We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2007

some of the reviews here are quite negative which is surprising as this is truly an excepional hotel.pricey yes but as they say you get what you pay for, stunning rooms (the view from the in-room hot tub was amazing) clean, food superb, service excellent-what more can you want froma 5 star hotel.

sure they dont include breakfast in the price (disappointing) and a couple of things could be in better condition(hence the 4/5 only) but all in all a wondereful experience and heartily recommended

oh and you MUST 'do' las cascadas-a superb spa therapy and cheap!

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank mojofirenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2006

It was quite a drive from the airport and from Ibiza town.
The view over the bay was GREAT.
Room was usually not cleaned until after 5pm (we did put out the "please make up this room sign" every morning before going to breakfast).
When ordering a club sandwich by the pool, we were told that it could not be served right now, even though people were eating lunch...
The small light fixtures by the bed were broken, and looked like they would give me an electric shock when touched.
The bathtub was cracked, and water ran out from under the tub onto the wooden floor, which was constantly damp and a little mouldy...
We will NEVER EVER go there again!


    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Leitz5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

We spent 2 nights at the Hacienda after 5 days near to Ibiza town. The hotel is really lovely, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the views really are amazing. We had a standard double which had a seaview and a small balcony. The room was large and beautifully decorated.
The outside pool/terrace area (there are 2 outside pools) are generally quite quiet and relaxing even when there are lots of people around. It seems to be mainly couples or small families who stay so you are well away from the party atmosphere found in the major resorts.
The hotel restaurants are rather pricey, and although the food is of excellent quality, maybe it is a bit too fussy to dine there every night.
Yes, it is expensive to stay, espcially in peak season, but if you are looking for something a little bit special, out of the way and relaxing, then this is a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ali75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2006

We came to Hacienda for a few days after a torrid week closer to Ibiza town. While we expected to use the stay to see a bit of the north of the island we didn't leave the hotel for three days; the perfect recovery. Fantastic food (as you'd expect from Relais & Chateau) friendly staff, great pool, great spa, stunning view. The rooms weren't quite 5 star and certainly weren't sound proof - the woman upstairs walked around her room in stilettos for HOURS (what was she doing??). Otherwise top notch.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Graccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2006

We have just come back from a fantastic week in Ibiza but only after checking out the Hacienda after 3 days (we were supposed to stay 8). The views are fantastic but the hotel is vastly overpriced for what you are getting; the rooms are out dated and need serious revamping and they are not 5* standard, the service was dreadful (although the reception staff were very helpful) and there was building work going on, so sitting by the pool was not very relaxing!

The website makes the hotel look very chic and contemporary but in reality it's a hash of the orignal Spanish style mixed with the trendy Bam Buddah Grove / Atzaro hotel style and just makes the hotel look like it doesn't know quite what to do with itself, which is a shame because the setting is spectatular. Compared to the many Agroturismo 'hotel's' nearby, the Hacienda is not worth what they are charging.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ruby_Roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
marbella, spain
110
Reviewed 4 January 2006

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new jersey
14
Reviewed 13 July 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
10.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 52 in Ibiza Town
189 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,435 reviews
9.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza

Address: Calle Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: £302 - £946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, is a white washed style property suspended 180m high above the glistering Mediterranean Sea, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing