We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a spectacular location”
Review of Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Na Xamena
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great food in a spectacular location”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My wife and I were staying near Santa Eulalia for a week and we went here for dinner as a treat on the last night of our holiday and we weren't disappointed. Some of the reviews said the hotel felt a bit tired, but it was streets ahead of anywhere else we had seen in Ibiza, and we were there for the food, which was excellent.

We didn't bother with a starter but we got a nice selection of breads and an anchovy based amuse bouche which was very tasty if a little oily.
I had the sea bass with a lemongrass foam for main which was very tasty. The foam was unusual, but flavoursome and went well with the fish which was well cooked. My wife had the beef, which was cooked just as she'd asked and served with potatos and maybe too little sauce.
For desert I had creme brulee which was competant if not perfect. My wife had tarte tatin which was very good.

Mains were about 28€ each and the deserts 14€. The cheapest wine on the list was about 20€.

The service was generally good but it was obvious that a couple of the staff were fairly new to the place, perhaps as it was near the start of the season.

The location on the cliff was really incredible, and even though the restaurant was sat back a bit, on the other side of the pool from the drop, we still got a great view of the sunset. The area around the pool looked really nice, and from walking through bits of the hotel it looked good. Maybe not a full 5 stars, but definitely a solid 4.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    118
    57
    42
    42
See reviews for
64
346
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

I was looking for the "perfect staying", cause it has to be a romantic 3 days vacation with my husband for his 40th birthday.
It is supposed to be the best/One of the best hotel in Ibiza, so I booked the Rubio Suite, for about 900euro per night.
Three days, I spent more than 3000euro and We were expecting a 5 star service. We arrived and the lady couldn't find our room. Ok, maybe she was new there....
It was immediately clear that the maintenance in the room was a disaster...they have just reopened for the season, but it was really in bad conditions.
For three days We had to call the maid to clean the room, cause at 2pm was still undone.
At the restaurant the service is ok, but definetly not a 5 star service. The food is ok.
The position is unique, sunset is amazing, but that's nature!
Last night ( We just came back today), the maid knocked the door at 10:40PM. She asked if we needed fresh towels..ok, we're in Ibiza, but we were almost asleep...
We checked out today at 7:45 asked for some coffee and something to have a little breakfast...."sorry, breakfast is served at 8, not 7:45".....We didn't get even the coffee!
It's clear that they do not have money to maintain this naturally beautiful place, and it is by far NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL.
I'll be back in Ibiza soon, but I'm not staying there anymore.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank lavi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

You can't get more heavenly than this. It offers the perfect 'alternative' Ibiza holiday to the hectic clubbing version most know.

One of the most stunning set of sunsets I've ever seen (on a par with Thailand's) and perfectly warm weather in May, enough for a tan and not uncomfortably hot.

Services and amenities great - staff relaxed and not too fussy, though attentive when required. You may want to buy bottled water outside of the hotel for the room, as it can get expensive. Two pools, a spa, WiFi and a TV room mean that everyone has something to do here.

'Wagu' burger well worth the 25 euros - every cow should be fed beer and massaged daily!

The Cascadas saltwater therapy is well worth the spend and the view - which is always breathtaking.

Easy to get to and far away from the hectic vibe of Eivissa and San An.

In shirt: you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Never been to Ibiza, needed a break so booked this Hotel as the description and price suggest it must be one of the Best 5 star Hotels on Ibiza (certainly the most expensive )
flew out on BA from London City, Great, Hire car at the Airport, Great, New Bmw, found the Hotel and then it started !
Pulled up at reception to unload the car ourselves, no porter, no help or excuse, booked in, then taken for a 8 minute tour of the Hotel yes 8 minutes, shown the Sauna which the use of is an extra cost, yes extra. I have never stayed at a 5 Star Hotel where this is an extra !.now at this point I am getting a bad vib, we are paying £600 per day/night for a room with a pool " What’s next ?" our Room 208 was just out of the 70,s very tired, it has not seen much maintenance in the past 10 year and quite a number of items did not work items broken, around the pool area was similar to a builders yard with nails and screws to stand on, nice !!! and not an extra, did call the front desk as the electronic keys did not work… took the offending items we had found, there look was enough, yep, they had been there before ….
This Hotel is very very overrated, we were told a few days later that it had been derated to a 3 star few years ago ( not surprised ) but not according to the owner, I suggest the claimed 5 star rating is confirmed with the local Tourist Board.
After four days we had a meeting with the Under Manager as the General Manage was too busy to see customers who were paying over £6000 for a ten day stay ! we left after 5 days of our booking, enough was enough, we were offered a very generous 200 Euro refund of the now £3000 + (50%) possible due.
Note. we had been asked to pay the total booking in advance which we are told is normal for this Hotel, I suggest we are not the first to leave under such circumstances The Hotel is a dump, pls see the photo,s attached, look for your selves, it reminded me of Benidorm in the early 70,s ! take out the flat screen TV and it,s 1973 ,,,.all very retro.
We have stayed World Wide in many 4,5 and 6 Star Hotels, in many countries over many years and this is the first time we have seen such a tired Hotel trying to be a 5 Star.. it,s a joke, we felt sorry for the under manager who was very sympathetic, she knew the problem but had been told not to compensate, I suggest the Hotel has no money to maintain a true 5 star service or maintain the property to a high 5 star standard, maybe the owner and General manger are blind to the rest of the World? By the way they still have our 200 Euro credit.
Upside, we did find a very nice Boutique Hotel within 3 klms which was Super, we like Ibiza and will be back again this year and will certainly not visit this Hotel, the 200 Euro,s …they need it more than we do, their attitude toward customers is dreadful, avoid unless you wish to go on a wealth diet.

Room Tip: This we think cannot be possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
48 Thank TheTraveller0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stunning views, total relaxation. Girls couple of days chill out. Fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Having spent two nights here in May 2010 my boyfriend and I will definitely be back. The hotel had just opened for the season and so was a bit too quiet but the staff and service were excellent. And the view! Love it here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeDadswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I brought my then girlfriend (now fiancee) on a surprise stay at this hotel while holidaying in Ibiza. It was amazing. After proposing on a scenic viewing platform in the surrounding forst hills (with views for miles of the coastline), we stayed at the hotel and were impressed from beginning to end. The staff were extremely friendly and helped me organise the perfect stay, even arranging for a bouquet of specific flowers to be at our room upon arrival. The views are mind-blowingly picturesque, the facilities are immaculate, the spa treatments went down a treat and the food was of Michelin quality.
The relaxing ambience is unbeatable and the staff will go that extra mile for their visitors.
I highly recommend this place for a peaceful and relaxing stay, for couples, family gatherings, young or old.
We will certainly return at some point in the future!!!

Room Tip: From my understanding all rooms benefit from great views so it really comes down to preferences...ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ste p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
896 reviews
10.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
910 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
752 reviews
13.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena

Property: Hacienda Na Xamena
Address: Calle Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza is a white washed style property suspended 180m high above the glistering Mediterranean Sea, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing