We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for Corporate Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Excellent Hotel for Corporate Training”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

My company conducts outbound training programme for sponsored participants from large companies. We were a group of 18 and the booking was a designed package through the Hotel directly. All inclusive per pax rate for stay of 4 days & 3 nights at the property including conference hall, audio, LCD projector,......etc .
We were received very courteously at the Airport and taken to the property. The reception was excellent and the staff very caring. The rooms were clean and the hygiene environment is to be experienced. The swimming pool was very good and our group members had a wonderful splash there on all the days of our stay. The whispering beach invites you at twilight and the experience is exhilrating. The next day early dawn is very magical and Nature touches you. The food is very tasty and sumptuous. The Spa is very refreshing and you feel energised after a visit. The hotel staff take care of the entertainment for the guests in the evening after the training. There is song , dance and games to enthral the guests. The disco is vibrant with the guests shaking their lovely legs to the latest musical tunes. The gaming parlour and the hobby room is a place all guests must visit for a wonderful experience.

The conference facilities, the snacks/tea/coffee/ candies and the audio system are excellent. The overall experience compels me to conduct many such programmes in this property. Till date we have already completed 2 more programmes at the property from our company.

The magic in the whispering palms and the lush waves on the beach beckons me again & again. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — The value for Money
  • Disliked — Occasional Beach sand blown in
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank psubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    506
    145
    62
    51
See reviews for
652
374
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

Was a great experience, excellent service, good food and helping people.
Lovely private beach

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abhishekaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

Just recently returned and feel obliged to recommend this hotel.Stayed on bed and breakfast basis and found unlike other hotels weve stayed at in goa the breakfasts were very good with a wide choice. The room was well situated ,clean and tidy with good clean linen changed every day.The gardens are spacious and very well maintained with
a pleasant short walk to the beach.the staff are very pleasant,well mannered and attentive.Mikes shack on the beach does great food in a friendly atmosphere or a short walk out of the hotel there are restuarants or as we did a short cheap taxi ride into cavelissom and dinner at Mikes place to be recommended. Loved it all.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank effyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

Arrived 8th November with grey skies and high humidity. 48 hours later we were experiencing a cyclone, with strong winds and torrential rain. Magically, it only rained at night, but the weather was so bad that 168 people were lost at sea in fishing boats and 2 trawlers. Very sad..

After 2 days the weather cleared up and life was good. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were all pleasant and welcoming and seemed genuinely concerned that our stay was an enjoyable and memorable one.

I would recommend the garden rooms - very quiet, away from the main pool area, with a pleasant outlook. As a light sleeper I always dread having noisy neighbours and thin walls on holiday, or noisy housekeeping staff and trolleys. Our room was very peaceful and kept spotlessly clean.

Little touches like remembering that I had asked for poached eggs on toast for breakfast one day, and asking me the following day whether I would like the same, was impressive. As was the manager at the Fish Grill who remembered our room number from 3 days and dozens of customers later!

Dattaprasad (Datta) was a delight - a perfect cup of tea every time, a genuine smile and pleasant conversation. he'll go far!

We were disappointed with Betty's and Fisherman's Wharf, after the rave reviews we had read but found Mike's Place and the Beach Hut consistently good for food, ambience and service.

There were problems with permits being issued for Beach Shacks, so choices were a little more limited than usual for this time of year. However, during the last couple of days of our stay, the locals had taken the law into their own hands and a number of shacks appeared very rapidly and fully operational within 24 hours or so!

Do go on a river trip - the number and variety of birds really surprised us, as did the colony of fruit bats!

The only part of the holiday that did not live up to our expectations was the journey there and back. We travelled with First Choice and paid for an upgrade. The food was atrocious, and in a premium cabin of almost 70 passngers, there was only one toilet. We sat on the starboard side of the ageing plane and had to squeeze past crew members who were in the extremely tiny galley area every time we visited the loo. We have vowed never to fly with this airline again. Should be renamed Last Resort!

We'll be back to the Holiday In though!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvalonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

The resort is simply superb. We have never had such interesting holidays before. Since we all had seen most of Goa earlier, we were a bit apprehensive how we will spend one week staying at the resort only. But each and every day was a new exprerience.

The first two days rained heavily . So we stayed indoors enjoying all the five star facilities of the resort including spa, swimming pool, Billiards. Next day, there was sunshine. So, we went to Panaji and went by Luxury cruise in the Mandovi river. Next two days, we spent going to small nearby places and Vasco for shopping and the last two days were spent on the private beach of the resort and playing different games in its swimming pool.

The resort is having different restaurants for different tastes. The rooms have also been provided with microwave, toaster and tea maker. So, we used to have breakfast in the room and lunch / dinner in the restaurants.

Overall I would say this is probably the best resort we have ever stayed on a holiday.

  • Liked — Close to beach
  • Disliked — Behaviour of one staff
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DelhiHunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Our stay at holiday inn was a wonderful experience. The hotel itself is approximately one hour by bus to Margo and 30 minutes by taxi. The hotel is right on the beach so very convenient. I went with my husband , my two young children and my elderly mother.

The staff in particular Michelle, Jovita, Dattaprasad, Hussain, Arthur, Manoj, and Thomas were amazing. My children age 4 and 7 were fussed over, and on one occassion when my 4 yr old was feeling unwell Jovita kindly took it upon herself to go into the busy kitchen and make him a drink that made him feel so much better. She also went out of her way to organise a special birthday cake surprise for my 7 yr old at breakfast. The animated team came with the guitar and singers and made this little girl feel extremely special.

Hussain is a perfect swimming instructer - so if you want to improve your swimming skills or just want to learn to swim - ask for him! The pool is clean and warm.

Michelle thank you for taking the time to write out where to shop in Margo for special Goan items. Datta thanks for the capacino's and we really miss your smile.

Thomas plus manager- thanks for really looking after us in our rooms.

The rooms are on the smaller side but the beds are super king size and very comfertable. The hotel has a water filter system which means you don't have to constantly worry about buying mineral water.

The meals and drinks are what you would expect to pay at a 5 star, so for those wanting a cheap meal- try and eat out!!

This hotel is very much for those who wish to have a beach/ resort holiday. It is quite far from the next town and you really need to get transport to get to the next location. Taxis are readily available. Unfortunately its hard to negotiate price with the drivers since they appear to operate a fixed price system.

If you go in October be prepared that the Shacks may not be up. They apparently get their licence to open early November . Don't let this put you off. The weather is perfect with temperature in 30's and lots of activity in the resort.

Apologies for the ongoing commentary, but I very much wanted to share our positive experience with you.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mina919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

When we are vacating the hotel you aretreated bad. I went there with my parents as well who are pretty old. The welcome was very good but the last day of our stay was messed up. There was a mis communication between the front desk and some managers. We had requested for check out at 5pm since we were taking a bus to return but at 12.30 in the afternoon i got a call to my room asking us to vacate now and they gave us abt 10mins to vacate.There was constant calls untill we got out of the room.Our luggae was left in the lobby and when asked for one room for my parents to stay we were denied of it inspite of paying.The way you are welcomed is good but once they have made there money you are not valued i told the duty manager about the same .We left the place in a sad way of ending our holiday and no place to stay till 8.30pm in the night along with my old parents which made me feel miserable. I wish i can get some superioirs numbers to complain.

think before you go there

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — Check out process is terrible
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparnags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing