We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leela is one of the best in Goa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Leela is one of the best in Goa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

I have been to Goa a million times, and now I am convinced that Leela is the 2nd best property in Goa-second only to Park Hyatt.
I was there with my extended family- about 20 of us. We booked 4 lagoon suites, 2 conservatory premiere rooms and 2 pavillion rooms, out of which the best rooms were the conservatory premiere rooms, despite the fact that the lagoon suites were double the price. The conservatory premiere rooms which have been newly redone, have all possible gadgets and are absolutely fabulous with a gorgeous view. All the people in the lagoon suites regretted having taken the suites after seeing the conservatory premiere rooms. The room has 2 portions-one with a bed and a desk and an LCD TV, and the portion near the windows with an adorable day bed and another LCD TV. The bathroom was grand with seperate shower, tub, and WC areas, as well as his and her basins. The shower and WC area had a frosted glass seperation between themselves and the room-with automated blinds that open and shut with the press of a button.
There was so much attention to detail that both sides of the bed have water placed there, 2 hotel phones on either side, 2 pairs of slippers laid out of for you, on either side, as you climb out of your bed. Also there are plug points on both sides so you don't have to fight over whose phone will be charged that night.
The coffee shop food was ok, as was the food at the Jamavar restaurant. The service was good but very slow. The coffee shop gets way too crowded by 10 a.m. and is not fun to eat breakfast in. But the room-service food was fabulous as were the snacks we ordered at the Aqua lounge. The kids centre is very good and has many activities going on all day. The property is beautiful, and pool was nice. The beach is lovely too.
Although this place is very far from Baga, there are some nice restaurants around like the shack at Holiday Inn which is walking distance, and the Zee Bop restaurant which was fun and is about half an hour from hotel.

  • Liked — Conservatory Premiere Rooms
  • Disliked — Food, Breakfast commotion
  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,532
    450
    113
    41
    30
See reviews for
640
935
43
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Absolutely fantastic place to stay! even film stars stay here while in Goa. Nice warm welcome with fresh coconut water. Hotel staff very friendly and accomodative. Nice dinner themes and decorations during Christmas time. Buffet breakfast is amazing - lots of choices and loved the fresh juices. Would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

Leela is a great hotel. It has a beautiful location, excellent ambience, lovely stretch of beach and good service standards. Leela has nice rooms and the landscaping with waterfalls and lagoons enchances the experience of stay. the downside of the hotel is that it has no chaninging room near the swimming pool..so u have to go to the spa to take a shower or change and thats too tedious a job. The food is terrible and the hotel tries to recycle its food and desserts- well i suggest that why not cut a few items rather than compromisng on quality. Never saw a jam filled pao being called a french toast. The food is spicy but the chef and the staff tries to cover it up. No food for the kids. The management shud really take up the issue. The kids room-Just kids needs to be upgraded
overall a good place to stay

  • Liked — The ambience
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DesiTravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We spent one week at the Leela Goa in April 2009. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay with friendly staff and a high level of service orientation and professionalism. The food was great but we could have done with a bit more variety (e.g. other types of Asian). The rooms were really spacious and nicely decorated. The lobby is impressive!! The beach was okay but the water wasn't clear. We have also tried the Leela in Mumbay and it was equally good - as are probably all hotels of that chain.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed at Leela during our first visit to Goa. Though we were planning for Taj Exotica but our travel agent Classic Taj Tours recommended Leela and it turned out be perfect heaven for us and far exeeded our expectation. This was our first stay at any Leela hotel and we get the feel of Leela service, for which its known. Even we have stayed at other Taj Hotels but Leela is a step ahead of other hotel brand.
We stayed at Conservatory Premier Room, it was a very spacious room with private sit out, two big LCD TV and big spacious bathroom. It has very good view of lagoon and over all this hotel is beautifully landscaped in 75 acres between Sal river and sea. This hotel has got every thing a tourist require for perfect holiday. If you want to enjoy the beach then Leela has its own neat and clean private beach, swimming pools to relax and for water sports it has own set up at Sal river.
The buffet meal at Leela was good with different varities.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khushi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in Nov 2008 and it was a great stay. Resort had everything you wanted, restaurants, pool, golf, bars etc. Rooms were big and clean and bathrooms how showers and a bath. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you. The resort is is very clean and has a private beach at the front. For those not wanting to eat at the hotel there is shacks on the beachs to eat and drink as well.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny-singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

The Leela Kempinski in Goa is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in.. And this is in terms of outstanding service, incredible food and amazing facilities and luxury!! My husband and I are willing to visit Goa again all the way from Kuwait, just so we can stay at this place..

The reception was really unique with both of us being welcomed by Swetha, a staff, with garlands and coconut juice... Other staff who were extremely helpful included Fernando (Buggy) and Elaine (Reception)...The room overlooking the river was large and plush with a beautiful bedroom and a balcony and comfy living area, and the bathroom defined luxury with the arrangements and design. I went for a Swedish massage at the spa, and that was also exceptional. One thing you really don't want to miss is the Yali lounge, their cocktails and sheeshas.. Ankit Singh, a staff at this lounge offered really really great service..

Overall, our Goa experience was made much much more memorable because of the Leela.. I am definitely going back there, and strongly recommend the Leela Kempinski to anyone who is planning a peaceful holiday in Goa..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjanamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
10.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing