We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

With only 62 rooms, this is a smallish hotel 7-8 minutes from the beach. While the bathroom and parts of the hotel looked as if they could do with refurbishment, the place was always immaculately clean. There was free wifi available throughout, and the numerous pools were kept clean.
The most impressive thing about the hotel was the friendliness of all the staff.
There are many shops and interesting restaurants nearby. The hotel's own restaurant, however, provides a large variety of very tasty and fresh foods. We did visit friends staying at bigger, more impressive hotels nearby, some with their own beach. We and our friends all agreed that while the Haathi Mahal did not have their grandeur, or the convenience of its own beach, it beat them hands down when it came to the warmth and friendly ambiance at Haathi Mahal.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the outside, facing the main road. We had worried about whether we would be kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest

Wow, thank you for this great review! It is feedback like this that really gives my team the spark to continue to please our guests the best way we can. Praise is always an excellent fillip!

We may be a small hotel but we have big hearts. Our team has one clear brief - Keep the guests smiling, always. I am very proud of them.

We are refurbishing the hotel as we speak. It is difficult to shut the entire unit down and carry out an extensive refurbishment. We did half the hotel rooms last year and have plans to finish a large part this year.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you once more.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

I own week 52 at this resort hotel and have been going for XMAS and New year for quite a few years now.
It has improved in the last few years in terms of housekeeping and maintenance. Very nice restaurants/ beach in the vicinity and a nice clean pool are highlights.

Room Tip: Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAMODKRISHNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time off to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you found a marked improvement at Haathi Mahal and enjoyed your holiday and festive season with us.

Please do come again and give us a chance to serve you.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited from Dec 28th till Jan 1st & had a nice, relaxed stay at the Haathi Mahal. We were allotted one of the newly refurbished rooms which is neat & spacious. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large & spotlessly clean. The T.V was new & wall mounted. Rooms were regularly cleaned & we were given complementary water bottles (two) each time. In any case there are a couple of water filter machines where you can fill up your bottles. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet especially the eggs made to order & fresh coffee. The staff are ever so friendly. The pool was clean. There was a gala dinner with a band in attendance on 31st Dec for those who paid, to bring in the New Year. Enjoyed that as well. Will surely return to this property of Royal Resorts next year.

Room Tip: For larger groups the villas are allotted & which look really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time out to review your stay at Haathi Mahal. I am glad you had a relaxed and comfortable stay with us and my team looked after you.

I am happy you enjoyed the New Year party too! It was a nice show as was the feedback from all our guests.

Please do make plans to come back next year and give us a chance to serve you again.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have had such a wonderful stay here. The staff are fantastic the rooms,pool areas restaurant are spotless and the buffet breakfast was lovely. Fried eggs boiled or omelettes are cooked in front of you. I'm really sorry I'm having to go home that much I'm returning in 8 weeks.
We were in a twin room on the road side of the hotel which was ok but a little noisy with dogs barking during the night but I am a light sleeper. We were asked if we would like to move room so I jumped at the chance. I said are you sure as we were upgraded too and I never mentioned to anyone here in the hotel I wasn't sleeping well.
I would recommend to anyone.
It has to be the best Holliday ever even though I have been to Dubai Sri Lanka and goa before.
I enjoyed the in house spa (karma) a pedicure worked out about £8 I also took advantage of a 5 day massage package which was bliss.
Just can't say enough about the place. Roll on the 8th March. Hope my review helps you to book in at this hotel
Thank you hatthi mahal

Room Tip: Pool view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the off to review your stay at Haathi Mahal.

I am really happy you enjoyed your holiday and my team looked after you. They do put in a lot of effort to ensure our guests have a great stay. It is reviews like these that really perks them up to serve better.

Thanks once again!

Best wishes,
Grenville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A very enjoyable stay at Haathi Mahal where from Management to Staff are all helpful and always with a smile I would recommend it to anyone who want to spend a lovely couple of weeks or more......
Everyone has been amazing to both myself and my husband and we really cannot complain about anything All the staff work really hard to ensure we all have a good holiday and the Managers are really doing a good job in keeping in touch with all their guests
Keep up the good work and please God see you all same time next year
All the best to all of you at Haathi
From Tom and Maria V McVicker

Room Tip: My Villa was very comfortable and terrace very sunny on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaX8213QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time off to write a review on your stay.

We get a thrill to see that our efforts to ensure you have a great holiday pays off in the end! The team works very hard in ensuring all goes well. And after seeing reviews like yours we rest assured that our efforts have not gone in vain.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you once more.

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

For the first time I'm reading reviews made by visitors to the resort. I'm shocked by some of the remarks made. I have been staying at this resort for the last 14 years and never ever had a bad experience. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Anything you may require is provided immediately on request. The staff will go out of their way to make the guests happy. Staff here are very helpful and kind. Every year we go back with good memories and look forward to seeing all our friends again at Haathi mahal. A big thank you to all the staff and Managers for all the wonderful holidays we had here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Phyllis

Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review on TripAdvisor.

It always gives me such a pleasure to see that our guests enjoy their holidays and our team fulfills all your desires to make you comfortable. We enjoy having you here as much as you enjoy coming back to Haathi Mahal year after year.

Thank you once again and we look forward to a long relationship with you and your family for the future.

Happy New Year!

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

i have just spent a month with the most beautiful people in India.
I lost my husband this year and returned to Haathi alone. I need not have had any fear of coming. The whole staff have been so wonderful and supportive and made my time here so easy. My room is comfortable and beautifully decorated, Everything is kept spotlessly clean.The hotel food is superb and the pool areas are great. I'd like to wish all the staff a very happy and prosperous New Year.
And my advice to potential customers - COME ON DOWN.

Room Tip: the upgraded rooms overlooking the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dotsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville D, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to review your stay at Haathi Mahal.

Your words of kindness really warm my heart and gives me a huge sense of fulfillment to see that my team have looked after you and made you feel like home. We do our best to keep everyone happy and ensure that your holiday is comfortable.

Your message will be conveyed to the team and these kind words are the things that spur us on to do better.

Happy New Year to you!

Best wishes,
Grenville Dcosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,603 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
5.0 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
611 reviews
8.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Haathi Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Haathi Mahal

Address: Cavelossim Beach, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: £68 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Haathi Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is a mixed use establishment with 65 hotel rooms for transient guests and 80 villas for time share members. Three large swimming pools with gym and fully equipped spa. Children's playing area and recreation center with a movie theater. Restaurant, English pub and swim up bar for food and beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Karma Royal Haathi Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haathi Mahal Cavelossim
Haathi Mahal Hotel Cavelossim
Haathi Mahal Goa
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing