We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balansat Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Cartago(Port de Sant Miguel)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club San Miguel(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Ciguena(Portinatx)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Presidente(Sant Joan de Labritja)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
247
268
121
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
268
121
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolself cateringirish barcaseys barfishyoung childrennext yearfamily holidaygreat holidayibiza townpull out bedmini discofamily poolparrot showbig poolkids clubsalad
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have to admit that this is a lovely place to stay, although a bit on the quiet side and I wished there was more round about, but if it's a quiet, relaxing, chilling out kinda holiday you're after, then you'll love this place! The food is average to good but by the end of the week it's the same as anywhere else as you get a bit sick of it, but they do try hard. The staff are fabulous and can't do enough for you, Berta is probably the hardest worker I've ever seen, and the rest of the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, it was made all the better as we met a lovely family from Wales and we plan to meet up with them again next year. Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Rooms above reception get the sunlight better than the ones opposite for drying towels.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank yo for your comment on us, we really appreciate your time.

And we are really happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your holidays with us. We'll do our best to keep improving.

Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future ;)

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just got back from the balansat it is the third year in a row we have been and will be back next year improving all the time well done.the food was excellent as was the drinks proper beer not the cheap stuff served by a lot of hotels.the staff really good Pepe Marcelino and Miguel not forgetting Berta

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Paul M,

We can just only say THANK YOU for your loyalty and your comment on Tripadvisor ;)

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

The Balansat Torremar family ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday (28th sept - 5th Oct) with family staying at the Balansat appartments.
After arriving quite late, reception was open and received a friendly greeting. Over the course of the week all of the staff were friendly and no task to help was a problem.
The a[ppartments, we chose to have a sea view was not disappointing although like other reviews commented can be noisy in the early hours . The appartment was quite spacious and basic but comfortable.
We had opted for self catering( due to smal fussy children) and the appartment was equipped to deal with. Some of the worktops and cuboards were worn, broken and could do with updates.
Aircon and TV with some English channels included
The reception were offering all incusive for 20 Euros and in hindsight this would have been a good offer.
There are 2 swimming pools and a water park ares for young children and an enthusiastic animator always looking to entertain everyone.
Ever wanted to try scuba diving, well a local dive center gives you a free chance in one of the pools.
A big attraction of this hotel is the close proximity to a lovely sandy beach- 100m.
For the sportsmen- Casey's Irish bar next door shows all the football

Overall - comfortable accomadation, friendly staff, good value for money, excellent location

Room Tip: Seaview rooms ( spacious) are above Casey's Irish Bar- can be alittle noisy in early hours
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keb1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Keb1993,

First of all, thank you for your time and your comment, hearing about the clients experiences is what helps us improve year after year.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Please, if you find anything wrong in the appartment, just tell us, we will change the worktops,etc, in case they are broken.

Regards ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Been back home now a couple of weeks. We stayed at the appartments on an all inclusive basis. 9/9/13 - 21/9/13
First impressions are deceiving. Upon arrival received a warm reception, were given our key and directions to our appartment. On opening the door got that oh! feeling as the apartment was very basic a little dated. I had emailed the resort re a request for a sea view and location away from the Irish bar, brill it was done and we had a front sea view and people watching balcony which caught the morning sun until lunchtime.
The place definitely grows on you! The apartments as said are basic the bedding and towels are changed regularly, there's no fineries like toiletries or welcome back to get your holiday started. But that didn't really matter! The layout of the resort is just fine for all ages there's something for everyone from tiny tots to older folk and everything inbetween!
Kids splash pool great, well thought out /safe /secure/ fun.
The main pool ends up quite kid free and there's loads of sun bathing area around about pool/sun/bar and grassed area for chillin or games!
The inner courtyard pool area around reception and bar is a lovely first impression! Although the pools a bit chilly is a good hideaway during the day for quiet sun bathing.
Our first week was as we found out part of Spanish hols and so there were lots of Spanish families visiting. Even a local wedding on the beach was so beautiful. All in all a good thing to be part of. The second week was quieter and one of the entertainers finished their season went home. He was a big miss for his enthusiasm. The food / entertainment was varied and very local suiting all tastes.
The resort itself is small and perfectly formed enough to do if your looking for a relaxing time. However we did visit the Irish bar once was enough as the prices are extortionate! It kicks off every night after 11 until the wee small hours as does the Wild West across the bay!! So plenty party party if that's your thing too.
We liked the sports bar a little further up from the bay. Is more reasonably prices has free wifi and has football on regularly.
Sea food I love but didn't love the prices of the restaurants on the beach, just pop up the street to the restaurant that does the mini golf and you'll be pleasantly surprised!
Oh go on the little train trips!
Have a wander around the bay to other coves. Walk up to the caves. There's loads to do! Catch the boat trips and ride the banana boat or simply go fishing.
'Twas towards the end of the summer season and everything will be winding down now. To have a little rest ready for next season. Go and have some fun!
Thanks to all the staff especially Berta and Niño
Des and other barman. Oh and the dark chunky waiter who gave me the rose on tourist day, all the chefs and restaurant staff who all made such a happy stay possible.
Such a happy place even though a bit rough on the edges. See you again some day!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roynaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Roynaa,

Thank you very mucho for your comment.

We're glad to hear you had a great time with us. Our clients are the most important thing for us and hearing your comments help us to keep working hard :).

Thank you!

We all hope to see you again next year.

Regards,

The Balansat-Torremar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for a week with our two boys aged 9 and a very fussy 13 year old. The boys had the 'best holiday ever' as the resort is full of sociable families (we hardly saw the boys to be honest, they made friends as soon as we arrived and were able to just be around the pools playing + hanging out). The resort was very relaxing, we met some great people, had some cracking evenings sat by the bar enjoying the all inclusive drinks. The food was very tasty, always fresh fish, fresh meat, fresh local dishes, lasagne etc, salads and coleslaws - The staff very all friendly. Couldn't have asked for more for the price - we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear becki d,

Thanks for your comment on us!.

We are really happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Every year we are trying to improve. We work hard to surprise and make our clients happy and comments like yours make us be proud of our job. Thank you!

Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews