We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accomodation all round”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Balansat Resort
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good accomodation all round”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very reasonable accommodation. Nothing fancy, however very good all round accommodation. Clean and tidy. Good pools and right next to the beach. Great location in a lovely resort. A fairly quiet area, which we liked.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on our profile.

We really appreciate when our guest take some time to help us improve.

We all hope to see you back next year!

Regards,

The Balansat- Torremar team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    224
    112
    39
    35
See reviews for
414
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we have just returned after a week there.
lovely beach and at this time of year quiet area.
appts adequate and clean. the all inclusive deal means meals and snacks and drinks were catered for.i have 3 children aged from 5 to 21 and they have all really enjoyed the area.
there was boat trips to other parts of the island, on the beach there are boats to hire and pedlos with slides.
all in all a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you comment on us. We really appreciatte it.

We would love to see you back again in the near future.

Year after year we'll try to surprise our guest with new improvements that help make your holidays with us THE BEST HOLIDAYS EVER!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit and were a party of five including 3 kids under 7. For them, the place was fantastic! The three pools kept them occupied for most of the day and they were on and off the play park in between! It is very safe which is one of the big plus points of Balansat- the kids pool is locked and can only be accessed by use of the room key. The kids could also get themselves food and drink all day long too - the outside bar, whilst serving hotdogs and burgers provided an alternative if they'd had enough of the restaurant food. The food served in the restaurant was extremely samey! Every day was, on the whole, the same and the food is screaming out for some variety. By the end of a week we were desperate to get home to eat some home food. We had a family room that wasn't up to much and not that pleasant to spend time in, but we weren't too fussed as we spent little time in there. Kids activities around lunch time each day kept them occupied for a while. There was some kind if entertainment in the bar every night and always focused on the children. Kids looked forward to the discos. During our stay there was also a parrot show and a reptile show. Face painting cost 1 euro. The shows were free but photos with animals cost 10 euro. The staff were great all round and in general couldn't do enough for us. The sea was lovely and safe for kids and only a stones throw from hotel. We'd go back again for the ease with the kids- they had a great time. All in all very good value for money at October price but a holiday for the kids and not for adult pampering. Would recommend for a good value week of kids entertainment and some sun.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Redmanc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for you feedback.

We're really happy you and your children enjoyed your stay with us.

We're already working on new menus for the Buffet and we'll think that will be a plus for next year ;).

We would love to see you again in the near future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I travelled with children aged from 4 to teens. It was a large spacious apartment, I emailed and asked for sea view and got a great view of the pools and the sea! Very safe complex for kids, my four year old was entertained for hours between the park and the childrens splash pool. All was clean, staff were extremely friendly and very hardworking. Activities were put on for children a few times a day like volley ball, exercising and games. Food was excellent for a buffet, disregarding the chicken nuggets and chips there was fresh meat and fish every day, lovely salads and gorgeous fresh fruit. The best part for me was the beach which is literally on the doorstep, the bay has clear water, hardly any waves which makes it excellent for swimming and snorkelling. We went late October and there were still boats and kayaks to hire which my teens loved and the weather was amazing. There are also loads of fish which come really close to the beach. We hired a car but there is a bus stop close and also water buses. I loved my holiday here! The only negative was the rooms had a few cracked tiles etc.. so weren't perfect and it was a bit noisy when sitting on balcony at night but all music finished at midnight. The beauty of the area is amazing.

Room Tip: 201 in the back part of the complex had great view of pools and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear anazzz,

We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last summer.

Comments like yours help us be proud of our job and we encourage all the staff to get better year after year.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hallo.
We r just came back from this hotel.
We were there with 2 kids.Kids was so happy in there.Very good and friendly staff.
Every day entertainment for kids.
Nice food.
So close to the beach.
We look forward to come back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oksana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Oksana66,

First of all thank you for your comment on us.

We were really happy to hear you had a blast during your stay.

We hope to see you again this year!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have literally just returned home from a 7 night stay here! There was 9 of us in our party ranging from a 3 year old to teenagers to adults! There are a few negatives but the positives definitely outweigh them and considering the price you pay you can't expect a luxury hotel!

I'd say the main negative would be cleanliness in general- room was dusty didn't see the pool area being hosed down once and toilets were not clean and took a while to be cleaned! Rooms could definitely do with some TLC- bathroom had a massive hole in the wall where the taps were that controlled the water in the room! However our attitude was that all we done in the room was sleep so didn't really bother us! TV had Disney channel on so that was a definite plus kept our 3 year old happy!

Isn't a great deal of choice for food but again cant really argue due to the price paid and one night the omelet was ice cold and the chef we informed wasn't too pleasant!

All other staff fantastic!!! Berta was lovely as we're most of the other bar staff especially the evening staff! We had read several reviews about how good Mowita is and they are not lying she is fab! Doesn't stop all day and is very friendly! Would love to go back in the peak of summer as apparently entertainment is better as there are more staff! Location fantastic right on the beach, childrens pool fantastic!!

Would we return again? Already pricing it up for a week next year! Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback.

We really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again this year as year after year we try to improve our services.

Regards,

Balansat- Torremar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for a wk in October, this hotel is great value for money the food was great always a great selection friendly and efficient staff, the children's splash pool is amazing they were in there all day and didn't want to come out, the beach is also on the doorstep which was a big bonus,the entertainment at night was good for the kids if it keeps them happy then it keeps us mums and dads happy, the only thing I could fault was the rooms they were basic but your only sleeping in them at the end if the day so you could cope with for a wk or 2, if your looking for a nice, chilled out relaxing place to go then this is the place for you as there isn't a lot happening outside the apartments but a bus or taxi can easily fix that, overall a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Cherylholly,

It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the Balansat team works hard to make your holidays with us the BEST HOLIDAYS EVER so you become part of our big community ;).

Thank you very much for your comment and hopefully we'll see you all again this year.

Regards,

The Balansat Torremar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
403 reviews
8.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
10.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
9.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Property: Balansat Resort
Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing