We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days of Conference... A delightful experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I'm an event manager.. and having worked with the top hotels across the country, i found the staff of Holiday Inn shockingly courteous, well-experienced, and ever smiling. Every single staff (all ranks) would treat all our requests, big or small, with equal sincerity...
We had 300 delegates staying here from India & Sri Lanka, all attending a Toastmasters Conference, Ovation 2014... We had a 99% satisfaction rate.. you always have that 1% that is impossible to please ;)
Chef Manjeeth, wowed us with his meticulous planning and range of dishes... Although there was a bit waiting period for the popular fish/ mutton dishes, it was well worth it... The vegetarians too were delighted by the variety of desert and food choices for them...
The venue has experience in bulk checking in and checking out... And was able to organise the herculean task of pick-up and drop backs efficiently (Our guests were travelling on their own, so there were bus/ train/ air travel and various timings)
A special shout out to Prasad, Gavin and Sourav who managed the multiple conference halls and their complicated seating changes... Every little last minute request was completed without complaint. In fact we felt they were very much a part of our team.
Thank you so much for ensuring the conference was a success!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnehaKotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feedbackseekergoa, VP at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sneha,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback !! Your comments are highly valuable to us. We are pleased to note that you have attributed 99% satisfaction rate for your conference experience in Holiday Inn Resort Goa ! We are happy to note that you loved our conference arrangements, food and range of dishes and check inn and check outs and appreciated the friendly staff and management team. We have noted your comment on waiting period for its immediate improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you and your team once again.

Warm regards,

RKS Kunde
VP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

have been there earlier too, but this time went during the off season time. Stayed in May 15-18. The hotel looks, feels and serves much better during the peak season time. just dont know why. The meals were the just average, especially for the non vegetarian choices. there were very few options. may b because the Aussies and Europeans are not there this time. the pool was flooded by us ( indians) which looked more like a gangasagar dip ( people were in the pool fully dressed )

but the reason for a 4star rating is still excellent staff, good neat clean property, if you want it far off from the crowds and fantastic beach and a great deal, this is your hotel

Room Tip: look for the fist floor rooms, in summer and monsoon, the ground floor rooms near the main lobby get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here with my family in April 2013. Took the option of all meals included and really enjoyed the stay. Half day outing was included but really did not feel like leaving the resort. Spa was also good. Beach was closeby and very clean. Rooms were clean and neat. My son fell sick and the hotel brought in a doctor(charged Rs.1000 though). Will go back for sure again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthik_kri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the place has lovely rooms and excellent service levels. the food quality is excellent, including the steak. the staff is friendly and ever smiling. the in room dining and house keeping services are also great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YusuF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed in this beautiful resort with my family during 11-15,May 2014. This is a execellent property with private beach. Food was tasty. They are maintaining resort very beautifully. Rooms are large and clean. This resort is providing five star facilities with reasonable price. I strongly suggest this resort for families. Thanks to one and all for their kind hearted service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharatKumarKondru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We intended to stay at the resort for 1 week after a long trip through the rest of India. After the first night, we checked out and moved to the Leela next door- even though it was much more expensive! This hotel caters to conferences and is constantly full of people. There are several parties happening on the lawns each night, and the music is extremely loud. We could even hear it once we moved to the Leela. We didn't get any sleep as people were up partying in their rooms until 5am. The food is mediocre, the rooms mediocre, and there is only one pool- which is full of conference-goers throughout the day. Do not stay here. Pay the extra money and go somewhere where you won't be surrounded by crazy events the entire time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgirl6126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear travelgirl6126,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience the noise challenges and hotel pool may have caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manger
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Worst Holiday Inn experience till now.
Never expected this kind of stay with Holiday Inn.
* In my upgraded room A/C was not working properly. Had to call 3 times to get an engineer to check it.
* Standard room (reverted to this) was of OK condition. Size of room, Build of room (tiles etc) are of OK condition.
* Service annoyed me a bit, as for any service had to call couple of times before it was done.

Still liked the fact that after giving feedback, they came to meet me and gave confidence to improve it.
Also to mention that all this happened to a Platinum member of IHG.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wharpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear wharpreet,

Thank you for being one of our Platinum Elite members and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that the level of service you received from our staff was not up to standards. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
3.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: £75 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing