We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel nicer than beach club”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port de Sant Miguel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Miguel Beach Club
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just returned from here today, had a fantastic holiday but the beginning wasn't so good!!! We thought we had booked the hotel as that's what it looked like from the picture !!! When we arrived we got given the keys to our room/ shack !! It smelt like wet dogs ( my daughters words!!) was very damp nasty smelling, then went up to have tea and it was very poor, hardly any selection, even tho you can book and eat in the hotel we had to eat here on the first night, so the next day we went to see the Thompson rep ( Michael) and he sorted it for us to be moved over to the hotel, he was brilliant bless him, couldn't be more helpful, the hotel was lovely, rooms lovely and clean, food was lovely and all the staff were nice, the kids club staff were brilliant and the entertainment was very good and very funny !!! Would defo book the hotel again but not the beach club !!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amyloo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Clean and fuctional bedrooms but the decor and furnishings are getting tired. On the plus side beautiful location (views from restuarant are really pretty special). Meals are really nice with plenty to choose from. Entertainment is well ran and really great fun for all ages. We had a great time and would definately consider going back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoopy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

we took four of our grandchildren here, their first holiday abroad. Got into our room, first impression was that it was like a garage. Made all our clothes damp over the week being left in the room, curtains stapled together, no windows. Food, entertainment and position were ok. If thinking of going would choose the Hotel over the club. The room really let the holiday down. we will definetly not be returning and thomsons ignored us .

Room Tip: stay in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sylviabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I went to this hotel with my mates last june. We had a really good time there and it is definitely good value for money. The Breakfast was okay, but the bacon was a bit too streaky for my liking and I do love the english breakfast. Anyway, the beach is great, nice n clean as is the sea. The pedalo man is very helpful and you can hire a motorboat. Was a good laugh but dont go too far out. Night time entertainment is okay but zorro the entertainer is a bit of a sex pest. Most importantly, stay away from the burgers and hot dogs. Me mate was on the toilet 18 times after a burnt hot dog. Good job he had his imoduim relief !!
Night time entertainment okay but all children focused until about 10. Make the most of your free cruzcampo and green cocktails then head to caseys around 12. Caseys was the best part of the hol. Get on the Kareoke its great!
Theres also free tennis and ping pong pleanty of pool tables to keep you going.
We really enjoyed this holiday and are going back hopefully in august this year.
REMEMBER: BEWARE OF THE BURGER HUT The staff are obvs all spanish there and I heard him mention (Salsa especial) in an unsuspecting holidaymakers burger.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

we came here june last year myself husband 10 yr old and 7 yr old children and I have to say best place I have ever been.beautiful location next to a white sandy beach. food lovely chinese restaurant, mexican corner,tapas bar main restaurant and western saloon bar all good.rooms were basic but clean staff and entertainment team fabulous loads of activities kids loved it. have even been to one of there roadshows since in uk and have booked up again to go in june this year for two weeks! say no more! xx

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScottnJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the beach club with my partner and 11 month old baby. Our room was basic but decent size, had 2 double beds and a cot. Room was cleaned and we had fresh towels every day. There was no lift so having to carry buggy up stairs all the time was a bit of a down side. Hotel was generally very clean. Pool area ok, pool very very cold and we had no trouble getting sun beds although we were out of peak season. We ate in the beach club restaurant for first 2 days and were not really impressed with the choice of food. We were then told we could eat in the hotel restaurant as long as we booked the day before. Food here was excellent, great variety and would also recommend the Chinese restaurant. Great Kids entertainment and zorro and his team very funny. Hotel very close to beach although sun beds etc you do have to pay for. The only down side for us was that it was very remote and there was nowhere to really walk and see anything other than a couple of supermarkets. This got a bit boring after walking the circuit three times to get our baby to sleep!! Over all we had a lovely relaxing holiday but probably would not return here, more so because of the quiet location not the standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mummymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My husband and i have just returned from a week at The Beach Club San Miguel and what a lovely holiday.I was a bit apprehensive about what to expect as for the last 7 holidays we have gone to The Coral Sea Resort in Sharm so it had a lot to live up to!It did not let us down.We arrived at 1am and check in was very quick and easy.Our room was fine nice and clean with 2 double beds and a lovely big balcony,the bed was nice and comfortable which was important for us as my husband suffers from a bad back.Our room overlooked the pool which was lovely especially in the evenings if we wanted to sit out on the balcony.The beach was a stones throw away and lovely,you did have to pay for the sun beds but a lilo has multi uses and probably more comfy than the sun beds anyway.The food was fine with pleanty to choose from,the chinese is a must it was really lovely and the snack bar was handy at lunchtimes,with anything from burgers to a salad and whippy ice cream on tap!although if you want a treat out of the hotel try the sea food restaurant that goes onto the beach quite expensive but worth every penny.You did need to get towels on sun beds by pool quite early else you had no chance!It is a quiet resort but the local bus service was verygood and bus stop right next to hotel.All the staff were very friendly and more often that not singing while they worked,even the cleaners.All in all a lovely holiday and we are already looking to go back next year.

Room Tip: TRy to get one that looks onto pool or beach not tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carrotoil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#3 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balansat Resort
Balansat Resort
#1 of 3 in Port de Sant Miguel
707 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Beach Club

Address: 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
San Miguel Beach Club Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
San Miguel Beach Club Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing