We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We have stayed in a great many 5 star hotels in Europe and we found that this hotel encompassed everything we wanted, service, food and personal care. Yes, ofcourse there are always odd instances but when they are dealt with immediately and with a smile, does it really matter? Our stay was made even more enjoyable because of a young lady by the name of Anna Henry on Reception who guided us to all the best spots on the island including restaurants, beaches etc. Her help and attention to detail was unparrelled and she made our stay together with the magnificence of this hotel, its views, staff and setting an experience we will never forget and definitely go back. Our congratulations to the Owner, the staff all spoke 3 langugages fluently.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

While on vacation in Ibiza, in another hotel, I decided to take my fiancee to have dinner at the Hacienda Na Xamena to celebrate her birthday. The location of the hotel is spectacular to say the least and the view absolutely breathtaking.
Unfortunately, these are the only positive things we experienced that evening. First the tables are extremely unpractical for whoever is taller that 6ft. Don't be fooled by the bread plates with the Relais & Chateaux logo, as the staff confirmed to me after I asked about it that the hotel was longer part of the chain for a couple of year.
We mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday. We are not people to ask for free stuff but an aknowledgement of some sort would have been nice. Instead, that went completely ignored by the staff.
While my fiancee was facing the sea, I was looking at a little window that gives onto the lobby, window were there was a massive spider-web which appreared to have been there for quite some time.
The food. We barely touched what we ordered. It has to rank as one of the worst meal I have ever had. The fish was pasty, badly cooked, while the pasta was absolutely horrendous (we live in Italy so we know how they should taste, even abroad). The staff saw it as they brought back full plates to the kitchen. I was expecting someone to come and ask us what had gone wrong, but no one bothered. In fact, it was not even clear whether there was a restaurant manager or not. . Finally, we asked for the bill, wanting to leave as soon as possible. The bill came in full without event the slightest acknoledgement of the bad experience we just had. Being a special event, I did not want to make a fuss in front of my fiancee, but left very upset after what should have been a special event which was ruined by the restaurant. I don't mind paying but for quality. That evening I felt that I was just a number rather than a customer and that the only thing they truly cared about was my credit card. Not a nice feeeling to have.
I did not stay at the hotel so cannot comment on it but won't ever stay there now anyway.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gregorio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Great hotel at a cliffside, spacious rooms, with a bath inside the room from which you can observe the sunset..very romantic. The dinner was delicious, great wines and the dessert...staff was helpful, the only problem we had was internet - they have in the hotel a small business center with two or three computers, but the internet did not work all the time. The location of the hotel could be better, after the sunset the streets in Ibiza are all the same:-D ...but on the other habd you can have dinner in the hotel. This hotel is perfect for honeymooners or couples, very nice.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank BosorkaPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We are a couple from Vienna, Austria, and just returned from a 3 day-stay in this wonderful hotel, where we felt like in kind of another world. The location is situated on a hill with a wonderful view down to the sea. The sight is just breathtaking with all the rocks, cliffs and far down the blue and green sea. The lack of the possibility to go just for a swimm into the sea is the only thing that would keep us from staying for a longer period. You def. need a car and then it is about 10 to 15 minutes (depends how fast you drive;)) to the next beach.

The staff especially in the fabulous restaurant - Patric is a perfect cook and Alain a perfect Mâitre - is very friendly, attentive and work far beyond their duty. Sure it was end of the season and the house was not full, but they make you feel you're special.

The pool is clean, you can choose between different sunbeds, chairs under palmtrees and you can get snacks or refreshments.

Anja at the reception was so nice to upgrade us for a superior room and you should effort it. Then you get a terrace and thats worth it. The rooms are clean - except what was really ugly there were dead flys lying on the floor. I guess the roommaid spraid just before she left.....

In the spa we would recommend the cascades - but take it in the evening

The whole hotel has a far east touch with big wooden statues leading you into another red/orange world where you feel special.

But mind that we were in off season - so the rates for high season are quite high

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagmarChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Advertised as 5 star; location and views 5 star, service 5 star, BUT room decor and furnishings in serious need of updating! A very expensive stay for what was a 3 star room.

If you're happy to burn a big hole in your pocket, looking for a chilled out holiday in a quiet, beautiful location away from the madding crowd and are prepared to be underwhelmed when you see your room, then this is the place for you.

The hotel restaurant is very expensive and overrated. The Spa has a limited selection of treatments however the 'Cascadas' were fabulous, especially if you time your 45mins session for the sunset.

Recommend you hire a car and get to see this beautiful island. Cale d'Hort is a must and if you fancy a bit of nudism, try Aigues Blancas! The hotel has such potential as a magical destination. Please can the proprietor update the rooms and give the customer value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onwhitehorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

not worth the money. the staff are good, multi-lingual,attentive, albeit bored. the location is great - so long as you are happy just sitting about in the hotel. Do not think there is a way down to the cove or hiking in the national park because you cant. Amenities are poor - basic gym, barely any internet wireless unless you venture to a few select spaces outside (have fun trying to find them), not even the basic tv satellite channels. during the last few days we have experienced frequent power cuts, food and drink is very expensive. only stay at this hotel if all you want to do is sit in the hotel sipping overpriced margeritas and not moving away from next to the pool. don't go in it though - unless you like a mouthful of dead insects and other floating detritus.

not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it could be if it could be bothered. shame.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertofrogEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

If you are an old, boring snob that likes to spend a lot of money to be with others of your ilk in a place that does not have much business, very unfriendly snobby management, and much of the premises closed due to maintenance problems, this may be the place for you. If you are good looking, interesting, lively, and enjoying Ibiza, chances are that they will not even allow you to eat in their restaurant or have a drink at their bar. The sooner they go broke the sooner new management can take over the place and do something with it other than make people feel unwelcome.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
10  Thank speakme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
930 reviews
10.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
961 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
788 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,355 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 52 in Ibiza Town
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza

Address: Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: £287 - £846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, is a white washed style property suspended 180m high above the glistering Mediterranean Sea, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing