We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Miguel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Cartago(Port de Sant Miguel)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club San Miguel(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
C'as Pla Hotel(Sant Miquel De Balansat)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agroturism Sa Vinya den Palerm(Sant Miquel De Balansat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa(Sant Miquel De Balansat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
93
114
41
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
114
41
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barchinese restaurantwestern saloonsan miguelbeach clubibiza townadult entertainmentice creamhigh seasonsomething for everyonechildren's sectionanimation teamchoice of foodfriendly hotelevening entertainment was goodexcursion shopfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent 10-nights here, on our first visit to this Island. Was a bit apprehensive about the visit, due to the bad media reports of the Island's party and drug cult image. But, thankfully, the holiday was super.
The Hotel San Miguel was really good; our room clean and tidy, on our arrival.
Each day, our house-keeper came to change our bed-linen and bathroom linen.
The Restaurant was amazing. Good selection of food and the Staff worked so hard to cater for everyone's needs. There is a small tip box in the Restaurant [just under the clock] which is hardly visible and not used. A bit sad, really, considering the Staff work long hours and are on duty for long periods.
Special thanks to Connor, at First Choice, on duty on our departure at Ibiza Airport, who kindly escorted me to the Special Assistance gate; moreso, on a very busy departure day. It was much appreciated. And, to Pat - at the Airport, too; she informed my husband about the check-in procedure whilst escorting me to a seating area. Grateful thanks.
Would we return to San Miguel?
Yes --

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea-view room; wonderful views in the mornings ---
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Been twice in the past two years with the family. Did have to report a few repairs to reception but dealt very quickly so no complaints. Meals were great and most of all the kids had a ball and we did to...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolabain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just got back from a week at the san miguel hotel , its was very quiet and relaxing , beautiful views
would go back . only down side if you want lively this is not the place to go .there is a bus outside of the hotel if you want to go see the island only 3.50 euros not bad really, the food was great morning noon and night and there the tapas bar that you can go to before you eat if you want an appitiser , also try the chinese restaurant lovely , there are a couple of restaurants if you get fed up of the food and i think there was 3 bars .the entertainment was on from morning to night there was always something to do well woth a visit if you like peace and quiet ,

Room Tip: we were on the first floor room 108 and when you shut the balcont doors you didnt here anything else even thow we were over the bar but most of the entertainment was at the beach club so youve got a choice of hotels , san miguel/cartago are the same hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we visited here september 2013 for a week and we are booking to go back again june next year. this was one of the best holidays i have been on. it was my first time taking my 3 year old daughter abroad so i was very wary of everything really down to food and her being bored. this holiday had everything you need for kids an yourselves as a family. it has a great pool with little slide, the beach and sea with canoos you can go out in for free, and entertainment from morning till night. it had a little row of shops to get your souveneirs and water. there was a woman on the side of the beach who did hair brading every day which my little girl got done.
the food was great, selection of everything and something different every day. there was also the chinese buffet restaurant which you had to book into but could do so as many tims as you like. this was a great hit with all of us as was fab chinese food. there was snacks at the pool side during day and night if you got peckish like burgers and chips. the cocktails were included in the all inclusive drinks which i was chuffed about. you could buy a cup for £2.00 so u had a decent size drink instead of the little plastic cups, was your choice.
the entertainment was the best ive seen! was fab for kids and adults. i got my daughter the cd of all the songs from the disco an she still sings along and dances to them now. after the kids tim had finished they did fab nights for the adults, somthing different every night, it was so funny and got everybody involved. even the kids they had face painting for them so you could also let your hair down and enjoy yourself. i must also say it is one of the safest resorts ive been and felt very relaxed and at home here. i rated 4 stars as it rained whilst we were there and its maybe not the best for couples. but for me it was fab an im going back next year in a hotter month. hope this review is helpful if your thinknig about going with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We visited here in May 2010. Admittedly, a lot could have changed. The hotel was clean & tidy.
The food was fantastic. Staff friendly & helpful. The resort is quite isolated and you would need a taxi to go anywhere else. The taxis were mega expensive. Not enough going on in hotel or resort to keep you occupied, every day felt the same. The other problem was swimming in the sea was a no no for us as it was packed full of jellyfish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews