We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of San Miguel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Sant Miguel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Miguel Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent one week here at start of October and found it a good quality 3star hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food above average and you would need to be very fussy not to find something you liked.
Bar service was great. Only one whinge- if you do not want to drink out of silly plastic glasses you need to buy a thicker plastic beaker and carry it around with you!
Would advise you steer clear of the western saloon bar unless you like tattooed bodies, beer guts and people who sit all day drinking vodka by the pint!
Cannot comment on the entertainment as we choose to avoid it as we had gone for a quiet break with old friends.
If you venture out on trips i would suggest you book them through a little shop called Ibiza Excursions run by a lovely english lady called Angela. Much cheaper than tour companies and a personal touch.

Room Tip: All have a reasonable view but would suggest the higher floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddlesexSplodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Enjoyed our week here in Aug 2013. The hotel is set in the hillside - my only slight niggle being the lift inside to get up/down the 8 floors which was out of order a couple of times & at meal times there is a mass pile up of people ! If you want to keep fit, all the stairs are great. Food in restaurant was very good. Plentiful & always a good variety. There were some great theme nights too, ie seafood, curry night etc. We ate really well at every meal time so did the kiddies (10 & 3 year old). Being the height of peak season it was hot & I did notice a nasty smell from the drains round the pool, we just moved away though. Beds by the pool are reserved very early so we didn't bother using that much & went down to the Beach Club bellow. A good family hols all in all !

Room Tip: Go for room on 7th or 8th floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We had booked the hotel through first choice . Who did a great job by the way . We arrived at the hotel and our Sea View room was exceptional. Sixth floor rm 622 Stunning views of the Bay . Rooms were clean and tidy .. Shower head needed changing got soaked when i switched it on . Sprayed every way bar straight . Just had to hold it when showering . Hotel Reception very Welcoming with Friendly an helpful staff . Wifi 15 € for a week receiving youre own code . Some places no reception but that happens every where . We found the food a little boring and repetative after a few days . Some Soups were good others like dish water . The Chinese was Awful and we never went back in fact we went from there into the main restaurant to get something edible . A couple of trips were not available because the season was coming to a close . Over all we enjoyed our weeks break but to be honest that was enough for us . The Pool Area was very Cramped with no space between beds . I hope our experience doesnt put people off I have been honest with my review . Stunning Location . Hotel Very Nice just a few things that can be rectified . But i would say 3star +

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmajor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent 10-nights here, on our first visit to this Island. Was a bit apprehensive about the visit, due to the bad media reports of the Island's party and drug cult image. But, thankfully, the holiday was super.
The Hotel San Miguel was really good; our room clean and tidy, on our arrival.
Each day, our house-keeper came to change our bed-linen and bathroom linen.
The Restaurant was amazing. Good selection of food and the Staff worked so hard to cater for everyone's needs. There is a small tip box in the Restaurant [just under the clock] which is hardly visible and not used. A bit sad, really, considering the Staff work long hours and are on duty for long periods.
Special thanks to Connor, at First Choice, on duty on our departure at Ibiza Airport, who kindly escorted me to the Special Assistance gate; moreso, on a very busy departure day. It was much appreciated. And, to Pat - at the Airport, too; she informed my husband about the check-in procedure whilst escorting me to a seating area. Grateful thanks.
Would we return to San Miguel?
Yes --

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea-view room; wonderful views in the mornings ---
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Been twice in the past two years with the family. Did have to report a few repairs to reception but dealt very quickly so no complaints. Meals were great and most of all the kids had a ball and we did to...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolabain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just got back from a week at the san miguel hotel , its was very quiet and relaxing , beautiful views
would go back . only down side if you want lively this is not the place to go .there is a bus outside of the hotel if you want to go see the island only 3.50 euros not bad really, the food was great morning noon and night and there the tapas bar that you can go to before you eat if you want an appitiser , also try the chinese restaurant lovely , there are a couple of restaurants if you get fed up of the food and i think there was 3 bars .the entertainment was on from morning to night there was always something to do well woth a visit if you like peace and quiet ,

Room Tip: we were on the first floor room 108 and when you shut the balcont doors you didnt here anything else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we visited here september 2013 for a week and we are booking to go back again june next year. this was one of the best holidays i have been on. it was my first time taking my 3 year old daughter abroad so i was very wary of everything really down to food and her being bored. this holiday had everything you need for kids an yourselves as a family. it has a great pool with little slide, the beach and sea with canoos you can go out in for free, and entertainment from morning till night. it had a little row of shops to get your souveneirs and water. there was a woman on the side of the beach who did hair brading every day which my little girl got done.
the food was great, selection of everything and something different every day. there was also the chinese buffet restaurant which you had to book into but could do so as many tims as you like. this was a great hit with all of us as was fab chinese food. there was snacks at the pool side during day and night if you got peckish like burgers and chips. the cocktails were included in the all inclusive drinks which i was chuffed about. you could buy a cup for £2.00 so u had a decent size drink instead of the little plastic cups, was your choice.
the entertainment was the best ive seen! was fab for kids and adults. i got my daughter the cd of all the songs from the disco an she still sings along and dances to them now. after the kids tim had finished they did fab nights for the adults, somthing different every night, it was so funny and got everybody involved. even the kids they had face painting for them so you could also let your hair down and enjoy yourself. i must also say it is one of the safest resorts ive been and felt very relaxed and at home here. i rated 4 stars as it rained whilst we were there and its maybe not the best for couples. but for me it was fab an im going back next year in a hotter month. hope this review is helpful if your thinknig about going with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
4.7 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Can Curreu
Can Curreu
#1 of 3 in Sant Carles de Peralta
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#3 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Hotel

Address: Carretera General del Sur, 07815, Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing