We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying here....”
Review of San Miguel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Sant Miguel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Miguel Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we have just returned from here. hotel was clean,tidy, a little dated..food was plentiful.kids entertainment was great(nothing for teenagers) the party on the beach went on til 4.45. no sleep at all!! i love music but it started at 10pm..it was booming all night and it is a yearly party there! i was shocked by the amount of people who drink from 10 am, some of their kids just run around, no supervision!screaming in the corridors, by the pool at 12. in the night, so dangerous!!! i would not go here if you dont have kids over 10..its a shame as ibiza is beautiful.. this place only had 3 expensive tacky shops

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocochanel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

We took our son, daughter and grandson for a week and had a lovely time. The rooms were clean and spacious plus the balconies were large enough to accommodate all of us on just one if we wished of an evening. Being all inclusive made it so much easier especially for our grandson who loved their non alcoholic cocktails which made him feel very grown up! The family have unanimously voted to return next year. The only disappointment was the Chinese restaurant which we wouldn't bother with again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I wrote a review about this complex in May. We liked it so much we returned in August. This time we stayed at the hotel not the beach resort. I was worried that looking at other reviews from peak time last year that we may be disappointed when they are busy. I was nt. It was as good as last time and the hotel even nicer than the beach club. The local childrens entertainers make this place. They are brilliant and remembered my son and made it a special holiday for him. The night entertainment was also good. Some may feel a bit risque at times but I think was fine and very funny. Zorros team are a credit to the place and because of them we will be going again next year.
If being critical I was disappointed some nights with the food at the hotel..... its amazing how many dishes they can do with Chicken!. One night that was virtually all on offer. However other nights and meals made up for this. The hotel is clean. The staff friendly and the whole ambience relaxed. Thank you for another great holiday!

Room Tip: Both hotels in the complex are good but if I had the chose I would always book the Hotel (cartago) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 356Chooch356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed in the San Miguel hotel at the end of August and had a very good time, reception on first arriving is very pleasant, room was very clean and tidy. Some bits were not so good though, only 2 lifts! Long waits and sometimes to full to fit us in did get on our nerves after the second time of this happening, at dinner service you did feel rushed especially in the Chinese (which we had to book 3 days in advance!) one staff remember who's name was Alex is very rude, barges past you, never smiles and generally not very nice but the rest of the staff were very friendly and very helpful. There are 2 parts to the complex and to be honest we were glad we weren't staying at the club San Miguel, very lively, very loud and full of drunk people by 4pm! Also not enough sun beds at the hotel pool people were waiting to put there towels on the beds from 8am but the pool doesn't open until 9!! Great range of food everyday in the hotel resturant too. Overall a great holiday and would recommend to other family's

Room Tip: Ask for a family room, we had 2 single beds in an alcove and 2 double beds in the main room and a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent a week at the San miguel Hotel in June , 2 families with toddlers . I would rate it 3 1/2 stars if the option was there. The hotel itself was clean and tidy as were the rooms , the kids entertainment team work hard and do a great job. The location is very picturesque and the free hire of the canoes for an hour to paddle around the bay is great.However the location is also very quiet , as in no resort whatsoever , there are a couple of supermarkets , around 4 restaurants and an irish bar ,so if its to chill out and kick back on the beach or at the hotel and for the kids to be entertained its ideal. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which we used to go to Ibiza Town and Es cana for the hippy market (around 2 euro each way ) which was nice to get off the complex a couple of times.
Im not a fussy eater but I found the food in the main restaurant hit and miss , they had the usual dessert station , salad station , veg station and a choice of around 4 main dishes which seemed to repeat a few times through the week but the cooking station serving fish/pork/chicken was really nice as was some of the lunches there with Paella and seafood . The daytime snack bar by the beach/main pool seemed to me to be poor quality and served the usual burgers , hot dogs, fake chicken etc . Food is something that always splits opinion and I eat absolutley anything but there was a few days were I was just sick of seeing the same stuff (and thats within a week).We booked into the chinese restaurant one night which was the food highlight of the week , it was self serve buffet style but had a good choice of chinese dishes.
The evening entertainment was again a bit hit and miss with the fire jugglers and chinese acrobats being the highlights. We chose this hotel on recommendation and a great deal at the time , we had been to a First choice holiday village and the aqua fantasy in Turkey for our last 2 hols and certainly feel you get what you pay for but for the price we paid it was reasonable but we would be in no rush to go back.
To summarise it`s a good hotel if you are looking for a clean hotel in a quiet location and a great entertainment team for the kids , anything over 7 nights would be too long in my opinion .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toptrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Clean, staff were very helpful and pleasant nice rooms and the food was good. Quiet resort, good for kids entertainment. (I had my 2 children aged 5 & 2) Loads of activities during day/night. Would recommend. Going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samf1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just come from a week at the San Miguel Hotel and what a relaxing and enjoyable week it was. This was our first time at an all inclusive hotel and wasn't sure what to expect. No need to have worried, the food was lovely with plenty of choice. The hotel itself is spotless, the only thing that was a negative was that there were only 2 lifts and you often had to queue or walk up the stairs but after all the food we needed the exercise. The location of the hotel is really impressive with lots of beach activity. My girls aged 13 and 17 especially enjoyed the kayaking which was free from the hotel. The entertainment was a bit hit and miss sometimes but overall Zorro and his team worked really hard. We enjoyed the Men v Women Night and the Hypnotist show. It was definitely a relaxing holiday and would recommend to others and also will be taking a trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
8.3 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
8.9 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Hotel

Address: Carretera General del Sur, 07815, Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing