We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Miguel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Sant Miguel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Miguel Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Littleborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just got back from here and what a great time we had.We went with our friends to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Received a bottle of sparkling wine and a card from reps Charlotte and Rachel. We went to the Chinese for our anniversary meal and it was very nice, plenty of choices. Later (because of my friend !) we had to get up on the stage for our anniversary dance while the singers were on! The room we had was lovely and very clean, towels changed every day and bedding every other day. I don't know what anyone has to moan about here (apart from the lifts) and the fact that there is no bank machines here. But you can go to Casey's Irish bar and get cash back but drinks are pricey,only problem is they don't open until 9.30 at night !
The entertainment team are second to none, Zorro and his team work extremely hard at making everyone have a good time.
The food is ok always a good choice and the the theme nights are good. Apart from the one night when there was turkey and my husband was going to have it, but while we were having our soup the chef went to bring another turkey out and just got it to the table when it slipped out of his hands and the dish was so heavy it took a corner out of one of the floor tiles ! So no one got any turkey after that as it was the last one ! The drinks come in little plastic cups but you can buy a refillable one from any of the bars for 2 euros,and you get a really good measure. Try the cocktail bar which doesn't open till 9 pm till 11pm but the girl on there, Alex, makes them from scratch. You can get cocktails from the other bars as well in fact you can get any drink you want cava included! Also try the tapas bar, they are lovely, the black pudding one took us by surprise and the tuna mayonnaise is a bit moreish!
~I would go back to this hotel and was thinking of going back in April for my daughters 40th but they don't open until May!

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor in room 423 and had a great sea view so if lifts were full or not working i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    110
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
127
72
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Myself and my 20 year old daughter stayed at this hotel for 10 days early October we had a fantastic stay!

Room;
we stayed on the 5th floor, Spectacular sea view, room really spotlessly clean, with towels changed everyday, good shower and bath! Beds are a bit hard but after a couple of cocktails you don't notice.

Food was good, we loved the Chinese restaurant too which made a change. Not a massive choice of dishes like some 4 or 5 star hotels in the buffet but we always found something we liked. fresh rolls baked everyday. Didn't like the fruit juice it was like powdered squash. The western bar serves snacks which were good.

Entertainment was great, Zorro was so funny and the team worked hard. All guests joined in and it was such a wonderful atmosphere, everyone chatted and spoke to everyone else there. The hotel also has quiet bars if you didn't want to join in and a lovely cocktail bar.

Pool is adequate sunbeds are close together (meant people chatted to each other though so not always a bad thing depended who you sat next to!!) you have the option to go to the beach club or the beach. Beach is gorgeous lots to do and snorkelling great, be sure to take bread or popcorn to feed them its amazing.

We met so many people on our holiday from aged 18 to The granny's (as Zorro called them) aged 94 who the staff fussed around and were really attentive to.

Staff were all friendly, The bar staff downstairs were great fun, although do not ask for a small vodka as they laugh and fill it to the top with a dash of mixer and laugh! Good cocktails and wine not too bad although the red wine is cold.

The lifts.....ok you do have to wait a lot but you are on holiday and it isn't really that bad, we tended to walk up to the restaurant from the 5th floor with ease!!

I also have to mention Casey's Bar the Irish bar across the road which is great as the all inclusive finishes at 11pm (we tended to get a couple in just before it closed and some people had a table full) Casey's is so much fun with Live entertainment and karaoke, lovely sangria at 10 euros a jug and Pete and Sandra are great hosts.

We paid a fantastic price as we booked 5 weeks before, we paid £356 for 10 nights all inclusive bargain!! we enjoyed it so much we are booking again for June next year and will be taking my elderly parents as its a great hotel for all ages!

had a brilliant holiday...ignore the bad reviews some people just like to moan :)


We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Sea views are wonderful from any floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from hotel san miguel in ibiza the location is stunning saw someone write that it was a 2 hour transfer absol rubbish 35 mins hotel was clean rooms were clean staff were very good as an all inclusive it does well as for the western saloon it is not a beer belly vodka swigging bar the entertainment was excellent thanks to Zorro Robby & Eva and co plenty to do all day only 1 fault food in restaurant not hot enough and not a lot of variety but breakfast was good would quite easily return to this hotel as would my wife 8/10

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymckillop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We are just back from san miguel htl stayed 9/10/13 to 16/10/13.great htl always something to do.rms clean beds changed every day.food nice but could be a bit hotter.great htl for kid enterainment staff great.good value for money but you still get people moaning they are looking for 5* htl for 3* money.would reccomend htl to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreenmckillop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent one week here at start of October and found it a good quality 3star hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food above average and you would need to be very fussy not to find something you liked.
Bar service was great. Only one whinge- if you do not want to drink out of silly plastic glasses you need to buy a thicker plastic beaker and carry it around with you!
Would advise you steer clear of the western saloon bar unless you like tattooed bodies, beer guts and people who sit all day drinking vodka by the pint!
Cannot comment on the entertainment as we choose to avoid it as we had gone for a quiet break with old friends.
If you venture out on trips i would suggest you book them through a little shop called Ibiza Excursions run by a lovely english lady called Angela. Much cheaper than tour companies and a personal touch.

Room Tip: All have a reasonable view but would suggest the higher floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddlesexSplodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Enjoyed our week here in Aug 2013. The hotel is set in the hillside - my only slight niggle being the lift inside to get up/down the 8 floors which was out of order a couple of times & at meal times there is a mass pile up of people ! If you want to keep fit, all the stairs are great. Food in restaurant was very good. Plentiful & always a good variety. There were some great theme nights too, ie seafood, curry night etc. We ate really well at every meal time so did the kiddies (10 & 3 year old). Being the height of peak season it was hot & I did notice a nasty smell from the drains round the pool, we just moved away though. Beds by the pool are reserved very early so we didn't bother using that much & went down to the Beach Club bellow. A good family hols all in all !

Room Tip: Go for room on 7th or 8th floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We had booked the hotel through first choice . Who did a great job by the way . We arrived at the hotel and our Sea View room was exceptional. Sixth floor rm 622 Stunning views of the Bay . Rooms were clean and tidy .. Shower head needed changing got soaked when i switched it on . Sprayed every way bar straight . Just had to hold it when showering . Hotel Reception very Welcoming with Friendly an helpful staff . Wifi 15 € for a week receiving youre own code . Some places no reception but that happens every where . We found the food a little boring and repetative after a few days . Some Soups were good others like dish water . The Chinese was Awful and we never went back in fact we went from there into the main restaurant to get something edible . A couple of trips were not available because the season was coming to a close . Over all we enjoyed our weeks break but to be honest that was enough for us . The Pool Area was very Cramped with no space between beds . I hope our experience doesnt put people off I have been honest with my review . Stunning Location . Hotel Very Nice just a few things that can be rectified . But i would say 3star +

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenmajor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
9.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
8.9 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Hotel

Property: San Miguel Hotel
Address: Carretera General del Sur, 07815, Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing