was done.

Still liked the fact that after giving feedback, they came to meet me and gave confidence to improve it.
Also to mention that all this happened to a Platinum member of IHG.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wharpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear wharpreet,

Thank you for being one of our Platinum Elite members and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that the level of service you received from our staff was not up to standards. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We usually go every year to Goa, but this time was special as it ws the 10th marriage anniversary. stayed for 6 nights during 1st week of Dec 13. Property is good, just on the beach. Had excellent time, food was good and staff was very friendly. Hotel guys did a excellent job, hats off to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabhgautam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had booked my reservation in holiday inn goa around 7 months back to this date for 5nights,i can tell you the wait was well worth,we had the most amazing time at the beautiful resort,i don't know where to start,okay,i came back yesterday,and i am writing this review as i do not want to miss a single detail,the pick up was prompt at the airport,though the winding long roads were a bit tiring,all of it evaporated once we reached the hotel,wonderful ambience,nicely recieved by the staff,our room was sea facing,with a beautiful view of the vast expanse of green in front of us,very peaceful and full privacy,i have 3 kids,and i was very nervous about how my kids will be taken care of,but no problems what soever,all the needs of my 4 year olds were fulfilled,the hotel gave special food for them,there was a nice activity zone which kept our kids engaged and happy with various activities like drawing,toys,cartoon shows,the room was nice and spacious,with all amenities present,the phone service was prompt with our requests,the staff was very courteous and polite,a nice balcony to put our feet up,relax and enjoy the beautiful sight of the big green lawns sprinkled with palm trees,must say the lawns are well maintained,the beach is about 100 m from the hotel,white sands,clean beach,and lucky for us it rained for 2 nights in may,so the whether was fantastic,house keeping did a good job keeping our rooms clean,there was a seperate swimming pool for children,now coming to the food,if there was a slight blemish,it was the quality of the food,it was not upto the mark for us,but i can understand the hotel has to cater to different tastes,we had a good meal at beach grill,a restaurant right on the beach,the restaurant mardi gras,is nice and well lit,it was 6 days of absolute R & R,a great stay to recharge our batteries,we were dropped back to the airport promptly at the right time without any delay,a special mention of few of the many people who made our stay memorable,mr jacob from house keeping,miss safira from mardi gras,miss nanda from the activity zone,the concierge personnel,and last but not least mr pritpal from mardi gras,who made sure our children got the best food and care,if you want to spend a nice quiet leisurely vacation,holiday inn goa is the place,if and when we come back to goa,rest assured,we will come back to holiday inn goa,thumbs up

Room Tip: go for the sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmithunkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feedbackseekergoa, VP at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mithunkrishnan,

We are absolutely delighted that you had a memorable stay with your children at our Holiday Inn Resort Goa and thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Your feedback has been noted on food quality and is being rectified immediately. We are pleased that you appreciated the service oriented nature of our staff.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Goa !

RKS Kunde
VP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
506 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed the stay. The deluxe rooms are spacious with a nice balcony sit out. Room is well laid out. However, some more clear sign boards will help in locating the rooms easily. Also the hotel should consider providing Wi if facilities as part of the hotel package. The overall ambience is excellent with easy access to the lovely clean beach.

Room Tip: Try and seek a room on the first floor with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just finished organising a conference for over 1200 people. We were a bit worried on how the hotel will be handling it. Unfortunately we could not house everyone there as the hotel had only 200 odd rooms. The hotel staff was excellent the checking were fast hardly 5 min wait time. The food was great. The chefs and the service team made sure that out entire team is we'll take care off. The hotel went all out to ensure that we are comfortable and that all our requests are met to ensure that we have a wonderful time. We had to put up a hangar in the banquet lawns as the hotel banquet was very small compared to the size of out group. The thing that really impressed us was the speed of service that the hotel gave. The breaks in our conference was for half an hour for tea. I was surprised when I heard comments from our delegates that they did not have to wait for tea and snacks and there was food everywhere. I still can't believe how the hotel managed to do that - serve 1200 people in 30 min wow this is like a dream come true for some one who is organising the event. The dinner service was great with hot food served to all till 3:00 in the morning. I was surprised to see the entire management on their toes even at 3:00 in the morning making sure that everyone gets hot roti and naan ... What else can one ask for. The next day was beach party in the lawns of holiday inn we started at 10:30 in the morning and went on till 5:00 in the evening. A great party good booze and great food. One thing that really was the icing on the cake was that these guys managed to serve hot food and chilled beer right till 4:00 pm to 1200 people. I would really like to thank each and everyone who was involved right from the Sr mgt right to the junior most person including their garden staff who ensured that we have a wonderful time and take back memories that we can cherish.
Customer delight at its best .....

There is so much that I want to pen down here I will come back for more

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neerajkatoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing