We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence!! Experience”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was absolute joy to stay in Leela, Goa although it was couple of years back, but I still rate it as my best experience in India so much so that we didn't felt like venturing out of d resort .beautiful stretches of greenery n water. private beach. Food was excellent, lavish buffet with so much to choose from. Lot to do from lazing to swimming, cycling n games, movies, golfing. Staff was courteous, made us feel special.Actual date is in 2009

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback even after a few years have passed by!.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you and we do hope that you find an opportunity soon to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

we stayed for 3 nights; this July; & it was the perfect holiday. It was our 4th visit; but the first one in the monsoons. The property blossoms in the rains; albeit being cut off from the rest of Goa. Service-wise only wished the newspaper arrived in time daily to the villas & the Riverside food was slightly less authentic so as to suit our Indian palettes lil better!! Rest the Leela Goa was impeccable on all fronts...waiting to go back for another rejuvenating holiday..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarishmaSrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Thank you very much and it was with equal pleasure that your kind comments were shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We recently stayed at The Leela for 4 days and can't wait to go back. The experience was simply outstanding. The property is great and more importantly the folks at Leela make it a special place.
Thanks to not so on time performance, our flight got delayed over an hour. Guess what folks from leela gave us a sedan instead us making us wait for the next coach. Brilliant customer service.
The rooms are brilliant and facing lagoons. One wakes up to sound of birds chirping and ducks swimming by. The bed is extremely comfortable and if you so wish there is a pillow menu to choose from.
The resort is very well maintained. The beach is one of the cleanest. The friendly guard warns people during high tides and if they venture too deep.

Food at all of their joints is very good. Breakfast buffet is very nice, loads of variety. The best however is the Riverside an Italian place with a very nice setting. Unfortunately they had closed down the outside area due to monsoon, the ambience inside is very good. There is live music and the guy takes in requests from people which adds to the overall atmosphere. Overall the resort and staff truly ensure that you have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was my second visit to Leela in 2 years. The last time we stayed in the Royal Villa for 2 nights in January, and although the food was not great, we tried different restaurants in the hotel and got by. The property in itself is gorgeous and opulent, and you'd enjoy the beauty by taking long walks or cycling within the hotel. That is exactly what we had in mind for this visit. We went in July, monsoons had arrived and because of the off-season, we got an excellent bed & breakfast package of INR 28000 for 3 nights in a Lagoon Terrace Room. But this trip was considerably disappointing.

Staff was knowingly and worse, unapologetically, serving cappuccinos from a broken machine. Food was pathetic. On two occasions, I ate uncooked steamed rice from the lunch buffet, Indian section. Complained to the chef but to no avail, no apologies there either. The fine dining restaurant, Riverside, served us super-undercooked penne and extremely salted garlic bread 55 minutes after placing the order. We sent it back ofcourse. But the replacement was undercooked too. Terrible.
Ordered a cappuccino in my room, and Room service said they'll send it to my room in a FLASK! If I wanted a flat flask coffee, I'd make it myself in the room!!
Had a horrid experience overall with the food and the staff. Uncourteous and behaving like they were doing us a favor by serving us! Not expected from a brand like Leela. I'm surely not recommending this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malikajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your stay with us did not match your expectations of the resort.

I have investigated the details of your observations and I would like to clarify that the La Cimbali machine at the restaurant has not been used for blending/serving coffee for around 3 months now and we are still in the process of getting it rectified. The coffee which was served to you is from our coffee machine at the bar which is functional as per our standards.

I am also told that you wanted the penne at Riverside to be well-done which was then offered by the chef there. As a standard, the pasta served at the Riverside is al-dente.
The food delay at Riverside was owing to the fact that one of your guests joined in late at the table and his order was served subsequent to the earlier guest requests.

Owing to the vast size of the 75-acre resort, we do not offer cappuccino in a cup to be served in villa service since it gets flattened by the time the coffee arrives in the room and hence, the offer for serving it in a flask is made to our guests.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in future to impress you with our service standards.

Thank you once again.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the moment you walk into The Leela it is a magical experience. The hotel is exquisitely decorated with beautiful fresh flowers everywhere and amazing attention to detail. It's very clean. The Leela has a wonderful feeling of luxury without pretention. There is a wide variety of quality food available - we loved the masala omelette for breakfast. What really makes this hotel is the staff, they staff are so incredibly helpful, professional and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RK2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my first trip to Goa with family and we will remember our stay at the Leela for the rest of our lives. The best part was that we didn't even had to leave the resort and still enjoyed the best of Goa... Be it ambience , stay, food , beach or pool... This resort offers you everything. The resort staff is the best I have experienced till date anywhere. They actually work hard to make you feel like a King or Queen. For example - you are at the restaurant and want some food for kids or infants... Just tell the chef and he will make it for you in no time... Now that is exceptional service... The room we stayed at was gorgeous and by the lake. Food was phenomenal. There is not one thing I could not like at the Leela. If you want a relaxing few days in Goa and want the best of Goa... Don't look anywhere else but Leela..

Thanks,
Deb Mohapatra
Pittsburgh, PA , USA

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMohapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had been to Leela goa for the first time and I was amazed to see the property,people out there are so humble from the door man to the bell boy,to the duty manager,front office staff,chef,room srrvuce and I can go on and on.its a lifetime experience for me and my family..its luxury redefined and I would rate this resort as the number one resort in Goa..will again go back whenever I get a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swayansiddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,520 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,664 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: £174 - £834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing