We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, but please owner's let's sort out the food!”
Review of Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Na Xamena
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Loved it, but please owner's let's sort out the food!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We took one of the rooms with a jacuzzi and private pool. Beautiful views from there and by the public pool as well, worth going actually just to enjoy those views. Room was very nicely decorated and had a modern yet authentically Ibicencan feel.

Staff are young, energetic, yes they probably need a leader in there, seems to be common in Ibiza that people are left to their own devices, but they really try hard are bright and enjoy what they do. Nothing is too much trouble at all, we thought about upgrading the room and were show around three others no fuss.

The spa my girlfriend enjoyed very much and again the staff very friendly and helpful.

Now on to the one huge area of improvement - the food!

This hotel is quite out of the way, unless you have a car, or want a taxi ride, there's only once place you are eating and it's here!

They are charging too notch prices, 35 euros for lamp chops without accompaniments, 7 euros for a small bowl of rice, 8 euros for 4 pieces of asparagus, 25 euros for vege burger, 25 euros for breakfast buffet, you get the picture.

The food is above average to passable quality dependent on what you order, it's a big put off for such a nice place. For Ibiza these are top notch prices, and I am afraid Haceinda has joined the legion of places that's decided to go plus 30 euro on its mains without a clue how to deliver.

Hacienda, it's simple, either halve your prices or double your quality, but right now what you offer in the culinary department is way off the mark for what you are asking. This really showed, the restaurant was never busy, people were obviously getting taxis elsewhere.

The staff do the best to work around it, when we complained about breakfast, we were given it free of charge, but we'd have rather had a nice breakfast!

We will be back, but we'll expect a better head chef please!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godsownworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    118
    57
    42
    42
See reviews for
64
346
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice hotel with fantastic views but not a 5*. Everything was "ok". No transfer at airport despite sending all details, poor service at breakfast, slow response to restaurant requests by email. We also thought the property looked tired. The front door glass is cracked, the gym had no towels or water in the cooler. I think the staff are good and make an effort but this is definitely not a 5* star property anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

You come to this hotel for the views. It must have the best location in Ibiza. Our room (which was spacious and clean) overlooked the most stunning cliffs plunging into the azure sea; the balcony (small as it was) was ideal to enjoy the sunsets. The hotel itself looks a bit tired and needs a good lick of paint. The pool area is very picturesque, although the sun loungers are cramped together and it's a maze to get from one side of the pool to the other. However, it is the sloppy service that really lets this hotel down. The staff are friendly, but inexperienced and lack management. The "bohemian" and laid back vibe of Ibiza is no excuse for not booking in dinner reservations, spa treatments and then not knowing how to deal with the consequences of irritated guests - blank faces don't help. This is supposed to be 5 star and the prices reflect this, therefore you should expect perfection and this under delivers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucymariejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel and left with some mixed feelings. It certainly isn't 5 star in the international sense, but a high end hotel compared to most on Ibiza. The view is really what you come here for and that certainly doesn't disappoint - it is simply stunning and the sunsets are amazing.

The hotel itself is starting to look a bit tired and could do with a refresh, but the rooms themselves are fairly large and clean and the setting around the pool is nice (albeit there is a bit of a early morning towel fight for decent loungers). Breakfast too is plentiful with a good selection.

The bad for us was mainly the staff - they were all pleasant and friendly, but all young (not that its an issue) and seemed to be lacking any leadership or guidance. We were emailed before arrival to ask if we wanted any treatments, reservations for dinner etc which we replied with and everything was confirmed back by the hotel. On arrival for dinner the first night, reservation confirmation in hand we were told we had no reservation so waited around for a table to become free. When we went to the spa for our treatments, they hadn't been made. When we asked for a reservation at a nice restaurant on the other side of the island, it was confirmed by reception but when we arrived to eat, there was no reservation - you get the picture. It was all very amateurish, and when we complained were just met with nervous giggles!

This went on with the cleaners who would just enter the room without knocking, and not replace empty shampoo and shower gel bottles meaning we would have to go and track some down.

Food at the restaurant itself was disappointing with little invention (chicken breast in lemon sauce?!) and at Ibizan high end prices.

All in all it's a nice hotel, it's an expensive hotel (but that's Ibiza in August), it's just not what it's aspiring to be. Compared to proper 5 star hotels like Cap Rocat in nearby Mallorca, this place needs to seriously up it's game.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A chic, bohemian vibe with stunning views, good service and amazing food. Overall, my family and I loved this hotel. The setting is truely stunning and the pool area is just lovely. The hotels spa pool is a unique experience and the spa itself has great treatments and lovely staff. Yes, the service could be sleeker and the rooms more luxurious (they are rather simple, a little dated and the beds quite small). This isn't the standard '5 star' hotel experience. But I don't think anywhere on Ibiza will provide that frankly. The interior design celebrity Kelly Hoppen was staying at the hotel while we were there so it definitely attracts a high-end clientele.
Be aware that the hotel is quite a distance for the main town / clubs and taxi's are not easy to get during peak times.
Overall, we had a very memorable stay and loved our time there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel has left me a little lost for words. So much of what they do is right. Nice staff, tasty food, comfortable rooms and beds. The area by tge pool is lovely. The issue for me is the other bits. The bits that the best 5 star hotels get right. For example, free water in rooms. When it's 30 degrees outside why charge the guests 5 Euros for a half litre of water!!

There is a lovely spa that you will see in all the picture's but you will have to pay to use! Again weak. But what gets me the most is that they do not have enough sun loungers for all the guests. Leaving the late risers to fight over a few chairs!

The hotel is child friendly ( I would say over 6's) but not child fun. There is very little for them to do. I mean nothing!

My last comment might surprise but there also was not enough hanging space in the rooms for clothes. Silly but as you can imagine essential.

All in all a good stay. Expensive and just about value for money. We ate out a lot which brought down. As 300 Euros a night for dinner for a family of five is high.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Amazing Hotel in every aspect. Staff friendly , restaurant great menu and nice breakfast in the morning. View is stunning and the service of hotel is great. A bit far from Ibiza town and clubs but if you here for relaxation this is the perfect place to be

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendanaXamena, Director Comercial at Hacienda Na Xamena, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thanks a lot !! We are waiting to see uou back here shortly ! :-)
Kind Regards from the Sunny Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
897 reviews
10.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
911 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
752 reviews
13.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena

Property: Hacienda Na Xamena
Address: Calle Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza is a white washed style property suspended 180m high above the glistering Mediterranean Sea, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing