We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balansat Resort
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hallo.
We r just came back from this hotel.
We were there with 2 kids.Kids was so happy in there.Very good and friendly staff.
Every day entertainment for kids.
Nice food.
So close to the beach.
We look forward to come back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oksana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Oksana66,

First of all thank you for your comment on us.

We were really happy to hear you had a blast during your stay.

We hope to see you again this year!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    232
    113
    39
    35
See reviews for
430
81
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have literally just returned home from a 7 night stay here! There was 9 of us in our party ranging from a 3 year old to teenagers to adults! There are a few negatives but the positives definitely outweigh them and considering the price you pay you can't expect a luxury hotel!

I'd say the main negative would be cleanliness in general- room was dusty didn't see the pool area being hosed down once and toilets were not clean and took a while to be cleaned! Rooms could definitely do with some TLC- bathroom had a massive hole in the wall where the taps were that controlled the water in the room! However our attitude was that all we done in the room was sleep so didn't really bother us! TV had Disney channel on so that was a definite plus kept our 3 year old happy!

Isn't a great deal of choice for food but again cant really argue due to the price paid and one night the omelet was ice cold and the chef we informed wasn't too pleasant!

All other staff fantastic!!! Berta was lovely as we're most of the other bar staff especially the evening staff! We had read several reviews about how good Mowita is and they are not lying she is fab! Doesn't stop all day and is very friendly! Would love to go back in the peak of summer as apparently entertainment is better as there are more staff! Location fantastic right on the beach, childrens pool fantastic!!

Would we return again? Already pricing it up for a week next year! Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback.

We really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again this year as year after year we try to improve our services.

Regards,

Balansat- Torremar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for a wk in October, this hotel is great value for money the food was great always a great selection friendly and efficient staff, the children's splash pool is amazing they were in there all day and didn't want to come out, the beach is also on the doorstep which was a big bonus,the entertainment at night was good for the kids if it keeps them happy then it keeps us mums and dads happy, the only thing I could fault was the rooms they were basic but your only sleeping in them at the end if the day so you could cope with for a wk or 2, if your looking for a nice, chilled out relaxing place to go then this is the place for you as there isn't a lot happening outside the apartments but a bus or taxi can easily fix that, overall a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Cherylholly,

It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the Balansat team works hard to make your holidays with us the BEST HOLIDAYS EVER so you become part of our big community ;).

Thank you very much for your comment and hopefully we'll see you all again this year.

Regards,

The Balansat Torremar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited the Balansat Torremar Apartments at the start of September with our daughter, her husband and our two year old Granddaughter. We were made very welcome. The apartments were spacious and kept very clean. We had all inclusive and the food was excellent, with plenty of choice. The childrens splash pool is brilliant and the entertainment for them in the evenings was very good. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth21207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write a message on us, we really appreciate.

Our aim is to make your visitors feel like at home. We are a family business and we love being families all around.

We'll love to see you again this year so all your family can see all the improvements we're trying to do ;).

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawley Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were at the Balansat from 4th - 11th October and this is was our second year running here. Our party consisted of a couple of Oldies (ha Ha) and grandson of 4 and his mother who is 25.
May be a little too quiet for the 25 year old but with a child of 4 there was a playground and splash pool for the 4 year old so he was entertained. At night there was the kids club and playing with his friends that he had made. Caseys Irish Bar was open for one night for football and even being in the sea view room we did not hear it. I have to add we were on the thid floor though.
As i said earlier it is the second year running we have been to the Balansat and this year they have updated the dining room and moved the bar and snacks outside. The food was much much better than the year before and also far more choices. Most times you could see the chef cooking the only once had something from the snack bar, but it was cooked whilst i waited not stored cooked or pre cooked. The rooms look a little tired though and could do with some TLC but considering what this holiday cost us we were very happy and felt that it was great value for the money we paid. The staff are also very very helpful and also very polite.
Other plus factors are you are one minutes walk from the beach, there is a suermarket even nearer to you and a couple of nice restaurants net to the Balansat if you want a romantic night out. If you want to go further afield there is a taxi rank near too.
There is every chance that we will be going back again next October. :)
Cheryl White

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chian05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Chian05,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is very important for our team to get some feedback of our work.

Year after year we try to improve our services, last year we rebuild the dinning room and now you really see what you're eating. You can choose how you want your fresh fish or your meat.

We're really glad and we appreciate your loyalty.

Hopefully we'll see you again this October, so you can see the new Improvements ;)

Regards,

The Balansat- Torremar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned (literally) from a week here and we were very impressed with the place!
Although the hotel itself is quite dated and definately needs a refurbishment, we had a great time!
Our room was above the restaurant and there was a bar also below, we didn't have much disruption at all!
The splash pool is great for the kids and love how secure it is... Needing your room key to enter it!
The kids enjoyed the evening entertainment, I do think there needs to be something more for the adults though - other than bingo :/
One thing I will say, if you're heading to this hotel... Take some cash!!! There is no ATM anywhere in Port Of San Miguel and only a couple of the local shops take cards!
The staff were always really friendly and helpful!
Had a great holiday - Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear MellyPK,

First of all, thank you for your comment.

We are really happy to hear you had a blast with us. Comments like yours make us be proud of our hard work.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future ;)

Regards,
The Balansat-Torremar team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for a week 14th september to 21st september and had a great time. We booked this hotel because of the splashpool and we were not disappointed, our son who is 23 months loved it, the water is shallow, plenty of sunbeds available so didnt need to do the early towel dash to secure a sunbed. It is also fenced in making it secure for the younger children.

The restaurant was nice and the staff pleasant, always plenty of choice, my husband loved the breakfast..full english every day! The guy who cooks the burgers during snacktime outside was very miserable but then so would i doing that job!!!

The rooms are dated and need improving but as we spent little time in there this did not bother us as it was clean.

The apartments are located in a very quiet area but right on the beach, there are many excursions that you can go on if you didnt want to remain in the resort but as we went all inclusive we didnt really do very much.

Thank you to the English barman in the evenings for being friendly to my son as he was there every few minutes babbling to him.. He enjoyed his little tour of the bar area too.

The biggest thank you has to be to 'MO' the entertainer who made our holiday extra special, the place would not be the same without her. She was very limited in the entertainment she could offer as she worked alone, she seemed to make the best of what she had equipment and facilities wise. It would also have been nice for a proper little kids club. I feel the entertainment is the main area that would benefit from some money spending on it to perhaps put on better shows in the evening and some real child activities during the day.

We had such a great time we are planning to return next year



  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKSayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear AKSayers,

Thank you for your comment and your time.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll promise to keep improving so next year it's even better.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
423 reviews
9.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,700 reviews
8.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,215 reviews
8.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Property: Balansat Resort
Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing