We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shikara Beach Resort(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sao Domingos Hotel(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Eralex Dreams Guest House(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Eufregina Resort(Cavelossim)
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
120
66
21
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
66
21
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstandoori nightsother gueststhe crossroadsrooms are basica family run hoteleco friendly hotelhotel dogsapprox rupeeslocal beachgreat holidayyear after yearrural locationhired a scootercleaned dailyminute walkbedding and towelslocal town
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our third stay at Puri and Serafinos guest house we were lucky enough to have a three week holiday over xmas/newyear our stay was very relaxing the hotel its self is very clean the rooms are basic but contain all you need for your stay.the staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble to them very friendly.a special thanks to Savio and his lovely wife Anita who helped us so much we will definately will be returnig hopefuyl at the end of this year .thinking of our dear friends love victoria and lance x

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dean021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Another great holiday at Dona sa maria.Just returned from a month stay,thanks to all staff and Puri also Serafino for the warm welcome back hugs.This hotel is our little heaven on earth,we feel like part of the family. Savio,Anita,Stephanie,Geoffry,Rodrigrues,Anhil(driver),Puri and Serafino have become very special friends to us.Cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lindamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We've just returned from a 2 week stay in India starting with 8 days in North India driving from Delhi to Agra (a 7 hour drive as we got caught in traffic jams all the way), then Allahabad (definitely not the best place in india to get a decent hotel : we drove round most of the hotels there and eventually spent the night in a noisy, far from clean and rather expensive hotel). We went on to Varanasi with our driver and we spent 4 days there. Then, we flew back to Delhi and then to Goa where we stayed 5 nights at Dona Sa Maria. It was our 5th or 6th time there and once again, we enjoyed it all the way. The rooms are basic but spotless. The swimming pool is very pleasant and makes your stay at DSM relaxed and comfortable. The beach is approximatively 1 km down the road but the walking to get there is very nice. The hotel restaurant is good but there are cheaper places on the road to the beach in the village before the crossroads. the staff are all friendly. Margao is the nearest town and can easily be reached by bus you can board in the village or on the main road .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gilles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We actually stayed at Veeniola which is just beside the Dona Sa Maria. For the first night we ate at Dona Sa Maria. The food was very blend. It is OK for a tourist who does not like to real Indian food so much. But if you are into real Indian food just walk down the road (right side of Dona sa Maria) for two minutes and visit Anita's Place. It's a very simple but really nice local Restaurant. you will have to order your food for dinner early in the morning or better one day in adance BUT this means you will get the freshest food ever because the will go to the market on that day and buy whatever you have asked them foor. The Veg. Byriani rice is to diie for and the Crab Maslala is also great. Try Anita's Cocktail if her husband Donald is there. Its' very nice. The whole family will really take care of you so it's a much nicer place than Dona Sa Maria, which was nice to but if you are into some local stuff, definately give Anita a try. It's very clean, nice and authentic indian food (she also has fish and Chips or eggs etc....)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Masib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic 28 night holiday in Dona SaMaria.Family run small hotel.These people will do everything to make your holiday a good one. Serafino & Puri are the owners and one of them is always on hand to answer any queries & to ensure you have a great holiday.We have been to this hotel several times.Many are repeat guests and I think that says it all.Planning next year already.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bossMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews