We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Me and my wife have good memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Yulee florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Me and my wife have good memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

First time we stay in leela but its goood love it and price little bit high its ok goood service and neat clean hotel
We definalley come back when we are in goa for sure
And foood is gooood i love it specially the italion restarant they have its really goood pizza love it

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratish-khuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    439
    109
    41
    28
See reviews for
619
894
41
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

From the moment we checked in, the experience was downhill.The service is mediocre at best,the food almost tasteless, you can't change the temperature of the air conditioning in your room below 21 as it's centrally controlled...I could go on and on and it's only my first day here!Frankly can't wait to go home!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kodairocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your critical feedback on our services at the resort and I am sorry that your experience with us was not a memorable one.

However, as clarified with you personally by our Rooms Division Manager the room offered to you on check-in was indeed the category that you booked for and I am sorry that we could not offer you a complimentary upgrade to a suite.

As a standard,the in-room air conditioning at the resort is set at 21 degrees celsius which is the norm with all luxury coastal resorts in India.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in future to impress you with our service standards.

Thank you once again.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We visited in the last week of June and it seemed to be a changed place altogether compared to December. The checkin was not ready when we arrived at 2 pm and had to wait to checkin. They are prompt when it comes to check-out but the same never happened for check-in. We booked a couple of lagoon terrace rooms and the aircom was pathetic wrost I have seen in a hotel of this sort. The dinning rooms were crowded and children throwing the cutlery all over the place. Due to rush the Ala-Carte dinner took one hour to arrive.Next morning the scene was same at the breakfast. Also I felt that due to off-season they were staff crunched.
I have been a big fan of Leela Goa and this time it let me down.
A special thanks to GM for sending a cake and champagne knowing its my wife's bday!
We were staying at Taj before coming to this place and I felt that their service is much better than leela at least during so called off season.

Room Tip: Try to take a room closer to the lobby else it will be a long walk. Also I would suggest to choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are sorry to note that your recent visit was not as memorable as your previous one and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

During this period of time which is traditionally our low-season, most of our in-house guests opt for the “all meals” package and therefore certain areas of the hotel, specially The Restaurant tends to get crowded, which is not the case during the period from October to April. Also, since certain services and facilities during this time of the year are closed due to weather conditions, i.e. the Beach services and the Beach restaurant, this puts additional pressure on the services which are operational, especially in the dining area.

We also get greatly constrained when most of our guests come into the restaurant for breakfast between 0945 till 1015 hrs which negatively affects our restaurant organization and we are working on ways to overcome this problem. This is very different from our high-season months when the breakfast attendance is more spread out as you may have experienced it yourself during your stay with us in December.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and assure you that we definitely try our best to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Last of the 7 hotels we stayed in and the worst, apart from The Leela in Udaipur which we moved out of after one night....unfortunately not an option here.

Room was a Lagoon suite which was large and comfortable, decor modern and bland.

Breakfast was okay but get there early otherwise there is no service and far too crowded. Did not eat in hotel, did not want to take the risk!

Pool area was noisy and crowded so long trek to the beach but remember to take water from the room as not provided, unlike every other hotel we stayed in.

Very poor service for a supposed 5 star....did enquire about the club rooms but it appeared that for the considerable extra cost we got high tea (not evening cocktails), breakfast in the room and some free laundry and a car transfer which we did not require.

I haven't covered everything that was annoying but suffice to say I would certainly not stop at any Leelas again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CyanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the adverse experience at the resort and I am sorry that you were not impressed with our services.

I must admit that I am a bit surprised with your comment on the décor of our newly renovated rooms since we have been receiving consistently rave reviews from our guests on the interiors of these rooms.

It is true that your period of stay at the resort coincided with the domestic holiday season during which period,the resort tends to get extremely busy with guests.
At breakfast time, we do face a challenge when most of our guests tend to walk in together for a late breakfast experience which puts pressure on the restaurant organization.

None of the luxury resorts in Goa offer complimentary water by the beach / pool and hence,I am surprised with your comment on the same.

The Club category of rooms ( a combination of club suites, pool suites & private villas with a minimum suite size of 130 square meters ) offers an unique concept of unobtrusive personalized butler service & spacious privacy which is set amidst 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and a private beach head. The amenities on offer includes daily hi-tea selection, cocktail hours,a-la-carte breakfast in the room,soft beverages by the pool & beach etc.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in future to impress you with our service standards.

Thank you once again.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only had a brief two day stay at the Leela but from start to finish it was a lovely time! When we arrived at the Leela after a delayed Air India flight (DO NOT FLY WITH THIS AIRLINE!), we received a very warm welcome. The room overlooking the lagoon was spacious, really nicely decorated and had everything you could possibly need. The resort was very clean and the staff very helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. One staff member in particular "Mackson" who served us at the poolside for two days, was a delight, always smiling, always helpful he provided us with excellent customer service, local knowledge and he made fantastic cocktails, especially his Mojitos, if you like vodka ask for the "Mackson Mojito". He is a credit to the Leela and we would like to thank him for looking after us so well. Check out was speedy and transfer to the airport in the 7 series is well worth it. Thanks for a fantastic couple of days, see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and has already been shared with our entire team. Your kind recognition of the services provided by Mackson is also deeply valued.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I had stayed this hotel on 17th June 2014 to celebrate my 5th marriage Anniversary.Each staff are well trained from airport pickup team to billing counter staff.warm welcome by Hotel management. A garland with sweet coconut water freshen up you .A dedicated staff to introduced to this property and drop you upto your suite. This luxury property has its own private beach and golf course. Rooms are equipped with all modern facilities. The team made our 5th anniversary memorable. At evening a surprise gift was waiting for us , a delicious cake with champagne and a lovely card from the Leela team.the buffet breakfast was delicious with variety of flavours from across the world.we really enjoyed a lot . definitely we would like to come there if we get chance to come goa again.
Thanx a lot to the team Leela from both of us.
Highly recommend property.



Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Khilawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

For this type of hotell, with this price - it is ok. Average.. What you expect, nothing more nothing less. Nice bungalows with good view, rooms are nice - maybe a bit run down. Butt all in all, a good place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Trond-J-oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
10.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 36 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing