We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week all inclusive family of 3 July 2013”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balansat Resort
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1 week all inclusive family of 3 July 2013”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed there for 1 week in July (16-23) fantastic view from apartment...but it was on 2nd floor (room 205) directly above the Irish bar so really noisy from 11.30pm till 4.00am! Our child really enjoyed the kids pool (I don't know how we would have manage if it wasn't there as the other 2 pools are 1.0-1.2 metres at the shallow end) I wasn't expecting much from the food but was really pleasantly surprised at the standard of it, more than enough variation and plenty of fruit. Restaurant was very clean and tidy. The beds were changed regularly but the stairway was only cleaned on our last day. Snack bar was OK serving toasties, burgers, hot dogs and chips. Out-with the hotel there really isn't too much to do...but the hotel has entertainment which is average at best but for a week it's tolerable. We enjoyed our stay there and it was our 1st time at all inclusive (normally we go to villas) small play park and 2 pool tables (could be better situated in the shade) and a TT table which is situated in an area that makes it impossible not to lose balls in the bushes!! If I had one issue it was that as we arrived after 9.30pm the restaurant was closed and they could clearly see we had a child but offered no hot snacks when we asked.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guest,

We all appreciate you taking the time to write a comment on us. And for sure, we'll take your recommendations into considerations. We work to have our guest like at home and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Balansat-Torremar team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    240
    113
    39
    35
See reviews for
447
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Arrived very late at night (2:30am) and was greeted by a very friendly smile in reception. The place was in darkness but there are timed lightswitches all over so it wasn't hard to find our room. The room was basic, but spacious and clean, and had a view of the sea as requested.

The first night was uncomfortable as I suffer with a bad neck/ shoulder and they only supplied one pillow. A quick request at reception the next day and two extra pillows were delivered before the evening.

We were very close the Casey's Bar, but in all honesty, once the patio doors were closed, we couldn't hear a thing. We were about two rooms away from it though (102).

The food- there was plenty of variety every day- lots of salads and various meats, fish and stuff that kids may like as well. The fruit seemed a bit repetitive - watermelon and sliced pineapple every day, but they also have a massive basket of other fruits - oranges, bananas, apples, peaches, nectarines, kiwi fruit and plums - which you could also help yourself to. Talking of helping yourself, the buffet also included the drinks (if you're all inclusive) that you can help yourself to. All in all, I found the food was nice and perfectly acceptable (I've had worse in supposedly better hotels in the UK!).

There are three swimming pools, and they can get a bit busy as the hotel fills up, but not so much that you can't enjoy them. The hotel cleans the pools daily.

I found the staff to be friendly, approachable and helpful. We did have a problem with our air conditioning, but unfortunately by the time we reported it the maintenance man had left for the day (it was in the evening). But they made sure that our air con was first on the list of things for him to sort out the next morning, and by the time we were back from breakfast it was lovely and cool again. The kids also noticed once of the rides had broken in the play park. I mentioned it to the manager, who again made sure it was repaired the following day. They are very keen to put things right if they are not as they should be.

Finally, I'm glad I read trip advisor before I went because we were about to pay €140 for a shared bus transfer for the four of us to and from the airport, however a taxi direct to the hotel and back only cost €90 return (and this included a very late transfer but they don't appear to hammer you with excess charges for travelling after midnight like taxis do in the UK). At 2am, there are loads of taxis waiting outside Ibiza Airport so we didn't have any problems catching one, and the transfer took about 25-30 minutes.

Overall, this is quite a small hotel situated next to a beautiful bay with crystal clear waters. The hotel is great for kids with it being quite small, but not so small that you feel claustrophobic. Food is great, drink is plentiful (kids loved helping themselves to ice cream when they wanted!) - the cocktails leave a bit to be desired, but I can live with just beer, wine and spirits if I have to!

I would definitely return here if I wanted to come back to the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flash_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on us.

All the Balansat-Torremar team is happy you enjoy your stay . We hope to see you soon again as we've done so changes we're possitive you'll like ;)

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for 9 days 2 adults & 2 children aged 3 & 5... The staff were so polite & helpful. Kids splash pool is great for the younger kids and it's so well laid out, the playground onsite is an added bonus.

Food wasn't as bad as some reviewers have said, there was good choice for 2 star hotel all inclusive is great value especially with the kids.

Apartments are basic but clean and have everything you need, people have to remember that this is a 2 star property & you get what you pay for. We enjoyed it so much we have booked already for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your support and for taking some of your time to write a comment on us.

Our aim is to improve year after year.

All the Balansat-Torremar team is happy you enjoy your stay and we're waiting to see you next year again ;)

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a one week all inclusive stay. This is a thoroughly honest review:
Pools-
2 pools plus one kids. The kids one is brilliant for kids up to about 10yrs. Only knee deep, plenty of slides and other features, kept my 2 and four year old happy all day long. Plenty of decent sunbeds, no fights for them! The kids pool was quite murkey, but not enough to be put off!
Rooms-
Very basic but clean and comfy. Hob and all pots, pans and utensils for self caterers. Good aircon in main room and huge ceiling fan in bedroom.
Food-
Brilliant choice for breakfast, cooked, cereals, croissants etc.
Lunch and dinner (here's the bad bit) same for both not much variation, not always labeled, but cooked well enough (no upset tummys). We were disappointed but not everything can be perfect!
Entertainment-
Different activities during the day for both adults and kids ( water polo, arts and crafts etc) something different every night (reptile show, parrot show, bingo and kids disco, face painting, Mr Ibiza contest = very fun.) Mo, Byron and Martin the entertainers were the best ever, much love to them. Also the kids playground is next to the seating area and visible all round which gives parents time to relax!
Location of hotel-
Very isolated, only two shops for essentials (no cigarettes) but is lovely and quiet for families with no drunken revellers about! Regular buses to visit other towns.

Overall, well worth the money and we are making plans to go again next year, would recommend especially for families with young kids, but even for couples and singles alike.
It was truly an excellent holiday with lots of memories for us to cherish.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for yor comment.

All the team is really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are every day trying to satisfy the custom needs thats why we appreciate that much your feedback.

And we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

my self,husband and 17yr old son have just returned from a 10 night stay and we loved it the staff are just so friendly and helpful the rooms are well equipped and have everything you need.it is a very quite resort so no good if you want to party but that suited us.my son made lots of new pals and had a fab time he didn't want to come home.my only negatives is if you don't have young children then this may not suit you we felt that parents couldn't be bothered to sit in the kids splash pool with there kids and then got very agro if the teenagers/adults were having fun in the other pools which resulted in the small kids not being happy.i would happily return here for a holiday but I found it to be a little Germany in spain x

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netty39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear friend,

Thank yo very much for your feedback we really appreciate you taking some of your time to help us improve.


We try to do our best to keep improving day after day and we'll be happy to see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just back from 2 weeks here and we had a fantastic time! We travelled as family of 4 with 2 boys aged 6 and 2. We had requested a room away from Caseys as we were a bit concerned about the noise and were given room 12 which was up a small set of individual stairs overlooking one of the pools. Rooms were basic but very clean and the air conditioning was great after a few hours in the heat. Maids came in every day to change the towels, empty bins etc and the sheets were changed a couple of times a week.
Food was good with plenty of choice and variety and the snack bar was great throughout the day. Drinks were also good with a wide variety of spirits, liquers, cocktails, Estrella Damm beer as well as a good variety for the kids with soft drinks, slushes and even kids cocktails which our 6 year old loved!
Pools were brilliant. We tended to use the kids splash pool in the morning and then move to one of the other pools in the afternoon. Sun loungers were plentiful in our first week but on our second week we noticed that a lot of people were getting up early to reserve them and then not turning up to use them until hours later!
All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff were excellent. Mo, Byron and Martijn helped make our holiday with both the kids and adult activities and were always very friendly and enthusiastic.
The resort is small but is all you need really. The beach is lovely and we loved taking bread down to feed the fish. We went on the little train to Portinatx which is a lovely resort but it only stopped for an hour and it would have been nice to spend a few hours here.
If I could recommend one thing you need to do then it would be the sunset at Benirras - I've never seen anything like it! It cost under 10 euros each way in a taxi and is a beautiful little secluded bay with a lovely familiy atmosphere. We arrived about 7 o'clock and the kids played on the beach for a couple of hours then we all sat down and watched the sunset with the hippies playing their bongos in the background. It was stunning and an amazing experience that I'll never forget.
We were all very sad to leave as we met a lot of lovely people here and will certainly keep in touch with a lot of them. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I would recommend the Torremar block overlooking the swimming pool, but if you don't have young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spamntam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment on us.

We try to reach all the clients expectations and the way we're able to improve is by hearing the clients needs and comments. Thats why we appreciatte that much your feedback.

All the Balansat-Torremar team is glad you and all your family enjoyed the time with us. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We booked this hotel as a family party of 16. My party consisted of 7 people ranging in ages of 19, 18, 13, 9 and 6. On arrival we were checked in very quickly and was advised that only one of our two rooms booked was ready. This was not a problem as we were able to leave all our bags in the room that was ready. We went for lunch and was delighted with choice on offer.Rooms are clean and basic. Hotel staff extremely friendly we even got to know the owner and his daughter. The entertainment team are great Mowita, Byron and Martijn we enjoyed the craic. As our party was of different age we let younger ones use splashpool on their own as it was safe and would check on them every ten minutes. This hotel offers everything that you could wish for in a holiday beside beach, kids entertainment, kids splashpool, adults entertainment.friendly staff, snack bar which kids would eat out of all day, ice creams, slush puppies this was great and would definately recommend the A.I. option.The drink in this hotel was the best A.i. dring we have ever got.We went to Casey bar a couple of nights and enjoyed it. All in all a great holiday we never go to the same place twice but everyone in my party yes even the 19 year old wants to come back next year.

Room Tip: If travelling with young children I might just bring food for with me for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresaaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Teresaaine,

First of all thank you very much for taking some of your time to write a comment on us.

We're really happy you all enjoyed your holidays with us. Comments like yours make us be proud of the work we've done and help us keep improving ;).

And as for your "rule about not repeating the same hotel", we'll hope you "break it" and come to visit us again in the near future!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
442 reviews
9.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,253 reviews
12.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Property: Balansat Resort
Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing