We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time had by all”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balansat Resort
London
1 review
“Good time had by all”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Apartments were standard you get what your pay for which suited us!! Right by the beach which is nice, only a few shops and restaurants around, which is good as you don't have your kids asking for everything, but if you like walking not much good. We upgraded to all inclusive which was well worth it, not a lot of variety of food but what was there was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Entertainers were good. I really loved the enclosed paddling pool area for children aged 2-12, although 12 year old would not really use it. You are very restricted within the area of the apartments but we enjoyed it apart from the rain!!!

Room Tip: if they do a prestige apartment ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzzieb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    225
    112
    39
    35
See reviews for
418
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Excellent kids facilities. Nice mini aquapark and pool also very close to beach however place is isolated. That's positives. Forget about 4 Stars resort. It's 2 Stars maybe. Customer service in the bar/reception below expectations. Maybe becouse was still relatively quiet so no tips etc. Hour awaiting for check in is normal. They very friendly and that's all. You can wait an hour for help if there is no power in the room just becouse receptionist is cooking. Cleanless well below expectations (actually room wasn't clean whole week). Housekeeping only changing towels, topping up toilet rolls and remove rubbish. No cleaning service at all. If you will be allocated downstairs like we (families with little kids) expect ants everywhere. And they like to bite. Also be prepared for most expensive place to eat on Ibiza. Shop, restaurants (3 of them) and bars. Approx. 20-25 euro/person meal - twice more expensive than other resorts where restaurants have competitors. Pizzas 7-12 euros. Rooms are very basic - preparing meals for family could be rather challenge. Our fridge was actulally freezer with no option to change temp above 0. Full Board/All inclusive worth to consider however again food quallity reviews are not very positive. That's why we've decided to go for self catering option. Amazingly, we think we could come back with kids again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzzo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I went in August 2010 with family, Husband, 12 year old, 2 year old and 10 month old. The resort is not a resort in my opion. However, lovely beach but that is about it. Absolutely nowhere to go for a walk, if you like walking with your children in a pram - dont bother as there is nothing to see. The apartments are ok, comfortable enough. I found the staff mostly rude and unresponsive to us all inclusive customers. The food was below average and not much choice. Children were not catered for either so we struggled! It was are first time all inclusive and we will not be bothering again, it's far too limiting. The best thing about the complex is the pool area for the children, hours of fun on the various slides and very safe.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo011049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed here in July 10, we booked directly with the hotel so we had dealt with Enrique the Manager before we arrived, and is nothing like some have suggested he couldn't do enough to help and was alway's very pleasant, as we had booked everything ourselves we had to print return tickets while in resort, which Enrique did for us like I say nothing too much.

Staff were really helpful and pleasant too and were always busy and cleaning, we were allocated the 2 appartments (although we only booked 1) at the very top of the building to the side of the building with the restaurant, which after the trek up all the flights of stairs was a huge bonus to us as we had one and our kids had the other we had the added bonus of the 2 rooms having 1 main door at the top of the stairs and the balconies were adjoining too which went right round the top of the building so we got an inland view and a sea view too what more could you ask for, only down side to this was it was quite windy and we lost a few pairs of drawers over the week lol

The food was really good ALWAYS HOT AND FRESH and not mircowaved as some have suggested I know this for a fact because I saw the chef making the food myself and she sometimes used the vegatables or meat from lunchtime to make something else for dinner, good idea I say I mean we all use leftovers at home don't we!!!

Drinks from the bar were big big spanish measures too, yeah you got a plastic glass if you were by the pool but if you asked you would get a glass not a problem, think plastic is a much safer option given the amount of children that are running around.

We used all 3 pools and had no problems with any infact we had a job dragging our children out of them, especially the little water park, although a few people did start to suffer with ear infections, don't know if it was linked with the pools tho...

The entertainment was OK for a small hotel, Abel and Bo were great with the kids and the adults always laughing and joking but if you didn't want to participate then they left you alone but didn't ignore you because you didn't want to play 'water volley' with them.

The noise......... what noise?!?!?! we didn't hear a peep from anyone not another guest nor any of the infamous bars.

The beach, shouldn't really comment on the beach because it's not part of the complex but as it's so close it's worth mentioning because you like us may book because of how close it is.... was a bit of a haunt for the local's so I thought it would be much nicer than it actually is it's full of cigarette ends which I loath with a passion anyway so we didn't spend much time down there to be honest, but if this won't spoil your holiday then go for it!!

Overall brilliant relaxing, chilled out holiday by far the best we've had in a long time - enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We booked this as a last minute half term break, and so we got it for less than £700 including flights, 2 adults and 2 kids, all inclusive. This in mind, we weren't expecting the ritz. However, the location is great, the front of the hotel is a few feet from the beach, which is a lovely picturesque cove, clear water and good for snorkling. The hotel has a swimming pool and a mini water park, which was great. The staff were all friendly, the little maintenance man was funny. Being realistic, the food wasn't great, but for the price it was adequate and plentiful. Ok, it was annoying being given plastic cups, but ask for a glass and you'll get 1, as long as you take it back!! We really enjoyed this holiday and would go back again, even the early morning alarm call from the neighbourhood rooster was quite amusing after the initial shock!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timkaren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2010

standard but clean apartments,san miguel is very quiet having only a handful of bars/snack bars and in october we found all but 3 were shut.we stayed self catering for 5 days and as things were shut uograded to all inclusive at £25 per adult daily and £12/50 per child,If you go more in season its worth all inclusive for the kids then theres chinese and pizza takeaways for the adults if you dont fancy the all inc and prefer a few bevvys on your balcony.3 small supermarkets nearby spar sells cigs and so does a sportsbar on the road to the Grotte Hole(Caves)nice clean pools x 3 one for kids 2 others for general,reception man mad as a hatter but lovely,also does snacks at the payable bar on the other part,maid came in once in 5 days but clean towels left,does have small beach but adequate,also kids entertainer from 12-9 approx,went for 5 nights which was long enough,regular cheap bus to san antonio and ibiza town approx 3 euro,taxi from airport 35 euro,taxi ibiza the same,san antonio 20 euro,pints 3 euro,shorts 4 -5 so not cheap.no big taxi so 4 persons max.if your young and after nightlife this is not the resort for you

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here 9-16 oct 2010. Firstly a complement to the staff, Miguel who was barman/cook/receptionist was absolutely lovely and the manager who helped us change rooms was great too.
The rooms were a good size, clean and with all you need and expect in a self catering apartment. Beach was lovely, but dont be fooled by the photos, two monstrosity hotel complexes directly opposite the apartments ruin the view.
Not much choice to eat in the evening, the fish restaurant on the beach is mega expensive, but we had a car and ate in different towns each night.
Some lovely walks/runs around resort.
Now the negatives.
The Western saloon bar noise at night was dreadful, going on at full volume until 2-3am. THE LACK OF SLEEP CAUSED BY THIS PLACE TOTALY RUINED OUR HOLIDAY!
I thought you went to San Antonio if you wanted that sort of thing, so again dont be fooled into thinking it will be quiet because it is'nt.
Bearing in mind, that due to the storms on Tuesday that hit the island , the fact that we had a 60foot pine tree crash down on the balcony narrowly missing me, it is that awful bar that spoiled the holiday!!! Thanks again to the staff for sorting our room move quickly and professionally.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
8.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Property: Balansat Resort
Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing