We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service Done by This hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service Done by This hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotelaI would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotelaI would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotelaI would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotela.I would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotelaI would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotela

Room Tip: I would like to have more suggetion for the authorities in this hotela
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurajSivadasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    506
    145
    62
    51
See reviews for
652
374
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Prima-facie the property seemed decent enough even though the location isn't. Overall experience of 3 days was the most pathetic one in my life.
Had a couple of firsts in my life in this property:
a. I was being asked to pay 3k for getting a simple medicine (which they didn't have due to lack of first aid facilities).
b. Had mud flowing water in the bathroom for hours.
Developed allergy due to their poor hygiene in the property - strongly recommended to not book this property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a better view - though the property is JUST NOT RECOMMENDED at all..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manshul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear ManshulNagpal,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn for 3 nights from Aug 15-18,2014. We stayed in room no 153 which is a corner Deluxe room & hence little more spacious than the other deluxe room. I highly recommend this room bcoz of its proximity from the pool, dinning area & beach. Also being the corner room it is well lit compared to the regular deluxe rooms our friends were put up in.
We were a group of 3 couples with a child each all comsuming JAIN meals. The hotel provided us with awesome JAIN food. The only minor issue was we had to instruct the Dinning room attendants to get the JAIN food for us which would take some time. Would have loved to see them have a seperate JAIN section especially when he had instructed them well in advance that our group would comsume only JAIN food. Many 5 star hotels in Mumbai have seperate JAIN counters.
All other things, the rooms, the pool, the service, the beach and staff were very good.
Enjoyed the stay completely and would love to come back.
1 small tip, the chilren's play area needs some maintenance as the quipment in not in the best shape. Though the kids enjoyed the pool and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamtajmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Last year I had visited Holiday Inn with family and had authored an article "Awesome". I re-visited once again with my family last month & stayed for 3 nights. Magnificent. Right from Check-in to Check-out, rather pick-up to drop - zero defect. True value for money. The breakfast has an elaborate buffet. So do lunch & dinner, each has atleast 3 non-veg with lot of seafood. It is better to go for a 3 day package inclusive of all meals and pickup/drop. There are lot of games in the activity room/ open space like carrom, table tennis, squash etc. Also, from a location perspective, it is in South Goa and right on the beach, ie. the hotel back gate opens up to the beach. Unlike North Goa beaches which are dirty, this is a clean beach and away from the crowd. John has been extra helpful. I needed a delayed check-out till 6 pm and he accomodated with a smile. Also, I got a drop to Vasco railway station, while the package allows drop only upto Madgaon station. From a price perspective, I must say that this is the best hotel in Goa from all perspective - location, service, food, room, cleanliness, hospitality etc. etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash_rishikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stay at holiday inn was just the kind of holiday we were looking at.....eat, drink and chill! The rooms were cleaned daily, the lawns were impeccable and the beach with white sand and few people..... heavenly! Stayed at lemon tree the last time in north goa which has it's own charm but holiday inns food and beach scored over lemon tree hands down !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyankamitragupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Last year, in 23rd June 2013,we have booked Holiday Inn resort,Goa.It was an awesome experience.Best part of this hotel is its food.For food lover its good option.I would say this hotel offers best food compare to other five star hotels.We were there for 2 nights and 3 days.Best management,service are really appreciated.You can have better stay during off season at lower price.I would like to recommend choose this hotel if you just want to relax.Hotel location cuts the 5th star as its in very interior side of Goa. Overall experience is wow..!!!

Room Tip: Always look for pool side rather than garden view or anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyadvice007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited Holiday inn Goa this week, superb food and stay. Worth the money. Kids loved the pool and private beach. Kids Suite is wonderful and my kids loved the privacy they got and they enjoyed the kids zone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srivathsan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing