We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great break”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balansat Resort
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great break”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

my self,husband and 17yr old son have just returned from a 10 night stay and we loved it the staff are just so friendly and helpful the rooms are well equipped and have everything you need.it is a very quite resort so no good if you want to party but that suited us.my son made lots of new pals and had a fab time he didn't want to come home.my only negatives is if you don't have young children then this may not suit you we felt that parents couldn't be bothered to sit in the kids splash pool with there kids and then got very agro if the teenagers/adults were having fun in the other pools which resulted in the small kids not being happy.i would happily return here for a holiday but I found it to be a little Germany in spain x

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netty39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear friend,

Thank yo very much for your feedback we really appreciate you taking some of your time to help us improve.


We try to do our best to keep improving day after day and we'll be happy to see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    225
    112
    39
    35
See reviews for
418
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just back from 2 weeks here and we had a fantastic time! We travelled as family of 4 with 2 boys aged 6 and 2. We had requested a room away from Caseys as we were a bit concerned about the noise and were given room 12 which was up a small set of individual stairs overlooking one of the pools. Rooms were basic but very clean and the air conditioning was great after a few hours in the heat. Maids came in every day to change the towels, empty bins etc and the sheets were changed a couple of times a week.
Food was good with plenty of choice and variety and the snack bar was great throughout the day. Drinks were also good with a wide variety of spirits, liquers, cocktails, Estrella Damm beer as well as a good variety for the kids with soft drinks, slushes and even kids cocktails which our 6 year old loved!
Pools were brilliant. We tended to use the kids splash pool in the morning and then move to one of the other pools in the afternoon. Sun loungers were plentiful in our first week but on our second week we noticed that a lot of people were getting up early to reserve them and then not turning up to use them until hours later!
All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff were excellent. Mo, Byron and Martijn helped make our holiday with both the kids and adult activities and were always very friendly and enthusiastic.
The resort is small but is all you need really. The beach is lovely and we loved taking bread down to feed the fish. We went on the little train to Portinatx which is a lovely resort but it only stopped for an hour and it would have been nice to spend a few hours here.
If I could recommend one thing you need to do then it would be the sunset at Benirras - I've never seen anything like it! It cost under 10 euros each way in a taxi and is a beautiful little secluded bay with a lovely familiy atmosphere. We arrived about 7 o'clock and the kids played on the beach for a couple of hours then we all sat down and watched the sunset with the hippies playing their bongos in the background. It was stunning and an amazing experience that I'll never forget.
We were all very sad to leave as we met a lot of lovely people here and will certainly keep in touch with a lot of them. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I would recommend the Torremar block overlooking the swimming pool, but if you don't have young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spamntam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment on us.

We try to reach all the clients expectations and the way we're able to improve is by hearing the clients needs and comments. Thats why we appreciatte that much your feedback.

All the Balansat-Torremar team is glad you and all your family enjoyed the time with us. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We booked this hotel as a family party of 16. My party consisted of 7 people ranging in ages of 19, 18, 13, 9 and 6. On arrival we were checked in very quickly and was advised that only one of our two rooms booked was ready. This was not a problem as we were able to leave all our bags in the room that was ready. We went for lunch and was delighted with choice on offer.Rooms are clean and basic. Hotel staff extremely friendly we even got to know the owner and his daughter. The entertainment team are great Mowita, Byron and Martijn we enjoyed the craic. As our party was of different age we let younger ones use splashpool on their own as it was safe and would check on them every ten minutes. This hotel offers everything that you could wish for in a holiday beside beach, kids entertainment, kids splashpool, adults entertainment.friendly staff, snack bar which kids would eat out of all day, ice creams, slush puppies this was great and would definately recommend the A.I. option.The drink in this hotel was the best A.i. dring we have ever got.We went to Casey bar a couple of nights and enjoyed it. All in all a great holiday we never go to the same place twice but everyone in my party yes even the 19 year old wants to come back next year.

Room Tip: If travelling with young children I might just bring food for with me for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresaaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Teresaaine,

First of all thank you very much for taking some of your time to write a comment on us.

We're really happy you all enjoyed your holidays with us. Comments like yours make us be proud of the work we've done and help us keep improving ;).

And as for your "rule about not repeating the same hotel", we'll hope you "break it" and come to visit us again in the near future!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just returned from 10 day holiday with grandchildren aged 8 and 10. The resort is quite small but has everything you need for a family holiday. We chose all inclusive because of kids - good choice!
Apartments basic but OK and air con was good. My request for a particular drink was granted - thanks, Henrique! Staff and animation team very friendly and professional. We ate out once in the beach side tapas bar. Average quality and expensive - 6 euros for a plain kid's hotdog...
Very annoying that people - mostly Brits - "reserved" sunbeds from early morning. Also they ignored No Diving signs at the pools.
Because of the kids, we didn't try Casey's Bar, but it sounded good fun. We also enjoyed the beach and sea. Granddaughter was enchanted by shoal of fish - some quite big - which gathered around her to eat bread. I would highly recommend this as an excellent family resort.

Room Tip: I always prefer a sea view, although our apartment, 105C, was a wee bit far away. The quieter mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank klette0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear you had a good time with us and we really appreciate you take some of your time to write a comment on us. Thanks to that we are able to improve ;).

All the Balansat-Torremar Team we'll be happy to see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just back from balansat we (3 adults and 2 children aged 1 and 4) had a fantastic time and couldn't fault it at all. The staff on reception desk were always very friendly and spoke to the children at all times. The apartments were basic but exceptionally clean and the towels were changed daily. The food was fantastic at every meal and both our children ate well. AI option is definitely worth it when you have children. The snacks were good although I thought you might have got fruit as choice of snacks as well. The splash pool was fab and both our children loved it, we felt they were safe as it was only 50 cm deep. A great holiday and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Claire,

Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate the time all of you dedicate to give us some feedback.

We are really glad you and your kids enjoy your holidays with us and we would love to see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crickhowell, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just arrived home from a week at this amazing hotel. I cant think of one thing not to like about it my little girl loved the splash pool. Its the first time I have been AI and the food was first class loved the vegetarian lasagne. Loved it there so much already looking to book to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Rachel,

We're really glad to hear yo had an amazing time with us. Our goal is to make all our clients happy.

Thank's a lof for taking some of your time to write a comment on us ;)

Hope to see you next year again!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here from the 18 June 2013 for 11 nights.
We booked self catering as we like to do our own thing & support the local restaurants as much as we can when on holiday. Also don't have small children, as I think all inclusive is geared towards.
We originally booked a studio, but emailed Balansat before we arrived asking for a 1 bed apt, which they kindly gave us. So cannot fault them for there response.
On arrival, friendly reception & recieved our key card, shown where to go on map, no problems.
We found room, on entering opened balcony doors, to what I can only describe as the loading bay of a hotel! We did ask if there were any other rooms, but none were available for the full length of our stay. So we unpacked.
The room was ok, slightly dated but that didn't bother us, the kitchen area was a little dirty though, splashes of cooking on tiles, knives & forks needed to be washed again etc.
Reading other reviews a lot of people complain about being over the Irish Bar, we couldn't have been further away (room 17) but what an absolute nightmare! The stairs next to our room which everyone had to use for our block were so noisy, it was like everyone had tap shoes on, kids running up & down constantly. Kids screaming, yelling shouting, sometimes it went on until 2am, with the kids & parents banging up them. Then for some unknown reason, the deliveries start around 4-5am! & have a full blown conversation as loud as possible.
Then it all starts again at 7am for breakfast! Bang,bang,bang
Port de San Miguel area: not much here really, I didn't rate the beach as I thought it was builders sand they'd dumped there.
Now don't get me wrong, we knew it would be quiet, but didn't realise we wouldn't be able to get out of resort at night unless we were prepared to pay €30 out, €30 back, every night works out quite expensive. You cannot get a bus back to this resort after 9pm, be warned.
As we were kinda stuck here a few nights & were self catering, so paid for beer, I didn't like paying nearly €4 for a beer in a plastic cup!
The Balansat fish restaurant: ignorant staff & I've had better Spanish meals in restaurants in Manchester.
I would say go to Ibiza, look for accommodation in Es Cana or Santa Eulalia. & leave San Miguel for a day trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking some time to write a feedback on us.
We are everyday trying to improve the quality of our service that's why we appreciate all the comments the guest do.

I'm sorry if you've been bothered by the deliveries, that start at 6am, I will personally ask them to be more quiet so the guest are not bothered anymore.

At Port of San Miguel we are 10min far from Sta Eulalia and 20min far from Ibiza town, if you like to explore the island we would strongly recommend you to rent a car. Then, it's always nice to come back to the Apartments to relax and enjoy the animation performances.


Again, thank you veyr much for your comments and We would love to see you again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
8.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Property: Balansat Resort
Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing