We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Ok Food!”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely place! Attentive staff! Well maintained property. Rooms good and clean. Clean swimming pool! Regular activities held on the premises. BUT, they really need to work on the food!

Room Tip: Take upper cottage if you want to stay insect bite-free during monsoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank landwater_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services as well as your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

They set new benchmarks for the hotels in goa. Absolute luxury. Warm staff pampers you like a baby. Food is nice. They have their own beach which is absolutely spectacular in the morning and evenings. This is a place to relax and chill. For partying you can stay in taj in the north goa.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank vaibhav1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel for 2 days . Good room ambience with a comfort. The breakfast is very delicious with a variety. In addition staff is very helpful .. The staff at reception really are well trained and always available for assistance ...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Live1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Leela Goa in June 2014. We were given traditional welcome and shown to our conservatory premier room. Room was large with a separate section as a small lounge with views of the lake. It was drizzling throughout and view to the lake was remarkable. We took all meal package and it was well worth the additional cost , variety of food served was good. Its private beach was secluded and beautiful. All in all a good stay especially for families. One thing to note is that the hotel is situated in South Goa and hence far removed from the tourist spots, entertainment and nightlife in the north. Travelling to north goa is nearly 2 hours.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rashmisahadevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It had to be a sponsored conference, I guess, to get a chance to stay at The Leela, Goa. As the title says, it's an exotic, expansive and excellent property, spread over acres and acres of calm.

Whatever we could experience during our busy stay was excellent. Be it the luxurious rooms with top of the line fittings and fixtures, the well manicured lawns and gardens, the water bodies with pink lotuses in full bloom, or the endless walking/jogging tracks.

The food was good too; served at perhaps the largest restaurant in Goa. You need to walk a mile to savor all cuisines on offer.

The staff was polite and non intrusive. A striking positive was the well-stocked minibar in the room. Usually, properties empty their minibars whenever they are booked for conferences. Guess The Leela trusts its patrons more than others, and that's appreciable.

Can somethings improve, then? Of course they can. A grouse I have with The Taj as well, is the reception quality of Television channels. When the properties can manage to have large screen Sony Bravias and Blu Ray/DVD players in the room, why can't they offer DTH / HD reception? To add to the exclusivity, there was a Bose speaker in the washroom, but the channels were as grainy as you can imagine. Can the management share this secret?

The other area of improvement is provision of twin beds instead of the single queen/king bed when people are sharing the room for a conference. I'd recommend they evaluate this if possible, as some other properties frequented for MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions) do. You don't want to share your bed and blanket with a stranger, do you?

Room Tip: Ask for a twin bed if you have to share
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piush_Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Your constructive comments have also been noted.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Leela Goa last June and think it is one of the best in Goa. It was very pretty during monsoon, service was very good, the GM treated us to an amazing dinner at the River Cafe and the food and wine was excellent. If you can afford it, then Leela Goa must be your first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smita1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I had visited the Leela goa on 21 of august. It was the best resort me n my family ever visited. The ambience was awesome. The food and specially the presentation of food was mind blowing. For our next visit we would definitely love to stay a couple of more days.this resort is best for the kids enjoyment. My kids had an memorable stay at Leela goa.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank manojubhrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you and your family had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,604 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: £270 - £1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing