We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit to GOA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Byke Old Anchor Resort
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend offered me this resort from his time sharing , an excellent place , nice experience of a beach in rainy weather , beautiful huts , fully equipped , nice place to cook and eat also enjoy good food in their restaurant , neat and clean pool , very well maintained property. we enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: any hut is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 09042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are immensely grateful to you for your generous feedback about the property, rooms and our services, following your stay at The Byke Old Anchor - Goa.

We were very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday.

Delighted that you have enjoyed our food very much for which we are very famous.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards.

Mihir Sarkar.
VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

+ good location. Close to beach. Just 5 min walk.
- bad service. Had to wait for 2 hours to get towels and water in room after check-in.
~ average food.
~ room was tidy.
If the service had been better in terms of courtesy and time taken to get things done, this hotel would have gotten better reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AmanKhannaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are immensely grateful to you for your generous feedback about the property, rooms and our services, following your stay at The Byke Old Anchor - Goa.

The towels, purified drinking water and other amenities are kept in the resort before the guest checkin, only the extra towel would have taken time.

We have noted your suggestions and have taken a serious note of the same in terms of providing better services. We sure that you would be amazed by the changes we have brought in the hotel in terms of comfort and excellent services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards.

Mihir Sarkar.
VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Old anchor is an excellent resort in Goa. It has a huge green campus, has multiple offerings depending on your requirements and the best thing I like abouut this place is the wooden ship next to the swimming pool, inside which they have the reception and dance floor.
The rooms were very neat and tidy and the had an excellent view of the greens.
What we had booked was a 2 bedroom apartment sort of suit for our group of five people. I had everything you could ask for... Air-conditioned rooms and drawing room, nice and clean bathrooms (1 attached and 1 commom) and an amazing balcony. It had a kitchen too, although we didn't have the stuff to prepare our own food. It felt like as if we were staying in a home and not in a hotel/ resort.
The only thing that I didnt like much about this place was the food. Rest all was good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank beingshubhamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are immensely grateful to you for your generous feedback about the property, rooms and our services, following your stay at The Byke Old Anchor - Goa.

We were truly humbled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provided you with a memorable holiday experience.

Delighted that you liked our rooms very much. We have noted your suggestions to bring in more varieties in our food menu.

We have shared your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards.

Mihir Sarkar.
VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The location is very good, though not on the sea beach, but the beach is just across the road (approx. 100 mtrs). The resort is actually on the riverside, the beautiful Sal river flows by at the rear side of the resort. The rooms are good, food is very good but pure veg. The complimentary breakfast menu is really bad. Almost same menu every day and tasteless. Room Service is average. Staff behavior is cordial but not professional.

Room Tip: Don't book online. Go there and negotiate for a better price and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are immensely grateful to you for your generous feedback about the property, rooms and our services, following your stay at The Byke Old Anchor - Goa.

Delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. Regret that you did not enjoy our breakfasts which otherwise has been liked very much. However, we will certainly make certain more changes.

We have shared your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards.

Mihir Sarkar.
VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Awesome location if you just want to stay close to nice clean beach..river flowing on the back side of resort..I got a good renovated room which was great.however pool wasn't upto the mark..it was big but urgently needs makeover. Food was below average

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venkatesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are immensely grateful to you for your generous feedback about the property, rooms and our services, following your stay at The Byke Old Anchor - Goa.

Delighted that you liked the locations and the room. We have noted your suggestions for further improvising of the Pool. Also we are bringing in more varieties in our Food Menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards.

Mihir Sarkar.
VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome location...just what you want..stone close to nice clean beach..river flowing on the back side of resort..I got a good renovated room ..which was great..however pool wasn't upto the mark..it was big but urgently needs makeover...breakfast was below average..imagine I wasn't even provided butter..lol..as bar was closed due to election n butter was in cold storage.sounds funny..restrurant needs to improve...activity n games room were locked..dnt know why..however great location n mine room was great too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank luvisafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are immensely grateful to you for your generous feedback about the property, rooms and our services, following your stay at The Byke Old Anchor - Goa.

We were humbled to hear that you had a memorable stay and have noted your suggestions for the Pool. We would also review our breakfast menu. The Pool has a timings and the game room can be opened whenever required

We have shared your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards.

Mihir Sarkar.
VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

had my stay there this april. and we booked from a website in a deal for 1800 per room, and i was enthralled by the rooms shown on-line for this cheap deal.The only thing good about it it is surrounded by 5 stars and a great cavelossim beach. But i warn you, Dont book it like that.

A. You will not get a sea facing room that they advertise about in the pictures
B.The room will below average with 0 amenities
C.Its not value for money at all.

They called themselves Byke anchor, with reception built in the shape of ship and selling Gujarati and Rajasthani food. Totally confused hospitatlity

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navpkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBYKE, Director of Sales at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed unfortunate that you have been confused about our hospitality and allow me to clear your misunderstanding of your stay: - 1) The economy room which you had booked online is one of our budget category room with limited features and the same is fully mentioned in all the online portal. 2) The normal Deluxe Room is the one which you were enthralled with as it has more features and there are sea facing rooms in this category 3) All the categories of our rooms have complete amenities. 4) We do have reception in the ship shaped structure. 5) We are no. 1 in Gujarati and Rajasthani Food. I am sure with basic understanding of your room booked, you could always make more out of your holiday.

Best wishes.
Mihir Sarkar - VP, The Byke Group of Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.4 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byke Old Anchor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byke Old Anchor Resort

Address: Cavelossim Beach | Mobor, Salcette, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: £30 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byke Old Anchor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first ever Resort in South Goa Old Anchor has cast its spell on one and all. Here, from dawn to dusk, you can see the earth & the sea resting in one another's arms & dreaming of waves, tides, clouds, sands & lush green palms. Where you can succumb to timelessness with no schedule to follow except those set by the tide. Goa echoes with the magic of its natural panoramic beauty, beaches temples and churches with their distinct style of architecture, colorful festival, a rich cultural atmosphere and above all friendly and warm people. Silver sands, cool sea breeze, the parties at the shacks, water sports, swimming with the Dolphins or a lazy cruise down the river, what ever makes your holiday. Goa has it all. And there’s no better place to drop anchor in Goa than at The Byke Old Anchor Resort. You have the river on one side, a pool in the middle and the sea on the other side. Invigorating warm sun above and cool green shades below. The resort has 240 Deluxe bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Byke Old Anchor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Byke Old Anchor Resort Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing