We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$16
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mike's Place(Cavelossim)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,851)
Filter reviews
1,851 results
Traveller rating
964
630
188
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
630
188
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmama miathomson repseagull restaurantkebabcurrieschef afsara la carte restaurantsjungle bookbeach sellerssilver sandslobby managerbuffet restaurantevening entertainmentgreat holidaybeach shackpool staffdona sylvia resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,851 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family & my friends family had stayed here for 4 days from 12 th June to 16 th June , it's fantastic property and it's coconut farm & beach are wonderful we enjoyed lot and one more attraction is swimming pool it's a big one & deferent category also & resort staffs are very good & very clean property & I always suggest this hotel to my friends also

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kutty1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRDS, Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dona Sylvia !!

Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your generous feedback about our hotel, its services and for highly recommending us. Furthermore, we’re pleased to know that you were able to unwind, savor and soak up the Dona Sylvia experience.

Thank you once more, your commendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to serve you at Dona Sylvia in the near future.

Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia !


Warm Regards,

Atool Mulgaonkar,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A friend and I, we checked in on 09/06/2014. We were looking forward to a few days of total relaxation. The fantastic hospitality, very beautiful room and I must mention the toiletries, very relaxing surroundings and the fabulous view of the sea!!! What more could we have asked for? Planning to go again next year...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRDS, Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dona Sylvia !!

We thank you for choosing Dona Sylvia for your stay and for reviewing us. We’re glad that you were able to unwind, relax ,enjoy and take back fond memories of the trip!

Looking forward to delight you on your next holiday.


Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia !


Warm Regards,

Atool Mulgaonkar,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What can I say - have read the reviews and agree this is a wonderful place. Our flight was delayed but as first choice arranged for accommodation at the radisson made the most of the delay. Was disappointed that we would miss the first evening in resort but as we eventually arrived in resort at around 7am just spent the first day finding our way around. What a place, the food, the rooms and all the staff are the best. We found the food typically Indian with plenty of variety. Why complain about authentic food I wouldn't expect anything other than Indian on the menu. There were four in our party, with two of the party having birthdays. We organised a surprise meal for them and wasn't disappointed. Navin looked after us from start to finish. All members of staff were polite, attentive and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were spacious, well appointed with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The settings of the hotel were well maintained, gardens, paths and patios. I'm sure a first time visitor like us would not be disappointed with the accommodation and level of service. A special mention for Elias a member of the restaurant team, who looked after us at breakfast. The resort of Cavelossim is small but busy - don't expect to get from one end of the (mad mile) main street without visiting at least one shop! or meeting Del Boy and his brother Rodney! If booking all inclusive don't just eat in resort - try a few of the bars and restaurants in the town. One of our favourites is the Riverview - the chicken vindaloo is to die for. Not the usual English fire and spice dish but an authentic Indian dish (cooked in vinegar). We spent our afternoons on the beach and used the Beach Shade Shack (the second on the right on entering the beach) which was run by Rassario, a fantastic place to eat and drink. The male members of our party spent many a happy afternoon in there drinking kingfisher and watching the India/England cricket test matches. They look after your every need from food, drink and if your lucky a body massage from Abdul. Heaven! Don't miss the Wednesday evening beach party - we booked our meals in advance. Would recommend the Red Snapper. There are fruit sellers on the beach - we would recommend a fresh pineapple from Sunita at least once a day. We will be going back, met some lovely people vistors and locals - are saving up for the return journey aleady. One bonus - we were delayed on our return flight - no problem kept the room and board and also got our first(lost) day back, couldn't be better. read less

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRDS, Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dona Sylvia !!

We thank you and do appreciate your valuable time to pen down such wonderful feedback in detail - from the ambiance, the property, food, gardens and amenities to our excellent service. Also, your praises for our service and courteous staff too are delighted with the feedback.

Thank you once more for commending us and we do look forward to enchant you on your next sojourn.

Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia !


Warm Regards,

Atool Mulgaonkar,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed for a week at the Dona Sylvia for some relaxing Holidays.
Must say it was very nice, the room was very clean, but it was near to the poolbar, where at one night there was a dj, and sometimes also through the day. So maybe ask for another room, if loud noise bothers you.
The food was great, a buffet with huge variety(and yummy ice cream) and very friendly staff!
The beach was nice!

Room Tip: if loud noise bothers you, insist on a different room, if they give you a room next to the pool bar
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRDS, Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dona Sylvia !!

We thank you for choosing Dona Sylvia for your stay and for reviewing us. We're glad that you were able to unwind and have treasured your holiday moments in Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and Dona Sylvia in the near future.



Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia !


Warm Regards,

Atool Mulgaonkar,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in this property along with our 8 year old kid last October. The location is awesome, property is huge, beach is quite clean, the entire resort looks very well maintained with a huge and beautiful swimming pool. All the staffs were extremely warm in their service. But one drawback of the resort is the room. It is not very spacious, but feels even more cramped may be because lack of enough natural light inside the room even when it was deluxe room. Regarding food, the hotel tries to make it part of the package. The buffet spread was huge, but I think instead of spread they could look at the improvement of the taste. Especially the local non veg cuisine ones were pretty mediocre in terms of taste.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRDS, Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dona Sylvia !!

We thank you for taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay at the property. We appreciate your good words with regards to our property, pool, and our courteous service.

We are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations in certain areas, like the rooms and the buffet spread. My team and I have taken note of your feedback and will certainly work to incorporate these aspects into enriching the guest experience. Moreover, our rooms are being renovated in a phased manner, based on the feedback of guests. You will be delighted to an altogether different experience on your future stays with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our resort in the near future thus giving us an opportunity to serve you better, thus exceeding your expectations!


Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia !


Warm Regards,

Atool Mulgaonkar,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews